Official Sony PlayStation 3 Launch Event, Please read first post for more details
Mr.Rey
Sep 13 2008, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(CoLiNJvC @ Sep 13 2008, 02:19 PM) If u coming 7pm on 20th Sep. I think wont have anymore activities already. Maybe the Game Girl Competition Final i think.  Ehm... what to do. I got exam from 3pm onwards... not a good timing
maskedchan
Sep 13 2008, 02:24 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Rey @ Sep 13 2008, 02:13 PM) Until what time is the event? I only can come at 7pm. Just want to look around. 10pm
obiwankedah
Sep 13 2008, 03:11 PM

seriously some of you guys are planning to Q for 24 hours??? fuhhhh....
maybe i start Q from midnite...
Mr.Rey
Sep 13 2008, 06:06 PM
i'll just go to Sony outlet after the launching and buy PS3 from there. Furthermore, SC4 is not my type
Ifrits
Sep 13 2008, 06:09 PM

hey, actually sc4's not bad. at 1st, i would also say its not my type,but after viewing the youtube vids, sc4 is good!
Mr.Rey
Sep 13 2008, 06:13 PM
ya, i saw it too. SC4 can be played online, am i rite?
Ifrits
Sep 13 2008, 06:19 PM

QUOTE(Mr.Rey @ Sep 13 2008, 06:13 PM) ya, i saw it too. SC4 can be played online, am i rite? yes! and u can create ur own chacter too!
Mr.Rey
Sep 13 2008, 06:22 PM
QUOTE(Ifrits @ Sep 13 2008, 06:19 PM) yes! and u can create ur own chacter too! unfortunately, i will buy PS3 after the launch. Buy it at any Sony outlet. So, I'm sure I won't get the free SC4
TSjehutyz
Sep 13 2008, 07:08 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Rey @ Sep 13 2008, 06:22 PM) unfortunately, i will buy PS3 after the launch. Buy it at any Sony outlet. So, I'm sure I won't get the free SC4  Woo so anti SC4 haha. Anywhere do visit the event also. So you can check what is the price after launch.
Ifrits
Sep 13 2008, 09:29 PM

hey ppl, just wanna get this right. so far now it is said that they will only sell the bundle package on the launch day.(meaning they will not sell the ps3 by it self-->rm1599) but it is said to have limited stock which means, the bundle package got not much in stock? am i right?
CoLiNJvC
Sep 13 2008, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(Ifrits @ Sep 13 2008, 09:29 PM) hey ppl, just wanna get this right. so far now it is said that they will only sell the bundle package on the launch day.(meaning they will not sell the ps3 by it self-->rm1599) but it is said to have limited stock which means, the bundle package got not much in stock? am i right? hehe.. onli know on that day. so... just get urself at there in midnite. =p
Ifrits
Sep 13 2008, 09:48 PM

QUOTE(CoLiNJvC @ Sep 13 2008, 09:33 PM) hehe.. onli know on that day. so... just get urself at there in midnite. =p midnight? i would really like too but i dont think my parents allow. earliest is before 8 in the morning.
Mr.Rey
Sep 13 2008, 09:54 PM
QUOTE(jehutyz @ Sep 13 2008, 07:08 PM) Woo so anti SC4 haha. Anywhere do visit the event also. So you can check what is the price after launch. not anti lah bro
Fat Cat Lim
Sep 13 2008, 09:55 PM
Anybody seriously coming that early on midnight? If so, I'll drop by to take pictures.
TSjehutyz
Sep 13 2008, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(Ifrits @ Sep 13 2008, 09:29 PM) hey ppl, just wanna get this right. so far now it is said that they will only sell the bundle package on the launch day.( meaning they will not sell the ps3 by it self-->rm1599) but it is said to have limited stock which means, the bundle package got not much in stock?am i right? 1) This one is confirm. 2) I heard is not much too but maybe warehouse got it. Sony Malaysia also glad to sell more rite. Added on September 13, 2008, 9:58 pmQUOTE(Fat Cat Lim @ Sep 13 2008, 09:55 PM) Anybody seriously coming that early on midnight? If so, I'll drop by to take pictures. Woo you have cover the whole event? Hope that day can meet you. This post has been edited by jehutyz: Sep 13 2008, 09:58 PM
Fat Cat Lim
Sep 13 2008, 10:03 PM
QUOTE(jehutyz @ Sep 13 2008, 09:56 PM) 1) This one is confirm. 2) I heard is not much too but maybe warehouse got it. Sony Malaysia also glad to sell more rite. Actually I heard that they're only bringing in exactly 120 special bundles. But I'm not sure how many standalone units they'll bring on that day. Will check back on Monday with my contact. QUOTE Woo you have cover the whole event? Hope that day can meet you. Well, I'll definitely drop by the day before to check out the SCIV gaming marathon. I don't know if anybody's crazy enough to come at midnight, but I'll at least try to come as early as possible for the event in the morning.
Ifrits
Sep 13 2008, 10:05 PM

QUOTE(Fat Cat Lim @ Sep 13 2008, 09:55 PM) Anybody seriously coming that early on midnight? If so, I'll drop by to take pictures. haha sure got ppl there one. coz there's the 24hour gaming thing goin on.
CoLiNJvC
Sep 13 2008, 10:06 PM

QUOTE(Fat Cat Lim @ Sep 13 2008, 10:03 PM) Actually I heard that they're only bringing in exactly 120 special bundles. But I'm not sure how many standalone units they'll bring on that day. Will check back on Monday with my contact. Well, I'll definitely drop by the day before to check out the SCIV gaming marathon. I don't know if anybody's crazy enough to come at midnight, but I'll at least try to come as early as possible for the event in the morning. I'll definitely be there around 3am of 20th September =p
Kyoyagami
Sep 13 2008, 10:10 PM
KyoYagami-myed
I shud be at the tournament by 11pm til 1.00am.
Fat Cat Lim
Sep 13 2008, 10:16 PM
Woo~ looks like this is going to be a fun night for all of us.