142 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Bottom

Betta splendens Fighting Fish Club! v3, Beauty in Ferocity!

nicotine
post Apr 1 2011, 02:55 AM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(kennt0312 @ Mar 31 2011, 09:41 PM)
guys wanna ask why will betta suddenly died ar? the red 1 that i bought from zoo shop, before that i still can see him active & will flare when see people, but after that i saw him swim to bottom, thought he sleeping, but after 10 minutes i only found he was dead. cry.gif

why ar?? no sign at all before he died, water & food are same with my other bettas & my other bettas are still very healthy, dont know why he just sleep like that forever. cry.gif

you can see the picture if his dead body, still doesnt look like already dead. sad.gif
looks like internal disease to me, symptom exactly the same as my hm. The first few day very active after that I could see they don't really wunna swim, make bubbles and always stay at bottom then fins start to deteriorate as there's no more 180 degree when flaring. One of them died and the 2nd survived with medication.

This post has been edited by nicotine: Apr 1 2011, 02:55 AM
curaptz
post Apr 1 2011, 10:18 AM

568 posts

GUD mOOOrning evelybodi.....
edmund90
post Apr 1 2011, 10:25 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(curaptz @ Apr 1 2011, 10:18 AM)
GUD mOOOrning evelybodi.....
morning.. lolz.. how is ur fish curaptz? ok liao ma?
curaptz
post Apr 1 2011, 10:41 AM

568 posts

QUOTE(edmund90 @ Apr 1 2011, 10:25 AM)
morning.. lolz.. how is ur fish curaptz? ok liao ma?
before i come out from my house, he still not ok...
later after work see how...hhmmmm, dont know what happen, doesnt seems to be bloated also... kanasai..
he's not flaring and not moving, but still alive..he do go to surface to take air...
Blissguy
post Apr 1 2011, 11:39 AM

194 posts

QUOTE(nicotine @ Apr 1 2011, 02:55 AM)
looks like internal disease to me, symptom exactly the same as my hm. The first few day very active after that I could see they don't really wunna swim, make bubbles and always stay at bottom then fins start to deteriorate as there's no more 180 degree when flaring.  One of them died and the 2nd survived with medication.
if i will leave little water enough for him to just open his mouth to breed,
and put some med water.....
skyz79
post Apr 1 2011, 11:42 AM

QUOTE(nicotine @ Apr 1 2011, 02:55 AM)
looks like internal disease to me, symptom exactly the same as my hm. The first few day very active after that I could see they don't really wunna swim, make bubbles and always stay at bottom then fins start to deteriorate as there's no more 180 degree when flaring.  One of them died and the 2nd survived with medication.
when you buy from the shop u need to mix the water from the shop and your water into the tank.
Dont put straight away. dip the packet in you new water 1st before you mix them.
make sure you don't feed them for few days.
Most important is that you must not use them for breeding so soon they might be in stress.
they like salt a lot so u have to put some salt and ketapang leave in the water to qurantine the fish
general aid with salt also will do if u cant find any ketapang leaves.
Normally for good gred fishes i use quality general aid such as tetra brand. you dun have to put much as its very diluted. u just new put a few drops.
your water must be kept a few days before use. if u really in a hurry then u can use airpump on the water for at least a night around 12 hours.
the water will be stable by then.
hope this info can help you in the future.
edmund90
post Apr 1 2011, 12:55 PM

171 posts

QUOTE(curaptz @ Apr 1 2011, 10:41 AM)
before i come out from my house, he still not ok...
later after work see how...hhmmmm, dont know what happen, doesnt seems to be bloated also... kanasai..
he's not flaring and not moving, but still alive..he do go to surface to take air...
maybe u worry too much.. dont worry he will b ok soon.. try let him puasa 1 day.. btw, did u just change the water? maybe new place dia tak biasa or u can try add lil bit salt to calm the water..
nicotine
post Apr 1 2011, 01:54 PM

