8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking V10, ~overcooking ur proc here~

TSxixo_12
post Sep 21 2008, 06:33 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Sep 21 2008, 06:01 PM)
skcs has biostar ta790gx mobo:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=54&t=695889
Anyone plan to get one?? laugh.gif
currently no one interested laugh.gif
TSxixo_12
post Sep 21 2008, 06:40 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(ronaldjoe @ Sep 21 2008, 06:36 PM)
except me  doh.gif
hehe.. u interested.. waiting for let go ur old stuff ha?? tongue.gif
TSxixo_12
post Sep 22 2008, 08:37 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(anep @ Sep 22 2008, 04:02 AM)
coz i want to incrase the fsb.. i ask one forummer n he said higher fsb better than higher multipier
whose said that? shakehead.gif this is AMD

QUOTE(skylineGTR @ Sep 22 2008, 05:11 AM)
sori guys, need help here. i'm doing some testing on my 4800+ with stock cooling, to see how much will it go with acceptable temp. but i dun know which software should i believe; CoreTemp, SpeedFan or Everest. Different reading given. Everest shows temp +10C higher than CoreTemp reads. In fact i do notice even BIOS shows quite high reading eventhough my pc just been on (~55C). Can somebody tells me which the best software to be used to record temp reading for AMD proc?

[attachmentid=601931]
G2?? the best sofware is believe in urself icon_idea.gif
TSxixo_12
post Sep 22 2008, 12:00 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(sharkeer @ Sep 22 2008, 11:50 AM)
as far as i understand, we adjust multiplier to determine memory divider.. lower multiplier will lower memory divider.. resulting higher memory frequency mean better bandwidth.. not that higher fsb is better hmm.gif ..
conclusion.. study the divider table at main page
TSxixo_12
post Sep 22 2008, 05:36 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

why suddenly got too many my name.. i prefer to wait for the review first.

too many confusion with FSB in intel n what we call in AMD,

ah khoo upload ur ss plz.. memset too
TSxixo_12
post Sep 22 2008, 06:56 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(sarahlah @ Sep 22 2008, 06:15 PM)
haha.. there is no review yet or i havent find one ?

i thought in AMD we call it htt ?

erkk.. wat a nice tdp sweat.gif shakehead.gif shocking.gif later my mum scold me laugh.gif

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Sep 22 2008, 06:56 PM
TSxixo_12
post Sep 22 2008, 07:37 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(sarahlah @ Sep 22 2008, 07:13 PM)
u on ur pc 24hrs ka bro ? why phenom tdp is high anyway ? is it because of the chip ?
yap.. my pc as torrent+surfing.. tat why now i run underclock..
tdp is too high because the number of cores itself and manufacturing..
TSxixo_12
post Sep 22 2008, 08:20 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

http://www.cpu3d.com/review/5922-11/dfi-la...conclusion.html

i show this.. brows.gif
TSxixo_12
post Sep 22 2008, 08:37 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(sarahlah @ Sep 22 2008, 08:35 PM)
woo 790fxb dont have ka bro xixo ? i cannot find it yet.. haih
new board.. dun expect to come too much review tongue.gif

http://www.playwares.com/bbs/zboard.php?id...desc=asc&no=230

thumbup.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Sep 22 2008, 08:40 PM
TSxixo_12
post Sep 22 2008, 08:46 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

but to sad what the languange.. i didnt understand at all.. rclxub.gif laugh.gif
TSxixo_12
post Sep 22 2008, 08:56 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

mct memory timing have all the subtiming that u need to tweak for ram..

while for ODC.. it play with ohm ..sumting like that.. but i oso dunno how to tweak laugh.gif

if i'm not mistaken G stand for graphic.. correct me plz if i wrong
TSxixo_12
post Sep 23 2008, 07:41 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(OcGURU @ Sep 23 2008, 05:51 PM)
http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc.php?id=407569

check the link very impressive 4ghz with 9950  notworthy.gif

might get this sucker very soon  brows.gif
it's fake..according to CPUZ validator
TSxixo_12
post Sep 24 2008, 01:25 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(plutoniumray @ Sep 24 2008, 10:51 AM)
hello, i have a general question, before purchasing an amd processor, how do i get to know if its windsor, agena, brisbane, taliman or etc?
and whats the difference between them?
QUOTE(-pWs- @ Sep 24 2008, 11:11 AM)
Agena (Quad) & Toliman (Tri) are referred to Phenom. (K10)
Windsor & Brisbane are referred to Athlon. (K8)

You can differentiate them by seeing the code on the box. IIANM, OPN code.

Difference between them, I would suggest you to do some google.
It is too much to explain all here.

-pWs-
can try this oso

http://products.amd.com/en-us/DesktopCPUFilter.aspx

G1 n G2 stepping is brisbane,
B2 n B3 stepping phenom family (google what in the phenom)
F2 n F3 stepping windsor.
n so bla..bla.. a lot of older model.. laugh.gif
TSxixo_12
post Sep 24 2008, 10:01 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

later will update..
menchelsea.. i saw.. laugh.gif gud luck
TSxixo_12
post Sep 24 2008, 10:10 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(sarahlah @ Sep 24 2008, 10:09 PM)
@ah_khoo
will the board suit newbie like me ? coz the bios is more advance and seems like interesting to me.. but only using F3..

@MENCHELSEA
aha bro.. relax.. u just need to tweek the pc to get the fastest spi result.. go get some training.. gud luck~!!  thumbup.gif
all start with noob.. sarahlah.. just give a try to buy it.. laugh.gif
TSxixo_12
post Sep 25 2008, 12:33 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

still didnt come out in malaysia tongue.gif
TSxixo_12
post Sep 25 2008, 12:51 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

it's time to great superPi under air cooling laugh.gif
TSxixo_12
post Sep 25 2008, 10:21 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(FuiLo @ Sep 25 2008, 10:13 PM)
Dun worry bro, u can clock ur brisbane to 3.31Ghz, I m sure u won't have any problem in OC intel smile.gif ..in btw what is AMD Fusionblink.gif  blink.gif
nie mesti case lame x online laugh.gif
google tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
TSxixo_12
post Sep 25 2008, 11:52 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(anep @ Sep 25 2008, 11:41 PM)
when do i need to increase the vdimm?
when it necessary.. tat why u need to find max ram first
TSxixo_12
post Sep 25 2008, 11:57 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

max in term of timing n ram capabilities in freq.. try to understand ur ram first.. that u know when to add

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0376sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:52 PM