QUOTE(cloudeen @ Sep 5 2008, 02:40 PM)
U might want to read about whats happening in the scene before making false allegation.
The 32character long KEY they injected into a custom firmware before they flash it to the drive is the very SAME KEY they extracted from the original firmware.
So either u keep the orig.bin or write it down, or reextract from the custom firmware, it will all be the same
inject into a original firmware, reflash, BAM -- i cant see y ms can detect it, as for the time of writing.
Its undeniable that no one really knows how ms detect modded firmware. Still, as for now they are not banning lot of flashed machine playing online.
Again, buying original is good.

because that's what happened to me. no false allegations. stop accusing me brainlessly pls.
i flashed one 360 before, went online, had it for about 6 months. then the dvd drive stopped working.
i changed to a new one (obviously different firmware), went online, straight kena banhammer.
i dun care what scene is saying la dude. i'm speaking from my personal experience.
and knowing how MS keep track on windows, in terms of methods of tracing hardware keys, i say they apply the same thing to 360.
so stop accusing me brainlessly ok.
and oh. my machine might be modded, but my games that i play online aren't. (i ahem worthless games only sometimes)
now i've come clean. no more ahem!
This post has been edited by technophile: Sep 5 2008, 04:43 PM