CI might go up tomorrow if DJIA rallies 300-400 points.
But i won't keep it for long term CI stocks. NO volume, sell on rallies
Stock market V15, lai lai all make money
Sep 8 2008, 05:20 PM
4,030 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
CI might go up tomorrow if DJIA rallies 300-400 points.
But i won't keep it for long term CI stocks. NO volume, sell on rallies |
Sep 8 2008, 05:27 PM
OK guys, see you laterz, going to doze off. Good luck with your trades tomorrow.
Sep 8 2008, 08:11 PM
Bought E*trade Financial (ETFC) 1000 shares @ 3.33
Premarket: ETFC 3.75 (+0.40, +10.45%) SL: 2.90, TP: 4.33 This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 8 2008, 08:26 PM |
Sep 8 2008, 08:32 PM
Oil to drop kau kau tonight? Below 105?
Chart is beginning to show it. |
Sep 9 2008, 05:26 AM
LOL....i was laughing when DJIA opened, but was disappointed my etrade closed below 3.50
I'm 27 lah, not in college but fishing @ college. LOL! Today will be good day for CI; i hope. Good for me to short FKLI Added on September 9, 2008, 5:38 am QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ Sep 8 2008, 02:26 PM) LOL....i was laughing when DJIA opened, but was disappointed my etrade closed below 3.50 MY educated guess is OPEC will not reduce supply, and thus lending a bigger run in US dollar at the end of the week if Hurricane IKE misses the Gulf oil production. If US dollar does gather momentum, i don't think CI will go up above 1090 anytime soon.I'm 27 lah, not in college but fishing @ college. LOL! Today will be good day for CI; i hope. Good for me to short FKLI This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 9 2008, 05:38 AM |
Sep 9 2008, 08:25 AM
The year was 1995, economic boom had brought prosperity for South East Asia's 5 tigers, Malaysia being one of them. With constant and growing foreign inflows, Malaysia could finally develop itself and crept closer to its dream of "Wawasan 2020". Free from political turmoil and boasting one of the cheapest labor in the region, it seemed wise for foreign investors to invest for a big profit with minimum risk.
In 1997, one currency speculator didn't think so. He alone had brought down the infamous BoE and now his sights were fixed on the South East Asia big 5. At first Thailand came crumbling down, devaluing its baht and soon the disease spreaded. Singapore wasn't spared either. The big 5 economies of South East Asia felled to one currency speculator, whose name is as poisonous as the name Judas. Fast forward to 2008, the signs are similar, it look similar, smells familiar, and one might ask, "are we going to see a repeat of 1997?" Korean Central Bank lost its war against currency speculators; the won severely beaten up. Thai had to devalue, along with Vietnam. Inflation reigns high among all emerging nations while growth has stagnated. The central banks hands are tied, there's nothing they can do as they have to maintain price stability. In the morning, Asian central banks furiously selling the dollar, but by the time London and New York market opens, the dollar further strengthens. Malaysia Central bank has lost billions overnight, trying to defend the ringgit. Therefore my friends, it's only time when Malaysia had no choice but to forgo intervention. IF that happens, capital flight is a certaintly; as if that hasn't happened already. So my friends, why is KLCI heading down towards 900 points? Answer is very simple; because 1997 is repeating itself. Checkmate Malaysia, checkmate. This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 9 2008, 08:39 AM |
Sep 9 2008, 08:52 AM
Sep 9 2008, 09:00 AM
QUOTE(repcoyeoh @ Sep 8 2008, 05:56 PM) No....It will be better...1997 recession is mainly caused by short term borrowing for long term projects...e.g....Business borrrow short term loan from the bank while they should borrow long term....Simply because that time everyone is able to pay back as the business is expanding......and we are talking about big hotels etc....And its not only Malaysia, but Indonessia, Thailand etc....Borrow in USD...and Soros short sell all their currencies causing them unable to pay back the bank as the value of the USD and the nation's value has widened too much Look at the Malaysia bond market prices, and take a look at the budget deficit. I think those will tell you that the effects will be exactly the same as 1997 or maybe worst.Added on September 9, 2008, 8:56 amand short term borrowing while they are suppose to borrow on long term just got them killed And how is it better when Ahmad called chinese "American Jews"? This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 9 2008, 09:05 AM |
Sep 9 2008, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(repcoyeoh @ Sep 8 2008, 06:40 PM) One thing for sure is...that its no where near 1997...That's the WHOLE ASIA...Now its only Malaysia, at least you have neighbouring countries buying your products and services.......Back then....you have all your products and services rejected by neighbouring countries as they can't even hep themselves. Then explain why growth is slowing down in Vietnam, China? SO the slowdown of these economies have no bearing on Malaysian economy? Added on September 9, 2008, 9:40 amand its a political issue...for American Jew shit....Not economical issue Korea, Japan, China, Australia PMI all showed contraction. So i don't uderstandstand what you mean by "now its only malaysia" especially when all other asian countries are fighting inflation and a slowed down economy. No offense but you gotcha check your data. This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 9 2008, 09:51 AM |
