PROTON SAGA BLM CLUB V5, HOOORAYYY!! V5

-storm-
post Oct 18 2008, 04:05 AM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 17 2008, 09:23 PM)
hmmm..dn't know oh...better ask those "expert" here...
like STORM
Why put me on table sweat.gif i not "expert" la tongue.gif
I also not planning to take out the side molding i think its kinda nice so didt look into it see can remove or not tongue.gif

I think its stick on one as i remove the door trim and look inside the metal door frame there is no holes visible, nvm when i redo my soundproofing i will double check. biggrin.gif
-storm-
post Oct 18 2008, 10:39 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(leng2 @ Oct 18 2008, 11:27 AM)
guys, anyone of you actually clean the stuffs under the hood? i'm very tempted to clean the engine bay but kinda worried that the electronics or whatever stuffs in it gets screwed. anyone tried cleaning before?
i clean it it pressure hose...so far no problem, just dont take out the engine cover. tongue.gif

QUOTE(MR_alien @ Oct 18 2008, 05:35 PM)
u wanna do soundproofing again ah?

Added on October 18, 2008, 5:39 pm
no need check....when start engine...tekan kuat-kuat saja...haha

ya do again...not satisfy with my current one.
-storm-
post Oct 19 2008, 03:51 AM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

use your own oil la, preferably 10-40 lo instead of petronas crappy 20-50...

Added on October 19, 2008, 3:59 am
QUOTE(cheeann @ Oct 18 2008, 11:17 PM)
check for defects  icon_rolleyes.gif
Uhh i see someone got new avatar brows.gif

This post has been edited by -storm-: Oct 19 2008, 03:59 AM
-storm-
post Oct 19 2008, 04:09 AM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

i recommend Q8 la , of all the 10-40 oil i tried Q8 still the best, maybe because a lot of imitation oil out there, Q8 not many people heard of thus less chances of it being imitated its only well known in the enthusiast automotive sector.
-storm-
post Oct 19 2008, 07:58 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

i never get good mileage using shell super one...lol i get less power and less km....i usually got for mobil or caltex.
-storm-
post Oct 19 2008, 11:19 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(kidmad @ Oct 19 2008, 10:41 PM)
storm are u using synergy F1??? if its good i might consider using it later on. hahaha.
Haha yeah synergy F1, i find it to be balance between power and economy that why i choose it. Caltex one got power but like drink petrol....shell one paling teruk no power and less mileage...
-storm-
post Oct 20 2008, 11:04 AM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

wow thats damn good fc there...but lacking in two info, driving habit and roads he travel often, highway or city more?
-storm-
post Oct 21 2008, 02:27 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

Lastest fc report , caltex 2.30 rm20 = 108km, auto tranny
Aggressive driving 110-120kmph, highway 80%
-storm-
post Oct 22 2008, 01:08 AM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

Dont use shell...always give me bad FC one....
-storm-
post Oct 23 2008, 04:16 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(torresism @ Oct 23 2008, 04:02 PM)
Sure o nt..later i go try..my tank almost empty..mobil synergyF! is the same rite?  whistling.gif
Yes its the same, exxonmobil ma....both company merge already since long long time ago.
-storm-
post Oct 23 2008, 07:08 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

Actually rm0.20/km also very good for me dy...i always tekan one....so if tekan i get 20cents...happy liao....kekekek, that day manage to hit 0.18cent
-storm-
post Oct 24 2008, 02:33 AM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

Ahhh old meets new....
-storm-
post Oct 25 2008, 07:02 AM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

kekeke been up to Genting with the rest of the members and skyline club...automatic not bad the power but the delay is a downfall, otherwise its quite good for the climb up.
-storm-
post Oct 25 2008, 08:21 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(cfng76 @ Oct 25 2008, 09:34 AM)
Can overcome the delay power by depands on how u step the pedal? Just try to ask since u been up hill & see if some use trick u experienced & can share with us notworthy.gif
Im afraid cannot, just need to wait...drop gear and wait for the speed to drop because at certain speed the ECU wont allow a gear shift...
-storm-
post Oct 26 2008, 08:50 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(sayasan @ Oct 26 2008, 08:04 PM)
Ok upgraded my air intake.. huh after weeks of finding... finally i think this is the best piping i can get beside samco silicon... which is expensive,,

Material: stainless steel, kinda heavy..
Intake: Apexi Dual Funnel,
Performance: Real Nice

bro you are actually losing power than gaining, the pod is not shield from the heat, sucking in hot air will degrade performance.
-storm-
post Oct 27 2008, 05:53 AM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

keke merl ada orang challenge u for testing wei....come come friendly drag......dont play play with metalhead punya car...he tiong skyline all the way up to genting >.< i cant even chase them only can see from behind.....stupid slush box im having....haiz...
-storm-
post Oct 27 2008, 07:59 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

QUOTE(sayasan @ Oct 27 2008, 07:53 AM)
hehehe... skyline =.=, its better if u try with climbing machine,

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0dW9XcgGk2Y

HAHHAHA IM not facing the radiator fan =.=. Thats why i said u see it wrong because i take the pic from above... haiz.. nvmnd .. we always argue in forum its not good, better goto bengkel than argue, see what under the hood and all,, nvmnd la since you guys the top senior here. I say u guys cant even accept a single cent from my punnyless idea hehe.. its ok guys good luck on your blm ^^,

P/S im in jb.. can try drag if you want.. just for fun. Storm if not mistaken ur using auto right =.=?, on genting uphill skyline (wide body, hard to cilok) is not the best choice, if you wanna fight skyline, go str8 road,, if you win. i call u sifu, not me only, whole japan come wanna see whats under the hood
ya i got a slush box car cry.gif merl always bully me one...10 car length away when he tekan i see smoke only....skyline that merl tiong one that day boost controller rosak i think thats why he dont dare tekan he says his turbo got some weird sound also tongue.gif
-storm-
post Oct 27 2008, 08:07 PM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

Actually you wont feel the IAFM kicking in one...its not vtec =.=
Iafm is just there to help with the engine intake....just assume IAFM switch track to short runner when u cruising at 60kmph and above.
The fan kicking in sound is from the air con compressor.
-storm-
post Oct 28 2008, 12:40 AM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

Our air con compressor is freaking huge la...change to a kancil punya compressor la...kekeke but dont complain hot wor....or get a underdrive pulley.
-storm-
post Oct 28 2008, 02:01 AM

Hmmm........
2,105 posts

he dono how to take advantage of the situation ma, he only know big cc will win....if theres a weakness should exploit it and make it to our advantage when going up against bigger cc cars. Like if BLM want to race campro 1.6, we should bring them to the torque dip where they loses most power at 2k-3.5k...when they are at the range of torque dip, u accelerate they wont be able to catch up one unless straight road, if straight road no point racing dy obvious who gonna win....

9 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0297sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 03:37 PM