Photography Place for Model Shooting In Penang

@meno
post Oct 27 2009, 01:23 PM

It's "A Meh Noh" not Meno!!!
2,386 posts

Still no feedback on anyone regarding the Prai train depot?
ic3kacang
post Apr 17 2010, 12:11 AM

140 posts

sad case..post stop right on Oct 27 2009.
no one wants to continue?
Pemerhati
post May 16 2010, 09:39 AM

where eberibodi from penang ehh??? rclxub.gif rclxub.gif sweat.gif
Cloudx
post May 16 2010, 12:53 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,521 posts

Just found out this thread tongue.gif where's all the Penang shooter kaki?

QUOTE(@meno @ Oct 17 2009, 12:41 PM)
I went in to Teluk Kumbar last week trying to find the beach brother Maniac was talking about. End up couldn't find it an only manage to get some quick shots at the beach opposite spice gardens.

Raymannlucas, mind to share how to get to the Perai abandoned railway station?
Although its kinda long ago, let me answer ur question. The Perai Railway station is located around the area of GIANT Butterworth. icon_rolleyes.gif
androidpro
post Oct 6 2018, 03:20 AM

85 posts

QUOTE(Cloudx @ May 16 2010, 12:53 PM)
Just found out this thread  tongue.gif where's all the Penang shooter kaki?
Although its kinda long ago, let me answer ur question. The Perai Railway station is located around the area of GIANT Butterworth.  icon_rolleyes.gif
Sorry for necrothreading. Sadly, I found out about this train depot only after it was turned to dust. This is the revised Google satellite view of the place. And here's a 2014 blog post about its demise.
Cloudx
post Oct 6 2018, 09:02 PM

(╯°□°)╯︵ ┻━┻
1,521 posts

QUOTE(androidpro @ Oct 6 2018, 03:20 AM)
Sorry for necrothreading. Sadly, I found out about this train depot only after it was turned to dust. This is the revised Google satellite view of the place. And here's a 2014 blog post about its demise.
Yes, it was tore down around 2011/2012 and is a container port now.
androidpro
post Oct 7 2018, 01:05 AM

85 posts

It seems to me that Penang is on a neck-breaking rate to divorce itself from its old ties with colonialism to a new level of upscale development. Just walking around Gurney Drive these days it makes you feel like you're in Pseudo-pore (fake version of Singapore). I was strolling down Georgetown the other day and happened on a shophouse once abandoned for ages. I saw 2 mui-mui-zai inside who looked like college girls. As one of them steps out, I ask what this shophouse is. She answers, "It's an air bee and bee". "What what and what?" I thought. (Admittedly I'm a sua-ku from the kampungs.) The girls were probably dashing to some wild head-spinner party somewhere, so I had to check the internet to understand what a "bee and bee" is. And what the bee has to do with oxygen.

5 Pages « < 3 4 5Top

0.0173sec    1.35    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 02:55 PM