Air Cooling Discussion Thread V3, Database, FAQ, Guides and Discussion!

sHawTY
post Sep 4 2008, 02:44 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

The "Upgrade" of my topic? laugh.gif
sHawTY
post Sep 4 2008, 03:41 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Sep 4 2008, 02:51 PM)
whoops...didnt know u oso got created this topic before blush.gif  notworthy.gif
I'm the first to open an Air Cooling thread database here tongue.gif
I've managed V1 & V2 of Air Cooling Database until i've lost the time to handle the database since i'm busy with my business nowadays. blush.gif
sHawTY
post Nov 2 2009, 11:12 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

sHawTY
post Aug 23 2010, 01:24 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(cscien @ Aug 21 2010, 11:05 AM)
Thanks bro but I couldn't find the different between 2.8 and 3.2 Ghz for 478.
I wonder why the requirement base on the processor speed?
Ignore that, it doesn't matter if you use a 2.8GHz or a 3.2GHz processor.
If it's made Socket 478, then it's bound to fit in all Socket 478, no matter what speed you use.

Any other recom? coz I not sure it can used on my comp, it's 120mm, and it says 3.2Ghz and above.
If you can find used Thermalright XP-120, then that's the best heatsink for Pentium 4 Socket 478 processors.

What's different between ThermalRIGHT and ThermalTAKE??? rclxub.gif
Different brands, different company.
It has no similarities.
sHawTY
post Aug 29 2010, 01:05 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(cscien @ Aug 28 2010, 05:20 PM)
Thanks a lot.
Any idea where can I get these fan for 478?

I went to a shop the only socket 478 they got are CNPS 9500.

Howabout Thermalright XP-90? coz I found one in the internet. Can give some comment on it?
Thermalright XP-90 is also good.
The only downside of XP-90 is you can only use 90MM fan.

Remember this fact, the smaller the fan, the noisier they are.

I suggest you buy this:
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1527622

Thermalright SI-120 may not be as good as Thermalright XP-120, but it performs better than Thermalright XP-90.
Plus, you can use a 120MM fan on it, better airflow, lower noise.

You don't have to buy a high speed fan for it, just low speed would be good enough.

Also, don't even bother buying that Zalman CNPS 9500, it's crappy.
I know a lot of Zalman fanboys wouldn't agree with me but to me, all Zalman heatsinks is crappy.

0.0404sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:22 AM