Raging Storm
3,669 posts

QUOTE(skyz79 @ Apr 1 2011, 11:42 AM)
when you buy from the shop u need to mix the water from the shop and your water into the tank.
Dont put straight away. dip the packet in you new water 1st before you mix them.
make sure you don't feed them for few days.
Most important is that you must not use them for breeding so soon they might be in stress.
they like salt a lot so u have to put some salt and ketapang leave in the water to qurantine the fish
general aid with salt also will do if u cant find any ketapang leaves.
Normally for good gred fishes i use quality general aid such as tetra brand. you dun have to put much as its very diluted. u just new put a few drops.
your water must be kept a few days before use. if u really in a hurry then u can use airpump on the water for at least a night around 12 hours.
the water will be stable by then.
hope this info can help you in the future.
well i did some how neglected the first steps for introducing fresh water. I never thought they were that fragile when compare to those pk i had 20 years ago lol.
Crys_Crys
post Apr 1 2011, 03:51 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

add me in da club! My collegue just bought me off from pasar pudu .... I think he still scare scare tail won't open sad.gif this is my first fighting fish... Drillz later!
Blissguy
post Apr 1 2011, 04:35 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Apr 1 2011, 03:51 PM)
add me in da club! My collegue just bought me off from pasar pudu .... I think he still scare scare tail won't open sad.gif this is my first fighting fish... Drillz later!
try to deko a bit of your fish tank and make sure you have the right water for the betta
Crys_Crys
post Apr 1 2011, 05:22 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(Blissguy @ Apr 1 2011, 04:35 PM)
try to deko a bit of your fish tank and make sure you have the right water for the betta
my fish tank a bit small i think... He bought me 1 betta and 5 guppy.... Still got many space to swim la... De water get from de seller...what should i put in da tank? Sorry 1st time take care fishie since kiddo.... doh.gif
curaptz
post Apr 1 2011, 07:04 PM

568 posts

RIP...............huhuhu....damn sad!! 1 of my favorite HMPK die!!

sad!!!!!!!
Crys_Crys
post Apr 2 2011, 12:04 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

As said .. this is the drills of my fishie blush.gif

Can someone give me idea what i can put in here??

edmund90
post Apr 2 2011, 01:01 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Apr 2 2011, 12:04 AM)
As said .. this is the drills of my fishie  blush.gif

dont put anything and remove all the guppy...
Crys_Crys
post Apr 2 2011, 01:18 AM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(edmund90 @ Apr 2 2011, 01:01 AM)
dont put anything and remove all the guppy...
unsure.gif guppy can not inside?? today they together whole day look ok woh unsure.gif

can tell me how to know my new baby ish girl girl or boy boy?? blink.gif
edmund90
post Apr 2 2011, 02:20 AM

171 posts

QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Apr 2 2011, 01:18 AM)
unsure.gif guppy can not inside?? today they together whole day look ok woh unsure.gif

can tell me how to know my new baby ish girl girl or boy boy?? blink.gif
your fish is a male.. type of tail is veiltail.. betta usually r alone in its tank..
Crys_Crys
post Apr 2 2011, 01:17 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(edmund90 @ Apr 2 2011, 02:20 AM)
your fish is a male.. type of tail is veiltail.. betta usually r alone in its tank..
Can teach me how to know its male or female?? what means veiltail?? what species is it?? unsure.gif

Sorry i really not good at fishie
TVDG
post Apr 2 2011, 01:49 PM

There is a variety of tail type. The tail of your betta is called veiltail lo. Male betta are larger than female, and at the belly, it doesnt have a dot. unlike female, they have a dot. More expert question, need the senior here to teach already..
Blissguy
post Apr 2 2011, 02:37 PM

194 posts

QUOTE(curaptz @ Apr 1 2011, 07:04 PM)
RIP...............huhuhu....damn sad!! 1 of my favorite HMPK die!!

sad!!!!!!!
old one go new one in wohooo ...

Added on April 2, 2011, 2:40 pm
QUOTE(Crys_Crys @ Apr 2 2011, 12:04 AM)
As said .. this is the drills of my fishie  blush.gif

i think is batter you care for it at home.....
batter then in the office.....
and plus the tank you got is a bit to to small
just think if that fish is you?
how you feel.

This post has been edited by Blissguy: Apr 2 2011, 02:40 PM
Crys_Crys
post Apr 2 2011, 02:49 PM

**{o_O}**
3,509 posts

QUOTE(TVDG @ Apr 2 2011, 01:49 PM)
There is a variety of tail type. The tail of your betta is called veiltail lo. Male betta are larger than female, and at the belly, it doesnt have a dot. unlike female, they have a dot. More expert question, need the senior here to teach already..
hai !! understood ...

QUOTE(Blissguy @ Apr 2 2011, 02:37 PM)
i think is batter you care for it at home.....
batter then in the office.....
and plus the tank you got is a bit to to small
just think if that fish is you?
how you feel.
sad.gif but my colleague buy for me to put at office so i wont so bored keep look at PC unsure.gif

really too small ah the tank .. unsure.gif i duno .. tank also he buy for me one doh.gif

142 Pages « < 99 100 101 102 103 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:59 PM