AMD® Socket-AM2&AM2+ Overclocking V10, ~overcooking ur proc here~

TSxixo_12
post Oct 5 2008, 01:03 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(CelciuzX @ Oct 5 2008, 12:59 AM)
Bro, i changed my ram to 800mhz & my LDT to 800mhz. My comp failed to boot, not even a beep sound during start up.

I cleared my cmos & it still was the same, luckily when i took out everything & put i back in, it could boot as usual. Kinda freaked me out.

Mind telling me what did i do wrong?
hello,
mind to elaborates more? hmm.gif

now try to change ur divider, use 533 divider, change CR to 2T

my previous post wink.gif

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Oct 5 2008, 01:03 AM
TSxixo_12
post Oct 5 2008, 01:35 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(CelciuzX @ Oct 5 2008, 01:28 AM)
Well, after i change my Timing from Auto to Manual, i changed the memory clock frequency to 800mhz.

I still cant find that option in my bios bro. Under Chipset, it only allow me to change my ram memory clock frequency.
hello
go to advanced->chipset->dram configuration->timing mode(manual)->memory clock frequency(DDR2 533)
what i bold is the value that u need to change

when u change to DDR2 800, it lead u to failure as u over the limit of the ram as ur HTT increase

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Oct 5 2008, 01:37 AM
TSxixo_12
post Oct 5 2008, 01:49 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

yes nod.gif
others setting same like ur overclocked system
from what i observed, i didnt see any timing setting on ur board, so i really can't help u on that part. maybe through bios update or i really missed out that area, then it really sorry wub.gif

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Oct 5 2008, 01:52 AM
TSxixo_12
post Oct 5 2008, 10:10 AM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(anep @ Oct 5 2008, 01:58 AM)
OCed my proc edy.. will collect info on OC my ram after this.. mind to tell where to start 1st?
hello,
u can start here RAM
and u can take a look at #3 post (divider table) at the first page

QUOTE(CelciuzX @ Oct 5 2008, 02:30 AM)
Dude, i changed my LDT to 800mhz & it couldn't boot like the previous time. Need to take out my cpu to reset it.
Hello, good days,
i need ur double confirmation,
did u setting back as previous like u achieve 2.9ghz and change just what i told u?
i mean here is the setting that can make u achieve that speed, as my setting help u to achieve stability.
if yes, ignore this question

next,
please check this, as in ur bios, i couldn't find any timing setting, most probably it automatically change to the value in the box,
remind u, this is SS from the other ram, so other value might appear there.

QUOTE(anep @ Oct 5 2008, 02:41 AM)
does increase vdimm help?
this board have a limitation on vdimm,
@CelciuzX
please clarify about this. (max vdimm)

This post has been edited by xixo_12: Oct 5 2008, 10:11 AM
TSxixo_12
post Oct 5 2008, 07:08 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(CelciuzX @ Oct 5 2008, 02:57 PM)
Hey xixo_12,

After reading the guide given by sharkeer. It said to keep the PCIe clock at 100mhz. But in my bios it states LDT/PCI, so meaning if i change the LDT it'll change my PCI speed too?

Maybe it failed to boot cause the PCI clock was too high.
BTW, is it a must for me to remove my proc to reset the proc settings? Kinda troublesome doh.gif
hello,
from my observation,
this mobo have lack of bios feature that give very limitation to oc the proc on the mobo.

as ur said PCIE clock at 100mhz, yes it is a must, but i didnt saw any of that setting,
what i said earlier u change the LDT bus frequency. the function is to lowering down the HTT link from default 1ghz or 5x, to 800mhz or 4x from ur HTT, it gain stability, starting now, i can help so much on this. smile.gif

TSxixo_12
post Oct 5 2008, 09:53 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Oct 5 2008, 09:49 PM)
yes.. other ppl oso tell me 770 beter but is 770 dunoe wat 2.0 if 1.0 not vy good oni..
u noe that..? can explain bit..? thx smile.gif
dude please use proper english, as ur language hard to understand rclxub.gif tongue.gif
TSxixo_12
post Oct 6 2008, 05:45 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Oct 6 2008, 05:43 PM)
Hi guys and girls.

Anyone clocking X2 5000 BE using stock AMD fan?
there is a lot of ppl clocking using stock.. try look at first page
TSxixo_12
post Oct 6 2008, 05:51 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

QUOTE(Liuteva @ Oct 6 2008, 05:47 PM)
Ok  smile.gif

Anyone can share me the temp for idle and full load?  smile.gif
bro, a lot of ppl will get ridiculous temp, brisbane aite sweat.gif
TSxixo_12
post Oct 6 2008, 09:17 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

please move to the new thread, i'll close this thread starting now as i can't handle due to working and a lot of outstation

best of luck to new TS

8 Pages « < 6 7 8Top

0.0348sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:22 AM