Sep 9 2008, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(kinwawa @ Sep 8 2008, 06:54 PM) ya..it's a GLOBAL meltdown.....i believe those in US, Europe are having a harder life than us now......look at those Europeans workers protesting during the oil rally.....and when i was in Vietnam, there were some Europeans looking for cheap hotel complaining it was so expensive for a room to cost USD20/nite and tat they can't afford them....in d end....they followed us to book a USD10/nite room instead hahahaha........ Who cares about who's going to be the next president. The main point of argument is that his view of the Malaysia's economy is not similar of the 1997 crisis when in fact it is!i think we have to accept the fact about the slowdown.....but.....if u all feel M'sia is hopeless n US is a better play to put ur money.....then u can do it but no way can one be 100% sure it's the right decision.....We don't even know who will b the next US president...democrats or republic???? This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 9 2008, 09:58 AM |
Sep 9 2008, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(repcoyeoh @ Sep 8 2008, 07:00 PM) Its a global recession...Slow down in China because there's a slow down in America... We are talking about capital flight out of the country. We are not talking about currency attack by speculators. Read the previous post carefully. The main point is capital flight out of the country due to the poor economic state, high inflation, worthless currency and now political crisis. Who cares about 26 billion dollar in reserves? The forex market is 3 trillion dollars TRADED a day. So freaking what? Is BNM going to drop a few billion here and there everytime USD strengthen? And back then was the attack of Currency that causes businesses that borrow on short term loans for using it on LONG term causes them unable to pay back therefore declare bankrupcy...This round is different...the currency isnt attacked...and...the businesses are able to forecasty better in the future unlike last time...suddenly the currency you are holding had its value slashed... And for Australia, the RBA (Reserve Bank of Australia has been rising the cash rate in fear of recession for the past 3 years I think? and just this month, last Wednesday they slash the cash rate by 25basis points. In order to encourage spending....) (Australians and Asians spending are very different....The spend on what they borrowed while most Asians spend when they have $$$ therefore the slash in cash rate that results the drop in interest rate by the commercial banks will encourages spending (demand) in this case and its expected to have another 2 rate cuts within this year.) Did you notice that the purpose of a slow down of economy in Asia is mainly US's doing? As China is growing too strong...Like 10years ago...main purpose is also slow down asia's growth...and then the attack on Iran for oil...Cost of around $60/barrel....and they hike the price of crude oil somewhere this year to nearly $150/ barrel....while before that was the shorting of their own currencies and also the subprime mortgage....it links one after another like instantly as the subprime mortgage didnt affect China's rapid growth that much so they decided to use petroleum.... Link it together and you will see it... Added on September 9, 2008, 10:01 amand Malaysia has USD$26billion of CASH in reserves at for year 2007 |
Sep 9 2008, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(repcoyeoh @ Sep 8 2008, 07:08 PM) the reserves is the reply to the Bond market that you indicated..and currency attack is reflecting the 1997 Asian crisis... Yes, but did you look at the bond prices? Do you know its harder for Malaysia to get cheap financing for its populist budget? Currency devaluation is one the reasons that foreign investors are fleeing. Who wants to invest in toilet paper? Not me. |
Sep 9 2008, 10:16 AM
QUOTE(repcoyeoh @ Sep 8 2008, 07:10 PM) and as for capital flight...It has been flowing out of the country since ages ago...they wont wait till after the election....After the election will be money coming in...just the matter of time.... Ok,Note: Staying ahead of the Curve Added on September 9, 2008, 10:11 amMalaysia is an exporting country...weaker currency is good for us... Added on September 9, 2008, 10:11 amI consider Malaysia 3rd /2nd world country....I prefer 3rd...The highest return on investment is on 3rd world country How is a weaker currency good for us when global demand is declining? And real interest rate is negative? Don't forget, our inflation is imported. I never hear bond prices declining this rapidly before, and you said capital has been flowing out the country ages ago?? Is it me who read wrongly or is the government trying to bullshit me by printing that each year in the 21st century, FDI has been slowly increasing. There's an article out on Star regarding the volume of capital that has been withdrawn in this country this year alone. Highest return also means highest risk; which Malaysia has plenty of risk but almost negative return. This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 9 2008, 10:18 AM |
Sep 9 2008, 10:31 AM
