123 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Bottom

The Razer Thread V5.0, New Keyboards officially announced.

Illiad
post Sep 28 2008, 01:02 PM

229 posts

Juz bought da Belkin n52te (powered by Razer)
Toshiba a200-p532 with Belkin n52te & Razer Deathadder-ExactMat
riku2replica
post Sep 28 2008, 01:23 PM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

Nice stuff. icon_rolleyes.gif
Dark Steno
post Sep 28 2008, 01:26 PM

baaaaaaa
4,567 posts

Eh, same speaker as mine. thumbup.gif
CasaNova™
post Sep 28 2008, 02:20 PM

2,166 posts

so man..giv review abit on the belkin..i dun reali noe how it works..
Illiad
post Sep 28 2008, 03:03 PM

229 posts

It is technically to replace the keyboard as a gaming device and having all keys needed within ur fingertips. All keys including da d-pad/joystick and scroll wheel could be assigned to any key on a keyboard. It could be keymap to three profiles with macro.

In my opinion I feel da keys r more responsive than my normal keyboard(not da laptop k/b) Probably is due to the polling rate being 1000hz. It even has da rubbery razer texture on da palm rest. thumbup.gif

It even has belkin's lifetime warranty which is sweet.

However its not perfect as I feel the thumb button above a d-pad is a little hard to press.

Overall I like using this over a normal keyboard and worth its weight in gold in MO, however there several reviews giving just giving it an average mark.

Here are several links to reviews regarding the n52te
ign
techradar

G4TV
cnet

This post has been edited by Illiad: Sep 28 2008, 03:05 PM
CasaNova™
post Sep 28 2008, 03:12 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(Illiad @ Sep 28 2008, 03:03 PM)
It is technically to replace the keyboard as a gaming device and having all keys needed within ur fingertips. All keys including da d-pad/joystick and scroll wheel could be assigned to any key on a keyboard. It could be keymap to three profiles with macro.

In my opinion I feel da keys r more responsive than my normal keyboard(not da laptop k/b) Probably is due to the polling rate being 1000hz. It even has da rubbery razer texture on da palm rest.  thumbup.gif

It even has belkin's lifetime warranty which is sweet.

However its not perfect as I feel the thumb button above a d-pad is a little hard to press.

Overall I like using this over a normal keyboard and worth its weight in gold in MO, however there several reviews giving just giving it an average mark.

Here are several links to reviews regarding the n52te
ign
techradar

G4TV
cnet
but den..how much u got?Rm280?
Illiad
post Sep 28 2008, 03:26 PM

229 posts

I'm not sure in Malaysia how much is it. Cause i'm in Australia currently which cause like Au$ 99.95. Conversion is around RM280+.
I expect Malaysia to be cheaper because comp stuff here r exp except during sale.
CasaNova™
post Sep 28 2008, 04:29 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(Illiad @ Sep 28 2008, 03:26 PM)
I'm not sure in Malaysia how much is it. Cause i'm in Australia currently which cause like Au$ 99.95. Conversion is around RM280+.
I expect Malaysia to be cheaper because comp stuff here r exp except during sale.
is dat so?i believe u can get a full size keyboard for dat price over there..my sis is over there as well..n i alwaz ask her to get my gaming stuff 4me..its way cheaper..
Illiad
post Sep 28 2008, 04:35 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(CasaNova™ @ Sep 28 2008, 04:29 PM)
is dat so?i believe u can get a full size keyboard for dat price over there..my sis is over there as well..n i alwaz ask her to get my gaming stuff 4me..its way cheaper..
Hmmmm...which part of Aus because I realize Sydney has more variety and most of da offices are there. Even in Melbourne I saw DA was like same price as da Belkin. I'm in Adelaide not much Razer products, must slowly find, Logitech is like everywhere and its more exp than Razer.
SoulReaver
post Sep 28 2008, 04:47 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(CasaNova™ @ Sep 28 2008, 04:29 PM)
ur Sister how old? drool.gif OT OT!
U got Intellimouse 3.0 right? I got 3 choices to choose. Intellimouse 3.0, Ikari Optical, DA =X

This post has been edited by SoulReaver: Sep 28 2008, 04:49 PM
CasaNova™
post Sep 28 2008, 04:53 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(Illiad @ Sep 28 2008, 04:35 PM)
Hmmmm...which part of Aus because I realize  Sydney has more variety and most of da offices are there. Even in Melbourne I saw DA was like same price as da Belkin. I'm in Adelaide not much Razer products, must slowly find, Logitech is like everywhere and its more exp than Razer.
my sis was in adelaide wen she bought me my imo 1.1..she studied in uni adelaide..they can jus post to ur place..its vr efficient over ther frm wat i heard frm her..now she's in sydney..

