Stock market V15, lai lai all make money

dreams_achiever
post Sep 23 2008, 10:50 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(hanif444 @ Sep 23 2008, 10:32 PM)
can buy AIG now?
been seen you keep asking whether its time to buy AIG?
May i ask have you open US trading account? hmm.gif
dreams_achiever
post Sep 24 2008, 12:16 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Sep 24 2008, 11:34 AM)
The deal is in favour for Berkshire, GS issued prefer stock that has 10% dividend, also come with 5 billion of warrant that can be exercised at USD 115 while yesterday closing price of GS is 125.

He can buy large stake in it while getting good deal out of it (10% dividend, with preferred stock, with warrant that potential worth a lot of money) which if GS did rebound he will make big buck out of it.
Normally buying or taking big stake in a company has to pay premium over the stock price, now Berkshire get extra-ordinary discount out of it while GS still has potential.

GS has been changing to commercial bank which elimate the problem of raising fund by investment bank
Also, they are the one and probably only one that get it right on the market and make money throughout the subprime mess.
This morning, i saw this news. Quite impressive that Warren could get such lucrative deal that will benefits all of Berkshire shareholders.
His negotiation skills really good.
Anyway, US futures seem rebound after 2 days sharp drop and also of shares buying by Buffet.
dreams_achiever
post Sep 24 2008, 03:44 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Sep 24 2008, 03:34 PM)
eh i wanna ask, in my public bank share trading window, i see at the right corner near the top, numbers 18/20/1/5, pressing the next arrow gives me 20/20/2/5 and a new list of shares. what do these numbers actually mean?
i think refering to next page.
For eg: top active list. first page show 20 counters. U click next page -> it will show next top 20, 21-40
dreams_achiever
post Sep 24 2008, 11:00 PM

1,120 posts

Shoo, lucky didn't fall into trap this morning. sweat.gif
Tot when buffet lead the way, market will skyrocketing in next trading day.
Unfortunately market just temporary react positively and eventually been weight down by Congress approval for USD700 billions bailout plan.
I think tomorrow or day after will be good time to collect some for monday rally(only if DJ rally after congress approval this Friday nite).

Time to spot good counters for contra..hehe.. brows.gif

dreams_achiever
post Sep 25 2008, 03:37 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(sharesa @ Sep 25 2008, 03:34 PM)
it could be that UMNO party polls to be postponed from Dec to Next year's June 2009, so that a smooth transition of power put in place. Check Malaysia Insider
It must be BAD news. Abdullah want to postpone the transition as late as possible.
he want to feel the POWER as long as he can. mad.gif
Now KLSE feel pain of it. Now drop 7 points.
dreams_achiever
post Sep 26 2008, 10:14 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(hanif444 @ Sep 26 2008, 10:02 AM)
maybank buy BII today lor..
Nope, its true. Decision will be make today whether Maybank will purchase BII. The CEO has go to Singapore for further decision.
Maybank has raised RM6 billions for this purpose.
If Maybank succcessfully purchase BII, is it good news for Maybank? hmm.gif
dreams_achiever
post Sep 26 2008, 12:10 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Sep 26 2008, 12:04 PM)
If cannot negotiate maybank can choose to cancel the deal by paying the deposit.  doh.gif
i bet if Maybank cancel the deal, it will be good news.
Just like last time when BNM told Maybank to scrap this deal, Maybank share price goes up coz this premium that Maybank paying is way too high.
Wonder why how come Maybank mgmt can go through with such unprofitable deal. Really wasting people money.
I suspect "undertable" process going on with Daim and Maybank. mad.gif vmad.gif
dreams_achiever
post Sep 26 2008, 01:54 PM

1,120 posts

House Republicans Undercut Bush on Rescue Plan, Stalling Talks
http://www.bloomberg.com/apps/news?pid=206...qqdE&refer=home

US bailout maybe delay and may not approved tonite. US futures plunge -180points.
No wonder all asian markets also dragged into it.
Big recession is heading our way.
dreams_achiever
post Sep 29 2008, 12:16 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(lklatmy @ Sep 29 2008, 11:59 AM)
Maybank again suspended today pending an annoncement on the acquisition of BII.

Judging from the fact that Maybank did not respond to Temasek's offer to complete the deal on last Saturday with rebates of RM520m,I think the deal will be aborted and Maybank will lose RM480m deposits(not 460M as i posted earlier,sorry for the mistake).
been twice suspended since last week.
To me, i think it's better for maybank to put off this deal.
Wait until US finance crisis been over then can consider to expand in SEA region.
Wonder why Maybank so optimistic about this takeover especially to Datuk Wahid. He so eagerly to ink this deal. hmm.gif

dreams_achiever
post Sep 30 2008, 07:49 AM

1,120 posts

Woah!!!
Single day biggest drop for DJI since '87. And first time for me.
For whole week, global market will have huge selling pressure before Paulson come out with new proposals.

