Photography Place for Model Shooting In Penang
! Love Money
Oct 1 2008, 05:30 PM
to all penang photographers... first of all Selamat hari raya and happy holiday i wan to announce an undisclosed event there will be a new car roadshow show at Queensbay Mall from 10-12 Oct on top of that they will also organize a fashion show but only on saturday and sunday 1:30pm and 8:30pm this link: The All New Honda Jazz since i m working night shift till sunday morning so i will go there at sunday 1:30pm regards,
TSraymannlucas
Oct 1 2008, 10:10 PM
QUOTE(! Love Money @ Oct 1 2008, 05:30 PM) to all penang photographers... first of all Selamat hari raya and happy holiday i wan to announce an undisclosed event there will be a new car roadshow show at Queensbay Mall from 10-12 Oct on top of that they will also organize a fashion show but only on saturday and sunday 1:30pm and 8:30pm this link: The All New Honda Jazz since i m working night shift till sunday morning so i will go there at sunday 1:30pm regards, new car launch, why got fashion show one le?
! Love Money
Oct 2 2008, 07:33 AM
dun know wor... but since they organize there is no reason y we cannot go shoot  go shoot the car model also
j3ff345
Oct 5 2008, 11:11 PM
hey to all penang photographers.. i jst found a nice spot to take picture... at batu ferringis sunset cafe.. got nice sunset view...+model with horse=sexy!..lol
! Love Money
Oct 6 2008, 11:03 PM
sunset cafe? got address? coz i didnt familiar with penang there
felicious
Oct 7 2008, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(j3ff345 @ Oct 5 2008, 11:11 PM) hey to all penang photographers.. i jst found a nice spot to take picture... at batu ferringis sunset cafe.. got nice sunset view...+model with horse=sexy!..lol But you needa pay to snap with the horse, right?
j3ff345
Oct 7 2008, 08:36 PM
ya...but dnt think it will cost much...mayb rm25 or 30 like tht..lol.. i would so love to take a picture there, if i got myself a good camera and all.
xynthian
Oct 7 2008, 11:28 PM
what lighting are you using? If you are using natural lighting, look for places with shades. Sunlight too harsh will spoil your photo and also make your model face looks squeeky.
you can also you strobe to compliment with ambient light. the subtle amount of light can open up shadows under the model chin and nose.
Some crappy places can make wonderful backdrop for portraiture shooting.
good luck.
TSraymannlucas
Oct 8 2008, 10:39 AM
QUOTE(j3ff345 @ Oct 5 2008, 11:11 PM) hey to all penang photographers.. i jst found a nice spot to take picture... at batu ferringis sunset cafe.. got nice sunset view...+model with horse=sexy!..lol all the way long batu ferringghi beach is already a good scenery spot...doesnt neccesary to choose sunset view.. having a horse as shooting object? hmm...still a new thing to try out...
j3ff345
Oct 8 2008, 07:16 PM
oh and if anyone need a model for thier pic or anything..feel free to ask me ya! i would love to be in a nice pic.haha..havent been in those modeling type pic be4
TSraymannlucas
Oct 8 2008, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(j3ff345 @ Oct 8 2008, 07:16 PM) oh and if anyone need a model for thier pic or anything..feel free to ask me ya! i would love to be in a nice pic.haha..havent been in those modeling type pic be4 so.....u wear bikini or swimming trunk?
j3ff345
Oct 9 2008, 08:05 PM
jeans/board shorts.....hahaha...lol
TSraymannlucas
Jan 14 2009, 03:53 PM
at last i made it to perai abandoned railway station! fantastic place to visit! it gives vintage feel!  for more photo, please visit here: Perai Abandoned Railway Station
not worth waiting
Sep 14 2009, 10:25 PM
how to reach Pantai Kerachut?
satayboy2003
Sep 14 2009, 10:30 PM
more info!
TSraymannlucas
Sep 15 2009, 09:42 AM
QUOTE(not worth waiting @ Sep 14 2009, 10:25 PM) how to reach Pantai Kerachut? either by hiking for 45 mins or by boat, 10 mins
c0co
Oct 13 2009, 02:57 PM
anyone in butterworth tomoro free for some mini photoshooting session???=D~*
KTCY
Oct 13 2009, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(c0co @ Oct 13 2009, 02:57 PM) anyone in butterworth tomoro free for some mini photoshooting session???=D~* You want to let me shoot ?
@meno
Oct 17 2009, 12:41 PM
I went in to Teluk Kumbar last week trying to find the beach brother Maniac was talking about. End up couldn't find it an only manage to get some quick shots at the beach opposite spice gardens.
Raymannlucas, mind to share how to get to the Perai abandoned railway station?
Valer
Oct 19 2009, 06:36 PM

yeah i would also like to know where it is. if its possible can you roughly point those places out and i hope i can wikimapia and google map it out. need to know good locations in pg for shootings.