123 Pages « < 15 16 17 18 19 > » Bottom

The Razer Thread V5.0, New Keyboards officially announced.

jakesean
post Sep 17 2008, 10:35 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(watsup99 @ Sep 17 2008, 02:57 PM)
erm...
does goliathus keep dust?
my golitathus got many dust T.T
my dust buster!

CasaNova™
post Sep 17 2008, 10:50 PM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(jakesean @ Sep 17 2008, 10:35 PM)
my dust buster!

what is dat thing?haha..

anyway..is the megalodon reali worth that price?i duno as its not out yet..but i do blif u r willing to spend so much on a headset y dun get reali high quality ones and not go for brand..jus my speculation..

but at the mean time, megalodon may jus perform up to its expectation rite?so jus wait n c..

hope we would c ppl selling off their barracuda in garage sales.. tongue.gif
TSEverdying
post Sep 17 2008, 11:12 PM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

no doubt megalodon will perform...
but for most gamers, stereo sound is good enough already.
giggsyy
post Sep 17 2008, 11:21 PM

846 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Sep 17 2008, 10:00 PM)
eh megalodon is not 7.1.

i already post in the megalodon thread that some hero created.

repost here.

the megalodon is technically not a 7.1.
for some razer stupid gimmick marketing reason, they call it 7.1 cos it provides a 3-D soundscape.

its actually a STEREO headset that uses HRTF.
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Head-related_transfer_function

this is where the Razer Maelstrom engine comes in.
oops..my bad..haha... tongue.gif

QUOTE(jakesean @ Sep 17 2008, 10:35 PM)
my dust buster!

that looks like those rollers so that dust can stick on it... laugh.gif
nelienuxe_sara
post Sep 17 2008, 11:55 PM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

u can find it at any store... btw the main purpose is for cloth... so it oso will work on cloth pad ^^
Calvin_PB
post Sep 17 2008, 11:55 PM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

that rollers seems is for clothes and shirts 1 but he use to the mousepad... so clever...
jakesean
post Sep 18 2008, 12:55 AM

1,361 posts

yea.. its called a lint roller.. ikea selling those at RM6 per roller.. i bought a few the other day.. smile.gif .. and it works like a charm.. cleaning the mousepad without spoiling the material..

this thing can even pick u dusts inside the grooves of the pad.. which is really really good..

a must have for all cloth pad users i'd say..
viqq
post Sep 18 2008, 01:50 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

CasaNova™
post Sep 18 2008, 02:40 AM

2,166 posts

QUOTE(jakesean @ Sep 18 2008, 12:55 AM)
yea.. its called a lint roller.. ikea selling those at RM6 per roller.. i bought a few the other day.. smile.gif .. and it works like a charm.. cleaning the mousepad without spoiling the material..

this thing can even pick u dusts inside the grooves of the pad.. which is really really good..

must go ikea get this d..hehe..dun dare to clean my mousepad cz scare i will scratch it n spoil the surface..now i found the my solution..hehe..
nelienuxe_sara
post Sep 18 2008, 03:05 AM

noob im ur father
2,546 posts

white? not good...
later will kotor...
ben3003
post Sep 18 2008, 09:25 AM

10,859 posts

any idea how to remove the smell on the cloth mousepad?
viqq
post Sep 18 2008, 09:39 AM

From the Eastside
1,836 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Sep 18 2008, 03:05 AM)
white? not good...
later will kotor...
The razer website stated that it's limited to 20 units and only available through contests wor. If it's true, it will be a rare item. White colored death adder. Good for collectors.

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Sep 18 2008, 09:25 AM)
any idea how to remove the smell on the cloth mousepad?
Spray perfume.. Febreeze also can.. If me la.. =)
ben3003
post Sep 18 2008, 09:50 AM

10,859 posts

but i scare if spray those then will make the hand itchy later on..
Calvin_PB
post Sep 18 2008, 10:54 AM

LaGGard'S
2,476 posts

why ur pad got smell, u use it to cover ur food ar...febreeze wont make ur hand itchy 1 la... just scare spoil the mat ony...

Added on September 18, 2008, 10:55 am
QUOTE(jakesean @ Sep 18 2008, 12:55 AM)

wow seems really useful.. gotta try then.. haha...

This post has been edited by Calvin_PB: Sep 18 2008, 10:55 AM
dlight
post Sep 18 2008, 11:15 AM

42 posts

Sorry if this has been asked before, but doing a search on the forum turns out 'irrelevant' hits.

Basically looking for a down to earth review of the lycosa, focusing on multiple key presses(previous keyboards had a limit of 3 i believe, before turning up an error), and wear and tear of it(fading keys).

on another note, Ban Leong is only open 9am - 5.30pm on weekdays. Making it inconvenient to redeem the free gifts sad.gif. Might have to take a day off just to get the freebies.
TSEverdying
post Sep 18 2008, 11:59 AM

30,730 posts

the US/Euro version of Salmosa has arrived, RM139.

the smaller china one coming later.

Added on September 18, 2008, 12:07 pm
QUOTE(dlight @ Sep 18 2008, 11:15 AM)
Sorry if this has been asked before, but doing a search on the forum turns out 'irrelevant' hits.

Basically looking for a down to earth review of the lycosa, focusing on multiple key presses(previous keyboards had a limit of 3 i believe, before turning up an error), and wear and tear of it(fading keys).

on another note, Ban Leong is only open 9am - 5.30pm on weekdays. Making it inconvenient to redeem the free gifts sad.gif. Might have to take a day off just to get the freebies.
the lycosa can definitely do more than 3 no problem.
the keys wear and tear, all depends on ur usage.
i have seen some rubber coatings come off, but most have lasted since release.

for ban leong, u can call them to make special arrangements.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Sep 18 2008, 12:07 PM
jakesean
post Sep 18 2008, 12:53 PM

1,361 posts

QUOTE(nelienuxe_sara @ Sep 18 2008, 03:05 AM)
white? not good...
later will kotor...
only 20 are made.. and i guess they wont be using it.. probably just use it as display or something.. i duno.. ppl like everdying? buy and keep smile.gif
TSEverdying
post Sep 18 2008, 01:22 PM

30,730 posts

ahems.
i only have 1 mouse thats unused, a BSCE.
and i dont like DA and i friggin hate white stuff.
jason991
post Sep 18 2008, 01:34 PM

is all about the money, money, money
1,189 posts

but white is nicer than the black..^^
TSEverdying
post Sep 18 2008, 01:37 PM

30,730 posts

if it was red with LFC logo then better tongue.gif