reporting in for version 15
finally version 15.... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by dreams_achiever: Sep 2 2008, 01:50 PM
dreams_achiever
post Sep 2 2008, 10:25 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Sep 2 2008, 09:51 PM)
Wow, oil down 7 usd...can we see CPO below 2000 this year? With more foreign funds exiting and more local funds selling to buy dollar, us equities, CI is going to fall from here on.
good. plus possibility of political tsunami @ 16th Sept, KLCI sure down below 1000points.
Time for stocks megasales in Sept. rclxm9.gif
dreams_achiever
post Sep 3 2008, 12:08 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(kbandito @ Sep 3 2008, 11:54 AM)

Source - TheStar

1.94 today?
obviously, it is a bug. Just ignore it.
better refer to real-time online trading. 100% accurate.
or KLSE website (although there is some delay)
dreams_achiever
post Sep 3 2008, 05:49 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(hanif444 @ Sep 3 2008, 05:32 PM)
Ranhill drop 9 9
Punishment for Sudan bad investment.
Not a small money but several hundred of millions.
Plus crude oil price drop also not good for oil companies, iiam.
dreams_achiever
post Sep 3 2008, 09:15 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(dreams_achiever @ Sep 3 2008, 05:49 PM)
Punishment for Sudan bad investment.
Not a small money but several hundred of millions.
Plus crude oil price drop also not good for oil companies, iiam.
More news about Ranhill:
Losses totalled 719 million!!!!!!!!!
Let's look from an ownership perspective. The moment the boss buys everything, the boss would be in full control over the cash and debts. Yes, Ranill has a nice 960 million in its piggy bank but its total loans totals a whopping 3.529 billion! Yes, Ranill Bhd is in a whopping net debt of 2.569 billion! Which means by buying this company as it is, the boss would be effectively 2.569 billion in debts!

Article from Ze Moola: http://whereiszemoola.blogspot.com/2008/09...n-negative.html
dreams_achiever
post Sep 4 2008, 10:02 AM

1,120 posts

Usually i look into MACD instead of stochastic because the latter is more volatile(big movement) compare to MACD.

Negative divergence: I thought when indicator give lower high(MACD indicator: trend is lower) but the price is moving up against the trend(price: trend is up) then it is called negative divergence. Then in this stage, all traders need to be cautious and sell all. Correct me if im wrong. biggrin.gif
dreams_achiever
post Sep 4 2008, 04:46 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Sep 4 2008, 04:33 PM)
i miss the days when online trading for my trading house was RM12 per trade ...
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 4 2008, 04:36 PM)
it would definitely be a good news if investment houses agree to reduce brokerage fees. i am longing for that day to come.
What investment house that you are talking about?
Online trading or normal trading fees?
My online trading fee is RM12 minimum trading fees per transaction. RHBInvest.
Been implemented few months back liao..
dreams_achiever
post Sep 4 2008, 04:56 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 4 2008, 04:49 PM)
me still using the tradisional way,

me: hello remisier ah, i wan to buy stock"

funny answer...hehe biggrin.gif
remisier: lai..lai..lai..how many thousand Genting lots you want..wahahaaa

Volume getting little and little..boring to trade in this trend.
Better wait after 16th Sept. then will getting more excitement. 8 trading days to go...
dreams_achiever
post Sep 5 2008, 04:26 PM

1,120 posts

Nice..I'm now finding my ways on how to open an account in US and try to trade US options. still analysing though..
At the moment, i find one site OptionXpress.com. But it require to fax form to them before they allow me to trade.
so just learn how to do paper trading first. In OptionXpress, they have virtual trading. This is why i choose them if i wanna to do real option trading.
Maybe it's good if can open special thread on US trading.
Me also learning. Still long way to go....maybe too late coz at time i analysing..US market already rebound. cry.gif
dreams_achiever
post Sep 10 2008, 07:23 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Sep 10 2008, 02:24 AM)
Tomorrow will be a bloodshed for CI again. More housing pain from the US; and crude oil has fallen another 2 dollars, IKE has shifted. OPEC output will remain.

OT: Shorted FKLI this morning 1059 and covered back at 1053.

Added on September 10, 2008, 2:28 amGuys who pm-ed me regarding US bonds, please check with your local brokerage if you can purchase US corporate bonds

Here's an article from CNBC regarding bonds

http://www.cnbc.com/id/26621603

There's also a short clip with Bond King PIMPCO Bill Gross.

Again, investments do carry risks. Please do your own homework before purchasing any type of financial instruments (debt/asset/derivatives).

For those who are interested in FKLI, i will be going to KL in October. We can meet somewhere and i can tell you more about FKLI in person.
Adam, u r not KL people ar? Where u from?
I'm so interested in FKLI but my current work doesn't allow me to trade FKLI. Need huge commitment to monitor it compare to stock trading.
Does ur "seminar" include US options trading? hmm.gif biggrin.gif

dreams_achiever
post Sep 10 2008, 09:31 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Sep 10 2008, 08:38 AM)
I'm from the far east... brows.gif

Unfortunately, US options will not be covered due to the fact that i think it's not advisable for locals to attempt to invest in options (too much risk especially in such volatile market) And the option strategies might be too complicated.  rclxub.gif Also, the timezone is different and might affect our decision making; and many of us cant afford to lose a day of sleep just to monitor.
When i advise my friends, usually i want them to make money the safest way possible. FKLI is not as volatile as the FOREX market, or the US options market. The maximum movement a day for FKLI (barring any big event) is 20-30 points.