Btw, Maybank will be suspend again for today until further notice. still pending decision from BII acquisition.
No more trading for Maybank. Only can trade "Maybank" after hari raya.
dreams_achiever
post Sep 30 2008, 02:47 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(haksam @ Sep 30 2008, 02:40 PM)
On the warrant side, they can simply suspend the warrant even b4 the desired expiry date? What will happen next?
Well, this is bad side of trading warrants which are gonna expired in few weeks later.
If not mistaken, Sunway has gave notice to extend its warrants. Need to buy 3 warrants in exchange for 1 new warrant (expired in another 5 years + 2 cents for every new warrant).
Means that need to fork out another 11cents each for new warrant(given 3 old warrants/each is 3 cents + another 2 cents for new warrant).
All conditions remained same ie: strike price, ratio. Only difference is expired timeframe extended liao. cool2.gif
dreams_achiever
post Sep 30 2008, 03:20 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(haksam @ Sep 30 2008, 03:01 PM)
What happen if we dun accept their terms? Do we get back our money based on the price of last traded?  blink.gif
All your money invested in this warrants will be gone into the air.
Nothing you can do about it.
There is another way where you can convert your 3 existing warrants + 2cents into 1 single new warrant which will have longer expired timeframe. For this new warrant will bear costs of 3 current warrants + 2cents.
This solution will be much better than all of your existing puff into the air. -> gone liao.

dreams_achiever
post Oct 6 2008, 01:39 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(ante5k @ Oct 6 2008, 01:31 PM)
what is the red and green colour bar below? gain loss?
Red means -> stock is open lower compared to close price.
Green means -> stock is open higher compared to close price.
Global recession is already hit on us all. Even Europe also no sparred from it.
Time to get accumulate cash instead. No more stocks. biggrin.gif

dreams_achiever
post Oct 6 2008, 09:43 PM

1,120 posts

let see whether tonight DJI can break below 10K or not. hehee.. cool2.gif
this year no good christmas for US.
The Grinch has stole Christmas this year. brows.gif
dreams_achiever
post Oct 6 2008, 10:42 PM

1,120 posts

london bridge is falling down, falling down, falling down....
yah, i also saw some articles mentioned about PPT as well. Maybe their function is also same as EPF to protect KLSE from falling down biggrin.gif
10K mark has been broken. Bear is taking over. Bull is hibernating for coming years ahead...

Time to short KLSE...oppss, i din trade futures. haiyah...
miss opportunities to gain from bear market. cry.gif
dreams_achiever
post Oct 7 2008, 12:12 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(darkknight81 @ Oct 6 2008, 11:54 PM)
Base on the graph i think the down trend will continues as i still cannot see the short term support level yet...
Correct me if wrong as i just started to learn some technical analysis recently laugh.gif
From my analysis, first support level will be RM3.5, second support level is RM3.1 and 3rd support level is RM2.70.
Overall, it is in downtrend. Still plenty ways to drop since palm oil is dependend on oil price.
Oil price since priced at USD90. It is still way too high. Probably will drop to USD50 (deflation crisis).

I think better sell on strength. All rebound is just temporary. Time to apply short term strategy in this kind of volatile market. cool2.gif
dreams_achiever
post Oct 7 2008, 07:39 AM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(eudoradeep @ Oct 7 2008, 12:29 AM)
I'm sorry but may I know what does it mean to sell on strenght?
means that sell when there is rally. Buy on dip(low), sell on strength(high/rally).
Anyway, good luck with your trade. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(Ranny @ Oct 7 2008, 02:48 AM)
Dow  9,532.65  Down 792.73 (7.68%) doh.gif
Wow, DJ swing almost 800points. But sadly not closed below than that. Closed at 9955.50(-369.88).
Im wonder nowadays people are obsessed with numbers. Last time closed -777(triple 7). today closed at multiply of 3 and some .88 also laugh.gif
Seem today no bloodpath...lets see whether tonight DJ will break 10K marks.
dreams_achiever
post Oct 7 2008, 04:33 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 7 2008, 04:28 PM)
There's 2 group of seller now:
a) waiting at sideline
b) selling now tongue.gif
Suddenly US futures become negative and Europe is in RED.
Even if global central bank cut rates, it won't heal economy just a click like that. Need time to correct itself.
Since DJ has break 10K mark yesterday, it is hard to break it once again.
dreams_achiever
post Oct 7 2008, 05:01 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(gogo2 @ Oct 7 2008, 04:41 PM)
if that's the case, AdamG will be in trouble.
well, i'm just predicting. no absolute right for my opinions.
Btw, AdamG maybe right since he is sifu here as well. Have been more experienced in trading compared to me blush.gif
There maybe have short rally after few days of global market plunge.
dreams_achiever
post Oct 7 2008, 11:26 PM

1,120 posts

Seem DJ market doesn't react positively towards US commercial paper buyout.
Hope rate cut of 100 basis points will boost DJ index.
Later at 2pm (EST time), FED minutes meeting will be disclosed. Wonder if they will hint any rate cut in future or by end of this month.
Most probably will have rate cut but not sure how many basis points. hmm.gif

DJ hard to break 10K points. Whole year predicted will stay below 10K points.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0557sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:33 AM