Air Cooling Discussion Thread V3, Database, FAQ, Guides and Discussion!

verdict
post Nov 22 2008, 03:51 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Nov 20 2008, 04:50 AM)
mayb not much ppl do it, as normally ppl will dun so patient to lapped it..  laugh.gif  if the HSF base's finishing oledi pretty thn normally ppl dun go lapping it..
------------------
edit: go to air cooling thread=> http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/780286 ; hope this can help u lots..
actually lapped on HFS oledi good enuf..

Guys...already lapp my windsor...i'll update my windsor pixx later... brows.gif

shinning as a knight shinning armor... laugh.gif

he he he...now cari for my temporary mobo....

where should i fine it...haiyahhh... doh.gif doh.gif

miss placed it...damn damn damn.... sweat.gif doh.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(sepulgilo @ Nov 20 2008, 01:14 PM)
Update!!

Athlon X2 3800+ | 3410mhz |sepulgilo | Biostar TA790GX 128M | G.Skill DDR800 | 682mhz | 5-5-5-18 | Thermalright HR-01

finally heheheehe i got it rite this time
now on cpu config 4 damn

Bro sepul...nice clock there....jelles over here...haishh....cant resist...using my windsor last time able to hit 3.32GHz with 1.45V...

You banyak Syokkk arrrr....jelles jelles jelles... blink.gif

BTW you using wut cooler bro??? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Nov 22 2008, 04:27 AM
verdict
post Nov 22 2008, 05:48 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

verdict/ Thermalright SI - 97A ( OLD SKEWL KUA ) / Tuniq Tx2/ AMD 5600 @ 2.8 GHz (14.5% overclock)/ 1.360v/ NMB Fans/ 42c/ 61c/ non-air cond / OCCT

Below OC is before lapping time...i'll update the OC pixx and info using lapping windsor later...yosshhhh!!!

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Nov 23 2008, 03:47 AM
verdict
post Nov 23 2008, 02:17 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(chyu89 @ Nov 23 2008, 01:23 AM)
Thermalright SI - 97A  not socket A meh? how come u can use it on X2?

If you bought it...then u'll noe lar....SI - 97A provide 2 bracket maa... shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

one for socket A and another one is for AM2 lor...

I just simply used it on my mobo...and no problem at all...

Old SI - 97A still can support AM2+ mobo dude...now runnng in my rig...

dont belive meh...ha ha ha... drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Nov 23 2008, 03:48 AM
verdict
post Nov 23 2008, 03:56 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Nov 23 2008, 04:25 AM)
hey guys, i'm not sure what cooler to get...but i really want to get CCF. but don't know whether it can fit inside my casing or not. According to pic below, what do you think?

[attachmentid=683987]

Dude...dont wanna try Artic Freezer 7 Pro PWM....its cost around RM 139.00...

if im not mistaken larr...its a good HSF oso... hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

or you can just save ur money for a while,then garb it later lor... sweat.gif sweat.gif

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Nov 23 2008, 03:56 AM
verdict
post Nov 23 2008, 05:22 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(Shah_15 @ Nov 23 2008, 05:30 AM)
I know but the question is, will it fit inside my casing? i really want to get CCF btw.

Urmm...i think so...if not fit means...have to use plan B lor... tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif kidding aite...

i think Freezer 7 Pro PWM is the best cooler when it come to this scenario... nod.gif hmm.gif nod.gif

just my 2 cents.... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Nov 23 2008, 05:24 AM
verdict
post Dec 29 2008, 05:19 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

Hi Guys,i just experiend that there is something wrong with my temp...

im using the 9850 on stock mode and cooling by new Ultra 120 Extreme.

the temp suppose be below than 40,the weird is my idle temp is 40 till 42...

you should not ask me the load temp... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

because it quit high...Urmm...

Phenom user please help me on this matter....
verdict
post Dec 29 2008, 06:54 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Dec 29 2008, 06:33 AM)
are u sure u sit the HSF correctly????

Yup definitely in a good condition and in a right method dude...

Due to im not a fisrt time starter mate...

he he he...i try to scan my pc looking for spyware or any malware...

but the is nothing suspicious...just only the temp...

urmmm...

Crap... vmad.gif

Added on December 29, 2008, 6:57 am
QUOTE(Silverfire @ Dec 29 2008, 07:54 AM)
Idle temperature is OK, what's more important is the load temperature...

Owh really dude...

Im a new in Quaddy stuff...so kinda noob on using the quaddy... sweat.gif sweat.gif

personal question here, what is the max or the high temp digit for quaddy???

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Dec 29 2008, 07:00 AM
verdict
post Dec 29 2008, 07:45 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(bendover @ Dec 29 2008, 08:22 AM)
ya check if cooler sitting properly on cpu. last time i used zalman CNPS9500 temp around 56. removed it, cleaned away all thermal paste and re-applied zalman thermal paste on both cpu and copper sink. after fix back then temp 37-39!  icon_rolleyes.gif

As i mentioned earlier dude...

I have already do the method...but still find my temp high...

sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

verdict
post Dec 29 2008, 12:05 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(Silverfire @ Dec 29 2008, 09:36 AM)
So what's your full load temp?

going for 60++ nearly 70 on default mode...

Urrrmmm...nevermind later i'll double check and clean up my stuff a bit...

hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Dec 29 2008, 12:07 PM
verdict
post Jan 3 2009, 01:25 PM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Dec 30 2008, 04:56 PM)
3210MHz

cdlim87/ DeepCool IceBladePRO/ Tuniq Tx2/ AMD athlonx2 6000+ @ 3.21ghz(7% overclock)/ 1.39v(loaded), 1.424v (idle)/ stock fan + CM 120mm (69.69CMF*pull)/ 39c/ 53c/ non-aircond/ ORTHOS

CODE
[img]http://www.aeolus.com.cn/english/images/products/iceblade%20pro/jd02_big.gif[/img]

Great Result there bro...later need to post some SS for your new OC result...

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

verdict
post Mar 17 2009, 01:48 AM

Time is Flying By
2,458 posts

QUOTE(hilmiangah @ Mar 16 2009, 01:55 AM)
As promise......this is the pic of my lapping project

Main Star
[attachmentid=849424]

Co - Star
[attachmentid=849426]

Main Star in her bed
[attachmentid=849429]

thats the pic for now...........later in the week i'll release some Fenrir.

Woahh...good job bro...nice mirror effect... laugh.gif thumbup.gif

What is your max grit to get this mirror effect ??? hmm.gif hmm.gif

This post has been edited by verdict: Mar 17 2009, 01:48 AM

0.0347sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 09:48 PM