126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB V5, HOOORAYYY!! V5

babylck
post Sep 11 2008, 12:29 PM

360 posts

QUOTE(voyager86 @ Sep 11 2008, 11:23 AM)
hi all,
my BLM manual was occured some problem last week when i drive it from melacca back to JB, it is around 11.xx nite.....

i was drive my car about 130-140 km/h for few mins (around 5 mins)....and the check engine indicator light on the meter was light up...i dunno wat happen to my car....but i stil feel nth strange to my car....

then i slow down to 70 km/h....drive slowly...

when i reach the perhentian....i try i off the engine....and restart it immediately...the engine light stil there....

and then i off the engine again, open bonnet......wait for 5 mins.....start again....

then the light goes off!

so.......wat happen to my BLM?????

it is engine too hot????? i know campro is always veli hot one...... -___-//

anyone can help me....???
Last week i were driving from KL > Sungkai all the way at the speed at 120 - 130 km/h nth happen.. just the fuel indicator drop faster than it should be tongue.gif

But i do have a minor problem, happen in KL.. it was raining very heavy and i was rushing time to get back home so i push my BLM quite hard.. revving at 4-5k rpm every gear change then with hard braking and acceleration bcos quite a lot of slow movers.. by the time i reach home, i can hear a buzzing sound from inside the car but its from the engine bay area.. at first i thought it was the alarm sott cos raining/damp.. but i arm and disarm the alarm the buzzing sound still there.. quite loud and annoying.. then i open the bonnet and try to find where the sound came from, then it stops suddenly.. anyone experience this b4 ?
joesniper
post Sep 11 2008, 12:45 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(babylck @ Sep 11 2008, 01:29 PM)
But i do have a minor problem, happen in KL.. it was raining very heavy and i was rushing time to get back home so i push my BLM quite hard.. revving at 4-5k rpm every gear change then with hard braking and acceleration bcos quite a lot of slow movers.. by the time i reach home, i can hear a buzzing sound from inside the car but its from the engine bay area.. at first i thought it was the alarm sott cos raining/damp.. but i arm and disarm the alarm the buzzing sound still there.. quite loud and annoying.. then i open the bonnet and try to find where the sound came from, then it stops suddenly.. anyone experience this b4 ?
its a cooling and ac fan sound ?

crusader2
post Sep 11 2008, 01:20 PM

208 posts

QUOTE(babylck @ Sep 11 2008, 12:29 PM)
Last week i were driving from KL > Sungkai all the way at the speed at 120 - 130 km/h nth happen.. just the fuel indicator drop faster than it should be  tongue.gif

yeah, i got this b4 after going through a flooded area (half wheel deep). the water must have went in to the buzzer switch circuit. i disconnected the buzzer socket (upper right end) then leave it overnight. next morning connect it back then no more buzzing. the water must have dried. the water channeling design for BLM not very good. some places in the engine compartment can enter water either from top or bottom but its not that critical.
kaiyikJr
post Sep 11 2008, 01:21 PM

20 posts

last time i also encounter with the cooling/aircond fan sound.. during 1 night, i drove to a basketball court and then turn off the car and join my fren for basketball.. as usual, when u turn off the engine, the cooling/aircond fan will have a slight delay, it will only turn off after few seconds after u turn off the engine... so that night, the fan still on for about 1mins then i beh tahan and go back to my car, turn on the engine and turn it off again.. then voila, the fan stopped... any1 encounter this b4?
voyager86
post Sep 11 2008, 01:25 PM

85 posts

QUOTE(kaiyikJr @ Sep 11 2008, 01:21 PM)
last time i also encounter with the cooling/aircond fan sound.. during 1 night, i drove to a basketball court and then turn off the car and join my fren for basketball.. as usual, when u turn off the engine, the cooling/aircond fan will have a slight delay, it will only turn off after few seconds after u turn off the engine... so that night, the fan still on for about 1mins then i beh tahan and go back to my car, turn on the engine and turn it off again.. then voila, the fan stopped... any1 encounter this b4?
engine too hot??
i think for gen.2....when u off the engine but it still very hot....the fan wont stop 1st.....
after the engine was cooled down....the fan stopped...

but i m no sure is this feature applicable for BLM..... sweat.gif
Azuma-kun
post Sep 11 2008, 02:21 PM

Sayonara Toriyama-sensei
8,415 posts

I think all new generation of proton have that feature
EyraYus
post Sep 11 2008, 03:01 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

hey guys, just got my aunt BLM with me now, will deliver to her in a few days.

Base line BLM, those key light (around the ignition) and seat belt light on meter panel is not working, izzit normal for base line or its a problem?

thanks, will write full review on that car in a few days (after deliver to my aunt)
voyager86
post Sep 11 2008, 03:13 PM

85 posts

blm dun hav key light......
the seat belt light only available for M-line...... biggrin.gif

dun worry.....tongue.gif
Suave
post Sep 11 2008, 03:57 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(jimmy1977 @ Sep 11 2008, 12:04 AM)
untill now penang just got 3 BLM owner  sad.gif
3 only ar?
bozerman
post Sep 11 2008, 04:00 PM

183 posts

Guy, any1 or ur choose Solid over Metallic paint color?
Got much different or not?
I can't c much different & i don't know how to differenciate it except the price.
Any clue??? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by bozerman: Sep 11 2008, 04:01 PM
tplcaik
post Sep 11 2008, 04:01 PM

<DeaL WiTh ConFideNcE>
3,541 posts

QUOTE(bozerman @ Sep 11 2008, 04:00 PM)
Guy, any1 or ur choose Solid over Metallic paint color?
Got much different or not?
I can't c much different & i don't know how to differenciate it except the price.
See under the sun just got diff.
Suave
post Sep 11 2008, 04:04 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(-storm- @ Sep 11 2008, 09:39 AM)
Hows the chicks in penang? keke last time i went was chinese new year ...damn many lala at gurney drive there.
damn many lala, full stop rclxms.gif
bozerman
post Sep 11 2008, 04:24 PM

