9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB V5, HOOORAYYY!! V5

-storm-
post Sep 6 2008, 08:24 AM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(jackolantern @ Sep 6 2008, 08:11 AM)
how much u installed it?
i got it for rm130 from chop shop and labor rm50 sweat.gif
Some ppl say can get for rm80 and actually quite simple DIY but this is new car so mech need to dismantle radiator and check the flow so a bit more expensive.
-storm-
post Sep 6 2008, 02:19 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

Only for auto cars, lowers the temperature of the atf and protects the gearbox wont void la, didt modify anything also just plug and play. Very common on perdana v6
-storm-
post Sep 7 2008, 11:34 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 7 2008, 09:53 PM)
you really like to kidding oh...that's the motor oil!
Lol u must have didt read the fellas question and see the picture...its the traction control sign next to the door warning light. Warning oil pressure light -- door warning light -- traction control light.
-storm-
post Sep 7 2008, 11:43 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

conan might be a case of real low engine oil pressure. you got check the oil dip stick or not? enough oil?
-storm-
post Sep 7 2008, 11:49 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

Then must be sensor problem, my sisters savvy got all this kind of sensor problem also, door la, oil la, temp la, amt la...lol go fix till sien.
-storm-
post Sep 8 2008, 12:02 AM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

i cannot come i got class from 9am till 6pm... @.@ pengsan....
-storm-
post Sep 8 2008, 12:06 AM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

DONT FORGET AR TT session soon...keke i also not sure free or not..assignments pilling up ....knnmccb >.<
-storm-
post Sep 8 2008, 12:17 AM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

haha when we are free u sure gona be busy...ahahaha...k ciao..tidur lo
-storm-
post Sep 9 2008, 02:56 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

Haiz kinda disappointed with the saga paint quality, too thin, today checked the front bonet so many stone chips...
-storm-
post Sep 10 2008, 03:30 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Sep 9 2008, 08:46 PM)
did u wax from the time u get your car???
u use what wax?
No wax will protect from stone chips its stone hitting the bonet at high speed and one even dented my hood a bit.
-storm-
post Sep 10 2008, 09:42 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

You all dont understand what is Stone chips izit? It will affect any car regardless of got wax or not.The thicker and better the quality of the paint the better it resist the impact of stones. Usually more expensive cars will have few layer of paint then top up with at least two layer or more of clear coat, but blm only has one thin layer, thats why when stone hits it straight away expose the metal beneath, mine is a black car so its more visible than any color. Who still say wax will help let me throw stones at your bonet better still use bb gun to shoot the stone see if it helps, and this is only a fraction of the strength of stones hitting your car at high speed. Now my metal is expose will rust in the long run sad.gif

I wax and wash my car twice a week myself and i get to see where got scratch and where got stone chips, you guys who travels highways often should check your bonet for any small expose metal.

This post has been edited by -storm-: Sep 10 2008, 09:59 PM
-storm-
post Sep 10 2008, 10:10 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

=.= thats so ugly wei...i might think of respraying the bonet or maybe spray another thin layer of clear coat.
-storm-
post Sep 10 2008, 11:33 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

lol obviously ching4ever don't understand about paints all he know is paint is all the same without knowing the composition of it. He dont understand is various thickness will resist stone chips differently,thicker paint resist better while thinner finish will be easily chip off compare to thicker paint , i didt even once say it will prevent stone chips with thicker paint so civic getting stones chips im not surprise but when compare with our car you will see the extend of the damage.
-storm-
post Sep 11 2008, 09:39 AM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

Hows the chicks in penang? keke last time i went was chinese new year ...damn many lala at gurney drive there.
-storm-
post Sep 11 2008, 10:20 AM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

i perfectly understand what he trying to say, he says that all cars will get stones chips which i totally agree but i would argue a thicker paint finish would better resist the stones chips which he is totally ignorant about.
-storm-
post Sep 13 2008, 04:43 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

Yes its normal, if you drive your car really hard you will hear the fan longer like for 1 minute, its to cool the engine down.
-storm-
post Sep 15 2008, 01:32 AM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

can la in fact our lamp is the easiest to do angel eye because its not sealed so can be dismantle and reassemble easily.
-storm-
post Sep 15 2008, 09:40 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(LambOfGod @ Sep 15 2008, 10:33 AM)
sean ur wrong.. its actually sealed!  damn hard to peel it open..
mine got luban gomne can see inside lamp wor shocking.gif

QUOTE(hia8939 @ Sep 15 2008, 11:58 AM)
Halo storm, according Mr_Alien said that u have installed Cobra immobiliser, i would like to ask u that where is the round touch button they help u put at? did they drill hole at ur dashboard? could u please post a photo so that i have a guideline coz i want to install also but really afraid they drill a hole at my dash board lo...
must drill hole one

QUOTE(lan_azrai @ Sep 15 2008, 09:34 PM)
allo everybody...I'm one of the BLM owner..recently, my bLM just terlanggar divider n my cap (penutup tayar) broken..so i need to know, who want to sell the cap ( 2 cap -nak letak depan belakang)...jual murah2 jer kat aku..i need urgent la...want to change new sport rim..no money that time...dah nak raya..kene pakai byk duit...so..for anybody yang dah tukar ke sport rim and wanna sell the cap for me...please PM me immediatly...nak beli kat Proton mahal maaaa...jual murah2  cukup la....

Added on September 15, 2008, 9:36 pm
sorry..i live at KL..around Pantai Dalam...please..please..please
Eunos got sell or some carefour got carry it also.
-storm-
post Sep 15 2008, 09:42 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

Proton will sell for a very special price =p
-storm-
post Sep 15 2008, 09:58 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

Lol told you already la "special price", just get aftermarket ones la im sure got some design like ori punya

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0561sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:42 AM