QUOTE(repcoyeoh @ Sep 8 2008, 07:20 PM) Weaker currency is good for us because we are exporting...even when glabal demand is declining at least we have income...Real interest rate is negative....everyone knows about that...In terms of capital on the Stock Exchange yes...But if its on fix assets......It will not move out as asset is for long term..Not speculating Sorry, your logic is flawed. If a weaker currency is good, why BNM needs to intervene? Added on September 9, 2008, 10:21 amDo you want a stronger currency that allows you to buy foreign goods cheaper (while in the first place, the cost of your production is so high already[if the currency is strong]....with global economy slowing down, you will get yourself even more deep shit if you are exporting) Added on September 9, 2008, 10:26 amJapan's economy was "OKAY" back in 1980s too but their Nikkei collapsed along with the property market.... Conclusion: Political and economical stabality doesn't mean a sure-sure win...Not to mention US is the world's most bankrupt countries with a negative of 700+billion USD....You can go try to invest / whatsoever there....Keep in mind you are risking on currencies and brokerage fees X 2 Yes, my investments are all profitable except the ones in malaysia Hey, Dreamer can tell you more about his experiences. This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 9 2008, 10:33 AM |
Sep 9 2008, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(repcoyeoh @ Sep 8 2008, 07:36 PM) Its normal for the Reserve Bank (BNM) in this case to intervene as they need to balance out inflation and recession...Not only BNM....All reserve bank are intervening the economy...Good for you that your investment are profitable...then don't bother what ever will happen to Malaysia then Because I am here to give another opinion on how our economy is. Even though my investments might be doing good, my family businesses are affected. So I am here to serve a warning. Those like yourself believes that Malaysia's economy has a future might not want to listen to me. But time and time again, history has proven itself. |
Sep 9 2008, 11:25 AM
Cherroy, only problem with that is Malaysia's policies discourage our highly educated malaysians to come home. We been supplying BRAINS to US, UK, Australia..
IF we want to innovate our economy, these graduates must return home. Added on September 9, 2008, 11:27 am QUOTE(kinwawa @ Sep 8 2008, 08:24 PM) You can't uproot families just like that? After years of doing business, you can't just tell them to close shop and go?Added on September 9, 2008, 11:28 am QUOTE(repcoyeoh @ Sep 8 2008, 08:23 PM) History always repeats itself.....If its the family business that you are after...you won't even be in this thread You don't even know me, you don't even understand what i stand. And you dare to mock me saying i am after my family's business? Hello, a man lowlife as you would think that way. But I was raised to feed myself. Please check yourself before questioning other people's background. This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 9 2008, 11:30 AM |
Sep 9 2008, 11:37 AM
Okay, let me tell you guys a brief history of my family
My family is involved in selling traditional batiks, and we hire 50 locals in our 4 retail stores. The first fuel hike hurt us tremendously. Business has been slow, and inflation remains high. The second fuel hike killed any margin left. I am not sad, i am angry, i am angry that hardworking businessman do not have the opportunities to succeed here. I am angry that their hardwork is causing them misery. For years they been working their butts off, but for what? TO lose more money? It's easy to tell them to close shop, but it's what they been doing for the last 30 years. There's emotions tied into their business, sweat and blood to build a business that eventually dies. |
Sep 9 2008, 11:42 AM
QUOTE(repcoyeoh @ Sep 8 2008, 08:35 PM) and if you blame others for perceiving the view wrongly, its your fault It's people like you that Malaysia will never become a developed country. You can challenge my thoughts, my ideas, and my principle. You can even call me names and spit me in my face. I welcome that. Because you are very far from my standard. Only barbarians provoke and seeking for a fight. Added on September 9, 2008, 11:42 am QUOTE(repcoyeoh @ Sep 8 2008, 08:37 PM) The economy is never on demand and supply...Theorically yes...Pratically no...Its in a monoply situation...Govt can buy their currencies and short their currencies.. Was i talking to you?Added on September 9, 2008, 11:38 am Did we ask? Enough of this talking, you want to settle this? Where are you? I can come and look for you. I'll give you chance to spit at my face and talk shit in front of my face. This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 9 2008, 11:43 AM |
Sep 9 2008, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(repcoyeoh @ Sep 8 2008, 08:44 PM) Awww, hiding behind a foreign government..... No wonder you can talk shit behind your computer. Added on September 9, 2008, 11:47 am QUOTE(repcoyeoh @ Sep 8 2008, 08:44 PM) Come here if you can No, its because i don't like people talking crap behind their computer. You want to talk and settle it like a gentleman. Don't go hiding behind computer. Added on September 9, 2008, 11:45 amand since when do I have anything to settle with you???? Are you even educated???How old are you mate....Not even a threat to you and you want to settle by violence....Or shall I say...Its an honour for you to come looking for me I'm giving you the opportunity to handle it like a real man. This post has been edited by AdamG1981: Sep 9 2008, 11:48 AM |
Sep 9 2008, 11:51 AM
| Change to: | 0.0437sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:56 AM |