string offers the best proxy service for gadget and techie stuff in LYN. word.
An Opportunity, iClooly + Aifontriji = iMac Mini! Pics!
Sep 3 2008, 05:40 PM
148 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
string offers the best proxy service for gadget and techie stuff in LYN. word.
Sep 3 2008, 05:44 PM
1,419 posts Joined: Sep 2004 |
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Sep 3 2008, 05:35 PM) Sorry guys I'm in the country already. That's very generous of you. I shall keep a watch out on your sig space next time. With me it is simple. My sig will tell you where I'm bound for next. If that city holds the items you want to get, gimme a holler via PM. It would be very much helpful if you can also do a little research on your own on where to get the item, so I don't have to waste time to go search for it. As for the iClooly, I only got one fir myself. Looks great disguising itself as an iMac! As for the rest who PM, I wish I had more time there to look for your items. Keep an eye out on my sig for my next trip. Damage to wallet: 1 x SEP-BT10 Sony Rolly Black, 1 x Black Sony Rolly cradle, 1 x Black Sony Rolly pouch, 1 x Sony Walkman cradle, 1 x iPhone headset for Corvinux, 1 x iClooly. Maybe I'll do a simple review of the Sony Rolly before I close this thread. The Rolly on has 1GB but I'm planning to use it as a Bluetooth speaker and also its dancing capabililty. You can stream audio via BT to the Rolly and watch it dance itself own merry way! This is definitely going onto my living room table, great conversation piece. Do snap some pics of iCooly and Rolly. |
Sep 3 2008, 05:50 PM
682 posts Joined: May 2007 From: from UBRS to Cold Northerand its a long journey |
QUOTE(stringfellow @ Sep 3 2008, 05:35 PM) Sorry guys I'm in the country already. thanks bro..appreciate your help..hope the headset wont damage my wallet as well With me it is simple. My sig will tell you where I'm bound for next. If that city holds the items you want to get, gimme a holler via PM. It would be very much helpful if you can also do a little research on your own on where to get the item, so I don't have to waste time to go search for it. As for the iClooly, I only got one fir myself. Looks great disguising itself as an iMac! As for the rest who PM, I wish I had more time there to look for your items. Keep an eye out on my sig for my next trip. Damage to wallet: 1 x SEP-BT10 Sony Rolly Black, 1 x Black Sony Rolly cradle, 1 x Black Sony Rolly pouch, 1 x Sony Walkman cradle, 1 x iPhone headset for Corvinux, 1 x iClooly. Maybe I'll do a simple review of the Sony Rolly before I close this thread. The Rolly on has 1GB but I'm planning to use it as a Bluetooth speaker and also its dancing capabililty. You can stream audio via BT to the Rolly and watch it dance itself own merry way! This is definitely going onto my living room table, great conversation piece. and the Japanesse Hotties? |
Sep 3 2008, 06:17 PM
11,305 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Japanese hotties can only look-see. The closest I got to them is when I was testing out the Rolly.
The crowd at HEP Five and Navio, are the stuck-up kinds, not unlike the crowd in Harajuku or Shinjuku in Tokyo. Sorry lah, I dont subscribe to their spiky hairs, and weird fashion sense. Added on September 3, 2008, 6:28 pm ![]() A quick peek at my new baby, Sony Rolly. The NWZ-A829 Sony Walkman Bluetooth is streaming its 16GB content to the Rolly, while the Rolly have its arms open to project the sound. Putting it in speaker mode now, not wanting it to dance off the table! Anybody in the vicinity of KL Sentral, come join me buka puasa here. Either Kenny Rogers or Secret Recipe. This post has been edited by stringfellow: Sep 3 2008, 06:28 PM |
Sep 3 2008, 08:41 PM
3,657 posts Joined: May 2005 |
What is dat sony rolly thinggy aaaaa? Portable speaker ker?
Sep 3 2008, 09:00 PM
The Sony Rolly is a combination of a robot, portable speaker and MP3 player. It plays its own music inside its internal memory, it also plays music streams from Bluetooth-capable devices such as your laptop, Bluetooth-enabled MP3 players (NWZ-A820 line of Sony's own Walkman for example, or the new lineup from Samsung), and from your Bluetooth enabled cellphones!
