Themes for iPhone 2G-3G-3GS-4, »»» Share Your Themes (Non JB & JB) «««

frozzbyte
post Sep 7 2008, 12:25 PM

Feeling butthurt lately? Like I care
3,657 posts

First of all you need to know how carrier bundles work.

@zc_squash
Looks like you are not using any custom carrier bundles hence the phone will use the general bundle.

@davidgary
Can I take a look at your Carrier Bundles and winterboard themes? Maybe we can figure something out.

frozzbyte
post Sep 7 2008, 02:53 PM

3,657 posts

Ok i've tried with mine to change Digi to AT&T and it works. First of all ... how did u put in the carrier bundles folder? Do you have 1 bundle folder named to your carrier and the other one using a symlink with the 502XX folder name (XX refer to mobile prefix no)?

@davidgary
I'll look into the files and try it on my phone n see

frozzbyte
post Sep 7 2008, 04:41 PM

3,657 posts

@zc_squash
I'm working with david to solve his one first then i'll get back to u ok.
frozzbyte
post Sep 7 2008, 05:51 PM

3,657 posts

@zc_squash
No la ... you're not pushy. Just telling u that i'm working with david first then i'll work with yours. U use mac or pc? How good are u with SSH and command line?
frozzbyte
post Sep 7 2008, 07:15 PM

3,657 posts

Then it would be easy. U have YM or MSN? PM me and i'll teach u there. Later U or david can share the findings. I'm not good in making guides.
frozzbyte
post Sep 10 2008, 11:47 AM

3,657 posts

@Gengstapo
Where u get the fonts for the clock on lock screen? They already update for fw2.0.x izzit? Mind to share?

frozzbyte
post Sep 13 2008, 02:24 PM

3,657 posts

Not gone to space la ... busy with work sumore not feeling well. Those people that don't want to jailbreak are the 3G fellas. They want to keep it original/untouched. its up to ones preferences la kan.

As for me ... right now kinda like the stock ones pulak. Maybe don't have any theme that catch my eyes yet. Just done some mods here n there but not theme la.
frozzbyte
post Sep 29 2008, 07:47 AM

3,657 posts

@zc_squash
It still work under fw2.1. I'm using it with no problem. Did u forget how i teach u last time?

@harmeet15
Turning off SSH to conserve battery power is just a myth (i also thought that too last time). SSH does not consume any power when not in use. So leaving it turn on wont effect the battery, it's a security issue to leave SSH turned on if u didn't change the default root password. People can access your phone if u were online using wifi and they know your IP.

@TeK_KeN
i-FunBox can't do symlink. Use WinSCP/SSH to create symlink.

frozzbyte
post Oct 2 2008, 02:12 PM

3,657 posts

@gengstapo
where do u find those nice fonts? I like the clock font for the lock screen.
frozzbyte
post Oct 2 2008, 07:06 PM

3,657 posts

QUOTE(gengstapo @ Oct 2 2008, 02:52 PM)
i d/load most font from web & convert to be use able in iphone  thumbup.gif

if u want, i can share it. no prob  nod.gif
Oooo ... like dat one ka? Then surely can ask u to convert la if found any nice fonts. I've found few guides but so malas to do my self. tongue.gif

Maybe u can share some of the fonts here.
frozzbyte
post Oct 10 2008, 05:49 PM

3,657 posts

@Gengstapo
SIFU (say like we hear in the chinese drama) notworthy.gif !!!
frozzbyte
post Oct 10 2008, 06:01 PM

3,657 posts

Where got sifu ... see mine compared to Sifu Winterboard Gengstapo

frozzbyte
post Oct 13 2008, 05:11 PM

3,657 posts

Right now I'm experimenting on winterboard theming. Below is the 1st prototype of my theme (not as good compare to master winterboard gengstapo's theme) biggrin.gif. Not yet venture into fonts swapping or string editing. Now going to collect icons.

This post has been edited by frozzbyte: Oct 13 2008, 05:31 PM
frozzbyte
post Oct 13 2008, 05:32 PM

3,657 posts

@TeK_KeN
Those icons are collected all over the net.
frozzbyte
post Oct 15 2008, 07:18 PM

3,657 posts

Most of the Android themes are already past betas but it's not complete or to my expectations.
frozzbyte
post Oct 16 2008, 05:48 PM

3,657 posts

Arghhh ... bleeding nose bleeding nose!!! rclxub.gif

Isn't that the batman's utility belt?
frozzbyte
post Oct 16 2008, 09:09 PM

3,657 posts

Aiyah ... I can never get the weather widget to work. Maybe need to study sumore.
frozzbyte
post Oct 29 2008, 01:03 AM

3,657 posts

@gengstapo
The icons in categories folder can be change to follow the theme that u applied or change manually.

To change the icons to follow the theme that u choose, go to the folder and tap the 'i' on the bottom left. There's an option to change the Icons Theme in the bottom. Select to the theme that u applied and restart the folder.

To change manually, u need to replace the icons in the particular app folder i.e changing the icon.png in every app folder that u want to change. This is not recommended and i would suggest going with the winterboard way.

I hope thats what u were looking for.
frozzbyte
post Oct 29 2008, 01:28 AM

3,657 posts

@baretta
Sbb tue aku kasi 2 cara tp yg no2 tue leceh la sket. Kalu x backup icon tue ... nanti nk tukar balik problem la. Paling senang guna winterboard la tukar icon yg mana nak.
frozzbyte
post Oct 29 2008, 10:22 AM

3,657 posts

@gengstapo
Yup ... previous categories will automatically change the icon to suit the theme. The new one incorporate a feature to use the theme or not.

0.0431sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 06:05 AM