183 posts

If got 1 solid & 1 metallic park together, I think i can tell the different la,
but if only 1, i sure i will screw up.
White & black color a bit easy to tell.
But other Blm color hard leh, especially silver & grey

This post has been edited by bozerman: Sep 11 2008, 04:25 PM
SiuYi
post Sep 11 2008, 05:19 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

kaiyikJr
i tot that is normal for the slight lag of fan to shut down even u off the engine.my car does that too..sound like turbo timer..haha.

bozerman
metallic shine more, solid a lil unshine than metallic..erm..the feel when u touch it with ur hand oso different..
Suave
post Sep 11 2008, 05:51 PM

317 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 10 2008, 08:23 PM)
aiya....u think the FC is bad because the fuel tank of this car is small comparing to other car
our car only can hold 30 litres........
like persona can hold 40 litres if not wrong

Added on September 10, 2008, 8:26 pm
try turtle wax...it might help abit...
it helps mine....each time i drive also heard rocks hit my car....side,front or windscreen....no scratch

Added on September 10, 2008, 8:27 pm
depends on the SC...some uses 15w-40...some use 20w-40
some personally use 10w-50 which give better pick up
Boss, if FC bad means bad already one, tank size doesn't matter. Our BLM has a 40L capacity by the way. A car with a tiny tank like a kelisa can give good fuel consumption. A car with a huge tank like an old Volvo can give teruk consumption. Persona 50L i think, but persona's FC is worse than BLM of course. Compare to other cars of same size, weight and fuel tank size and see? =)
those that i can think of are hyundai accent, toyota vios and honda city. of course u can say, that's cos they're way more expensive. but still, u know. just saying. after all, the talk of the day is fuel efficiency. So, much to learn, Proton still has?
MR_alien
post Sep 11 2008, 06:22 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(babylck @ Sep 11 2008, 12:29 PM)
Last week i were driving from KL > Sungkai all the way at the speed at 120 - 130 km/h nth happen.. just the fuel indicator drop faster than it should be  tongue.gif

i've experienced that.....even outside the car also can hear
until now also dn't know what problem is it or where the sound come from...only know it's from engine bay
but that sound never exist in my car already....it just dissapear

Added on September 11, 2008, 6:23 pm
QUOTE(crusader2 @ Sep 11 2008, 01:20 PM)
yeah, i got this b4 after going through a flooded area (half wheel deep). the water must have went in to the buzzer switch circuit. i disconnected the buzzer socket (upper right end) then leave it overnight. next morning connect it back then no more buzzing. the water must have dried. the water channeling design for BLM not very good. some places in the engine compartment can enter water either from top or bottom but its not that critical.
mine also cross flood already thn only have this sound...hahah
thn,must be it!!!

Added on September 11, 2008, 6:27 pm
QUOTE(Suave @ Sep 11 2008, 05:51 PM)
Boss, if FC bad means bad already one, tank size doesn't matter. Our BLM has a 40L capacity by the way. A car with a tiny tank like a kelisa can give good fuel consumption. A car with a huge tank like an old Volvo can give teruk consumption. Persona 50L i think, but persona's FC is worse than BLM of course. Compare to other cars of same size, weight and fuel tank size and see? =)
those that i can think of are hyundai accent, toyota vios and honda city. of course u can say, that's cos they're way more expensive. but still, u know. just saying. after all, the talk of the day is fuel efficiency. So, much to learn, Proton still has?
this car is already consider good FC lah...cuz have IAFM
imagine the car without IAFM...wallet also burn a big hole!

This post has been edited by MR_alien: Sep 11 2008, 06:27 PM
GunMetalX
post Sep 11 2008, 06:42 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 11 2008, 06:22 PM)

Added on September 11, 2008, 6:27 pm
this car is already consider good FC lah...cuz have IAFM
imagine the car without IAFM...wallet also burn a big hole!
Huh i thought IAFM is to reduce the torque dip at certain rpm levels, and in fact will consume more petrol when activated.. How does it save more petrol instead? hmm.gif
MR_alien
post Sep 11 2008, 08:38 PM

Mr.Alien on the loss
3,580 posts

QUOTE(GunMetalX @ Sep 11 2008, 06:42 PM)
Huh i thought  IAFM is to reduce the torque dip at certain rpm levels, and in fact will consume more petrol when activated.. How does it save more petrol instead?  hmm.gif
it sucks air into the engine and keep engine cool...of course can save fuel
u try drive the car 1 time with IAFM and 1 time without IAFM...means dn't go over 80KM/h...u'll see
SiuYi
post Sep 11 2008, 08:46 PM

*Squeeck!*
4,560 posts

MR_alien
Iafm wont activat if x driv over 80kmj?i tot is d rpm dat on off it..
jimmy1977
post Sep 11 2008, 08:46 PM

~ I Love My Number ~
3,638 posts

QUOTE(Suave @ Sep 11 2008, 03:57 PM)
3 only ar?
ya , with u just 3 saga owner at penang sad.gif

Added on September 11, 2008, 8:47 pm
QUOTE(SiuYi @ Sep 11 2008, 10:16 AM)
jimmy1977
if im not wrong, kuching oso currently got 3 active members nia.haha.

-storm-
its ur fate to get lala only.haha

ching4ever
nvm la..let it be la..cooldown la..
o... blink.gif kuching also 3 ?

This post has been edited by jimmy1977: Sep 11 2008, 08:47 PM

126 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top

0.0318sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:50 PM