Themes for iPhone 2G-3G-3GS-4, »»» Share Your Themes (Non JB & JB) «««

johnny doe
post Oct 23 2010, 07:57 AM

58 posts

I am new to the themes stuff altogether.. Would some please clarify this for me, sorry if it's a noob question..

Does using these themes affect the multi-tasking capabilities of the iphone 4?

Cheers
johnny doe
post Oct 23 2010, 08:55 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(Kyno @ Oct 23 2010, 06:10 PM)
how u change the font colour for lock screen
Hi, I'm using the same winterboard theme for the lock screen..

Do your caller id pictures show at all, when receiving a call? Since I started using the typofone, it only shows the contact name and no contact picture..

Just wondering if this is the same for everyone else, or if there is a workaround to this..

johnny doe
post Oct 23 2010, 11:02 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(krycon @ Oct 23 2010, 09:33 PM)
i'm having the same problem too...the screen is all black when there's incoming call - even the accept & decline button is gone..

can any gurus out there help us on this? thanks... biggrin.gif
Forgot to mention that as well.. Same thing here. Completely blank except for the name of the contact.. Hope we get some advice on it soon..

fingers crossed unsure.gif
johnny doe
post Oct 24 2010, 12:11 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(echokido @ Oct 24 2010, 07:43 AM)
Hi bro.i also want to know how to put that weather and clocl widget like urs.
Is the lightning effect cause by the weather?or it is coming from the wallpaper?
Thanks bro.
http://browse.deviantart.com/?qh=§ion=...ophone#/d30rzsi

that's a different mod.. you should try this one, the weather is monitered by yahoo.. hope this helps..

P.s. If its wrong for me to discuss or say this here, please remove it.. I wasnt sure..

Added on October 24, 2010, 12:13 pm
QUOTE(nazseha @ Oct 24 2010, 04:15 AM)
u mean by slide to answer? u can edit at SpringBoard.strings at en.Iproj there...by removing "SLIDE_TO_ANSWER" = " "; sentence ... or put any sentence u wan in "" bracket there..

the screen black coz it use the lockbackground.png as wallpaper iinm...
Not the Slide to unlock.. I believe his issue is the same as mine..

When you have pictures assigned to a particular contact and dont have any modifications, you're going to see his/her picture as well as their name, when they call..
That is no longer happening, its a dark background and all I/we see is the name of the contact..

Thanks for the fix for the Slide to unlock though.. thumbup.gif

Added on October 24, 2010, 12:14 pm
QUOTE(fcchung @ Oct 24 2010, 03:34 AM)
hi sifu here,i wanna ask u all how to put maxis logo on iphone 4?i already follow the steps on 1st page,also didnt work...thx..
Check ur pm, buddy, I sent you the workaround to that.. wink.gif

This post has been edited by johnny doe: Oct 24 2010, 12:14 PM
johnny doe
post Oct 25 2010, 01:47 PM

58 posts

This is mine..

Mix of Glasklart HD & Typophone icon_rolleyes.gif

johnny doe
post Oct 25 2010, 05:08 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Oct 25 2010, 05:01 PM)
hey how you set the all icon transparent i mean all coz i try this theme and only the original app icon in iPhone 4 got transparent the rest app icon like the games all dont have transparent...
This is Glasklart HD.. Look for it on Cydia.. The Glasklart icons are all transparent by default.. That's what the name implies as well, "as clear as glass".. Haven't done anything special, just changed it to user background, since I like my one better (than the Glasklart one)..

Also, http://macthemes.net/forum/viewtopic.php?id=16805129&p=1 check this link.. I am getting the other icons from there, they keep adding new stuff everyday, but you have to do it manually..

Hope this helps..

This post has been edited by johnny doe: Oct 25 2010, 05:09 PM
johnny doe
post Oct 26 2010, 11:19 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(contreasjun27 @ Oct 26 2010, 12:42 AM)
i read but still dont really understand wor...this theme is so beautiful...but i dont know how to install to my phone for all the apps to be glasklart as well sob sob
Alright buddy, check ur pm, I am going to write it down as detailed as I can.. In case this goes against the JB hush hush rule, I'm sending it to your inbox..

I tried to send you screen shots to show how the process goes, but cant seem to send images through pm.. If you let me know your email adress, I'd be glad to send them to you.. good luck mate.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by johnny doe: Oct 26 2010, 11:30 AM
johnny doe
post Oct 26 2010, 05:59 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Oct 26 2010, 05:38 PM)
Send it to me too! I'm too noob at these. Only know basics sad.gif
Even bro yeza cant save me  laugh.gif
I am going to send it now, just saw ur message.. check ur pm..
johnny doe
post Oct 27 2010, 12:53 AM

58 posts

QUOTE(iggie235 @ Oct 26 2010, 11:22 PM)
Hi sifu-sifu,
I tried getting the carrier logo to work on my iphone 4 (ios 4.1) but it doesnt work.
I tried refering to the other thread, as well as post #79 on this thread, but cannot sad.gif

Any tips?

Search for makeitmine on cydia.. pretty straightfoward from there on.. install it on your phone.. open it.. type the name you want to... click on the carrier text.. and that's it..

If you're after the logo, I am not sure how that works, seen that on a few themes..

good luck.. wink.gif
johnny doe
post Oct 28 2010, 03:37 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(knuckleballer @ Oct 28 2010, 05:44 AM)
My current Theme smile.gif

Looks great, buddy.. Especially the homescreen.. What theme are the icons from? rclxms.gif
johnny doe
post Nov 3 2010, 02:55 PM

58 posts

QUOTE(AlexGTX @ Nov 2 2010, 09:13 PM)
i have a problem here guys if anyone of u know pls kindly pm me your help will be appreciated a lot! i have downloaded a theme everything works fine but the sms bubbles never worked as it supposed to.. cant seek any help from google if there anything u think u can help pls pm me! Thank you!
which theme? which phone (3g/3gs/4)? which theme setttings?

how are the sms bubbles not working? (you could attach a screen shot. that would answer most questions..)

unsure.gif

0.0360sec    0.24    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:59 AM