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Sep 28 2008, 04:47 PM)
ur Sister how old?  drool.gif  OT OT!
U got Intellimouse 3.0 right? I got 3 choices to choose. Intellimouse 3.0, Ikari Optical, DA =X
haha..my sister is older den me..lol..she's 21..

yea..i got ime 3.0SS..but dats jus for show..i dun use it..its on display..cz im left handed..not suitable for me..get ime3.0..i used CH and MX518..yes left hand usin MX518..lol..for me the intellieye is the best sensor..even moving at fast speed it wont skip
SoulReaver
post Sep 28 2008, 04:56 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(CasaNova™ @ Sep 28 2008, 04:53 PM)
my sis was in adelaide wen she bought me my imo 1.1..she studied in uni adelaide..they can jus post to ur place..its vr efficient over ther frm wat i heard frm her..now she's in sydney..
haha..my sister is older den me..lol..she's 21..

yea..i got ime 3.0SS..but dats jus for show..i dun use it..its on display..cz im left handed..not suitable for me..get ime3.0..i used CH and MX518..yes left hand usin MX518..lol..for me the intellieye is the best sensor..even moving at fast speed it wont skip
Wooo.. I like Older Women:P Come Intro!
rclxm9.gif

Btw, planning to release ur Ime3.0ss anot tongue.gif
CasaNova™
post Sep 28 2008, 05:03 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Sep 28 2008, 04:56 PM)
Wooo.. I like Older Women:P Come Intro!
rclxm9.gif

Btw, planning to release ur Ime3.0ss anot tongue.gif
shit man..

hehe..dun tink so mate..many of my frens been eyeing my ime3.0ss d..unless vr gud price..haha..but it looks nice in my cupboard..nxt to me stupid CH n imo 1.1SS rclxms.gif rclxms.gif hehe..
SoulReaver
post Sep 28 2008, 05:05 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(CasaNova™ @ Sep 28 2008, 05:03 PM)
shit man..

hehe..dun tink so mate..many of my frens been eyeing my ime3.0ss d..unless vr gud price..haha..but it looks nice in my cupboard..nxt to me stupid CH n imo 1.1SS  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif hehe..
sad.gif Whats ur price.. Offer Me in PM lor sad.gif

Getting Bored with the DA edi=.=
Illiad
post Sep 28 2008, 05:06 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(CasaNova™ @ Sep 28 2008, 04:53 PM)

Thanks for da info. Same age as me...so fast grad. Girls will be girls.LOLz
What gaming keyboard do u use? Is it a razer...thought of da tarantula but is exp and kinda bulky. Yeah gotta admit da belkin is pricey. Even da reviews say so...

You guys checked da Sennheiser gaming headphone(PC350)? Looks good but its like RM600-700
SoulReaver
post Sep 28 2008, 05:09 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(Illiad @ Sep 28 2008, 05:06 PM)
What gaming keyboard do u use? Is it a razer...thought of da tarantula but is exp and kinda bulky. Yeah gotta admit da belkin is pricey. Even da reviews say so...

You guys checked da Sennheiser gaming headphone(PC350)? Looks good but its like RM600-700
I would rather get the sennheiser HD555 lor lidat =X
Illiad
post Sep 28 2008, 05:14 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Sep 28 2008, 05:09 PM)
I would rather get the sennheiser HD555 lor lidat =X
hmmm...dunno man. What about the piranha?Tried it?
Never had much faith in Razer's audio peripherals....
Can match Sennheiser.Lol
SoulReaver
post Sep 28 2008, 05:16 PM

TerribleLover
513 posts

QUOTE(Illiad @ Sep 28 2008, 05:14 PM)
hmmm...dunno man. What about the piranha?Tried it?
Never had much faith in Razer's audio peripherals....
Can match Sennheiser.Lol
From what i heard, Ppl who play long hours with Piranha tends to get uncomfortable..
Sennheiser on the other hand is much more comfortable but doesnt come with a mic thou..
CasaNova™
post Sep 28 2008, 05:17 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ Sep 28 2008, 05:05 PM)
sad.gif Whats ur price.. Offer Me in PM lor sad.gif

Getting Bored with the DA edi=.=
haha..if i decided den i offer u ok?

QUOTE(Illiad @ Sep 28 2008, 05:06 PM)

haha..girls..she's smart..im usin steelseries 6G..not razer but tarantula is gud..
for dat price..rather i grap pc166 or the pc160 sk gaming edition...hehe..there's stil stock in uk..lol..

Illiad
post Sep 28 2008, 05:26 PM

229 posts

QUOTE(CasaNova™ @ Sep 28 2008, 05:17 PM)
haha..girls..she's smart..im usin steelseries 6G..not razer but tarantula is gud..
for dat price..rather i grap pc166 or the pc160 sk gaming edition...hehe..there's stil stock in uk..lol..
Ic....probably stick to da n52te for awhile. Serving me well in COD4 and Mass Effect.
Anyone here playing?

123 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:28 AM