I can tell you my experience on US options if you want, but i won't recommend it due to the reasons above.
Ic..you're from Sabah or Sarawak.
Reversely, i think this timezone differences will benefit to me as i can spend time trade on it. Besides, the high volume and volatility will benefit for those day trading(my strategy is to trade for 1-3hours only before goes to sleep).
Maybe there are cons but i think there are more pros if compared to KLSE warrants trading.
Not so much excitement. Too low volume and less volatility.

Anyway, hope can meet u during yumcha session. Can discuss more about it.
Drinks on me, fren..biggrin.gif
PM me when u arrived in KL ..cheers.. cool2.gif
dreams_achiever
post Sep 11 2008, 09:22 PM

1,120 posts

wah lao yeh...Just din monitor KLCI today. But when saw after closing market, plunge -21 points.
3 digits seem getting nearer.

for day trader like Adam or those people like Jordy whom still studying got plenty time to post here.
That's a good news for us so that this forum will keep alive. and occasionallly will get some latest news about share market ..hehe
Keep it up..biggrin.gif
dreams_achiever
post Sep 11 2008, 10:03 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 11 2008, 09:43 PM)
wats the reason for today's double digit fall?

any pointers abt the market direction tmr?
Not only KLSE fall, other asian market also plunge.
Market will continue to drop unless something need to do about LEHMAN. Else global market sentiment won't be good due to credit crisis which will still haunting us all.

Today LEHMAN continue to drop half to USD4 only. Those who bought put options will fatt datt lor.
I saw one put option, last 5 days ago it is around USD0.11(LEHMAN ard USD14) cents skyrocket to USD4(LEHMAN USD4) today. Almost 40folds of investment. This is power of options compare to warrants traded in KLSE.
I love options..hehe biggrin.gif
(Note: options risks are much higher).

Anyway, tomorrow will be another hard day as US will release PPI, retail sales and Michigan sentiment index. China will release August retail sales. If all BOOM not good, tomolo will seeing red sea with investors drowning calling for help!

dreams_achiever
post Sep 17 2008, 09:19 PM

1,120 posts

US futures -149.
Even if Fed have decided to provide loan to AIG but it doesn't help much.
Seem no matter what FED does, it won't help to bring market up.

It's all depend on market to correct itself (at least for few years) then from there, bull will emerge.
Time to keep cash and survive for economy recession.
dreams_achiever
post Sep 17 2008, 10:34 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Sep 17 2008, 10:28 PM)
Tomorrow KLCI will breach the psychological barrier of 1000 points. biggrin.gif

100 more points to go CI!  rclxm9.gif
going to short FKLI kao kao until 900points?
From KLCI chart, it gonna be supported at 970points.
dreams_achiever
post Sep 17 2008, 11:07 PM

1,120 posts

Nowadays in order to gain profits:
Short FKLI,
Short Lehman,
Short AIG,
Short WaMu,
Short all financial banks,
Short all investment banks,
short short lah...
haha... cool2.gif

This post has been edited by dreams_achiever: Sep 17 2008, 11:11 PM
dreams_achiever
post Sep 17 2008, 11:16 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 17 2008, 11:10 PM)
hahaha, so you wouldn't...

No problem, AdamG's bank to the rescue. hahaa.. tongue.gif
Time to go off. Good nite everyone. biggrin.gif

dreams_achiever
post Sep 18 2008, 09:43 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 18 2008, 09:21 PM)
Now all eye are on Morgan Stanley already.  sweat.gif
all the short-seller lai lai..come come and short Morgan stanley until she bankrupt.
Now im really salute those short-seller. They has bring down Bear-Stearns and Lehman Brothers liao.. notworthy.gif

Next after Morgan Stanley will be Washington mutual
dreams_achiever
post Sep 18 2008, 10:50 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Sep 18 2008, 10:28 PM)
Can ppl  short a company till bankrupt? Bankrupt is being declared if that company cannot pay off the debts. Take for example lehman, due to the lowering of interest rate, they want to maintain profit so they loosening the credit limit which means simply borrow money without much control. Which caused them to owed a lots of debts as the borrower din pay back.... I tot this is the root cause right?
Yup, this is root cause of it where borrowers couldn't repay the loans that borrowed from bank.
Iiam, i saw one article saying because of short seller push down their share price, the bank couldn't attract new foreign investor to buy their shares(or create new shares to boost their assets/balance sheet as no one interested to buy it). So, they have to declare bankrupcy when they couldn't get required money to repay back their debts.

I'm just finance noob. So, please correct me if i'm wrong. biggrin.gif
dreams_achiever
post Sep 23 2008, 07:29 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Sep 23 2008, 02:27 AM)
Oil trading at 130 usd per barrel , + 25 USD.
The price is for October contract price. For Nov contract, the crude oil is trading around USD109.
Sooner crude oil will reach its peak again for second time. Abdullah will happily to raise petrol price. sigh.. cry.gif
no wonder he won't immediately bring down oil price. wonder if he got part of it.. hmm.gif

0.0287sec    1.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 03:01 PM