In addition to that, it also "dances" to the rhythm of the songs it is playing! The "arms" will flap in and our, and rotates, while the two roller wheels allows it to move around, based on the rhythm of the songs too. You can either let it "dance" based on it own rhythm analyzer, or program its motion-control from the bundled software. Youtube "Sony Rolly" and watch it dance! |
Sep 3 2008, 11:17 PM
13,495 posts Joined: Dec 2006 From: KL, Malaysia |
@stringfellow,
Does err shopping list include designer bags too? Or is it limited only to gadgets? *grins* I think perhaps I should spoil meself and get meself a nice expensive handbag! I need to look a little more female when I go out there!!!!!!! *grrrRrr* |
Sep 3 2008, 11:24 PM
QUOTE(tinkerbel @ Sep 3 2008, 11:17 PM) @stringfellow, Sure, if I can find it. Actually, you missed a good opportunity to get LV, I was in Paris last week, remember? I got a Frankfurt coming up in the second week this month, but their summer sales are over, so the price would escalate back to its normal level. Does err shopping list include designer bags too? Or is it limited only to gadgets? *grins* I think perhaps I should spoil meself and get meself a nice expensive handbag! I need to look a little more female when I go out there!!!!!!! *grrrRrr* I got the very same demo songs and motion-stages as inside that Youtube clip. Make my little Rolly very hyperactive! |
Sep 3 2008, 11:30 PM
@stringfellow,
Damn... when would Coach or one of those 'cheaper' brands be having their sales?! I'll keep U updated when I get all necessary information *grins* PS: I don't believe in paying LOTS of $ for a non-leather bag so LV is definitely OUT! *grins* [oK... I just can't afford it - more like, I don't want to afford it.... I rather want that Rolex!!!!!!!!!] This post has been edited by tinkerbel: Sep 3 2008, 11:31 PM |
Sep 3 2008, 11:33 PM
Usually when approaching the end of summer, they would be trying to clear stock.
Rolex? You see my watch in that pic I took with Rolly also you'll know I'm not a fan at all of any Rolexes, Tag Heuer, or expensive watches. I am what others would call the epitome of geekiness, my most-wanted watch would be the one stuffed with gadgetries, not jewels or 24-karat gold. |
Sep 3 2008, 11:35 PM
@stringfellow,
Yes .. I def know who the gadget fella is ! *grins* Yeah a friend's aunt just bought damn cheap stuff off Coach - too bad I missed the Summer sale.. perhaps I should start saving $ now and start planning for '09 Summer Sales!!!! oK.. I better not go OT otherwise be in trouble with u know who! |
Sep 3 2008, 11:37 PM
1,291 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: -= Earth =- |
that is amazing product by SONY !
String bro sure hyperactive now with the robotic Speakers+MP3 Player |
Sep 3 2008, 11:38 PM
Coach, you'd best wait till we get back our NYC, it is cheaper there.
I think it's safe to close this thread since that Youtube basically sums up what you can do with the Rolly. Currently listening to it dance to the Halo Live Instrumental album. Very......errrr.....mellow? |
Sep 3 2008, 11:38 PM
hMm... I wonder if it reminds anyone of Wall-E?! *grins*
PS : I haven't watched it YET!!!! |
Sep 4 2008, 01:38 AM
3,657 posts Joined: May 2005 |
@tink
U should watch it ... i would smile everytime i think about wall-e and the opening animation by pixar. The movie's strength is more to the emotion displayed than dialogs. @string Hmmm ... a good stuff to pass time while waiting for the time to buka puasa. |
Sep 4 2008, 01:41 AM
LOL, more like a time-waster. I'm current trying my hands on the motion-stage program , see if I can program any exciting dance moves for the little bugger.
I agree on Wall*E. It is the most heart-warming silent/gesture-based movie I have ever seen, and packed with messages too, which we should heed, else we » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Spoilered for the sake of Tink who have not watched the movie. |
Sep 4 2008, 01:51 AM
5,786 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: VIC - The Place To Be |
wall-e rocks alright!
Sep 4 2008, 08:29 AM
I do intend to catch Wall*E - perhaps this weekend?
Sep 4 2008, 04:20 PM
11,811 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
bro, its ok
how cum no pics of ur irlooly? is it avaialbe in the US yet? |
Sep 4 2008, 05:10 PM
| Change to: | 0.0205sec
5 queries
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:06 PM |