5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Toys Vintage Toys, Vintage Toys Collector...ENTER!

Parody
post Aug 1 2010, 05:18 PM

QUOTE(evanrue @ Aug 1 2010, 10:20 AM)
My StarMax bomber has a little bit of yellowing, but not too bad because it is very light.. there is this one site detailing how to remove yellowing from toys' plastic, using peroxide: http://www.thetf.net/forum_posts-TID-13204-PN-1.htm

Nice site there, mate. Thanks for sharing. thumbup.gif

But i'm still kinda skeptical of using peroxide. I fear it might make the plastic brittle. unsure.gif

mchw08
post Dec 31 2010, 08:23 AM

Bump up...

my vintage toys.. only miss on the Dagger Assault Vehicle...

The Spectral Knight

The Darkling Lords
iman_210
post Jan 2 2011, 06:13 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

wow...Visioneries...

m looking for starcom fiures...got any lead guys?
iman_210
post Jan 24 2011, 01:48 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

just wanna share my starmax with starwolf

zoomckng
post Jan 24 2011, 02:49 AM

170 posts

i still remember my starcom toys. nyeeeeeeeekkkkkkkkk tak! cool motor action biggrin.gif

Added on January 24, 2011, 2:50 amnot to mention the cool magnetic figurine

This post has been edited by zoomckng: Jan 24 2011, 02:50 AM
iman_210
post Jan 24 2011, 09:19 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

yeah Starcom is cool...I hope they revive the series
arek
post Jan 24 2011, 12:58 PM

Very nice. The plastic on a lot the Starmax bombers i've seen have yellowed, that one looks brand new
afahmi
post Jan 27 2011, 09:59 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(arek @ Jan 24 2011, 12:58 PM)
Very nice. The plastic on a lot the Starmax bombers i've seen have yellowed, that one looks brand new
all this starcom toys just make me fly to my oldskool memories... still remember I have 5 starcom toys... starmax bomber, starhawk, RailGunner,starwolf and another one i forgot the name but it small like starwolf but in grey color can twist the cockpit to the side.. these alll are my last toys that my father ever bought for me..after that no more toys in my life..i use to bring it to school after final exam before the long school break and play with my frens who have the "dark side" toys...

aah if only i keep all those toys..huwaaa...now only i start to appreciate starcom..miss all the mechanical sounds and slow motion movement..
do you know where to buy ? I think I want to collect it again lah..
iman_210
post Jan 28 2011, 11:17 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(afahmi @ Jan 27 2011, 09:59 PM)
all this starcom toys just make me fly to my oldskool memories... still remember I have 5 starcom toys... starmax bomber, starhawk,  RailGunner,starwolf and another one i forgot the name but it small like starwolf but in grey color can twist the cockpit to the side.. these alll are my last toys that my father ever bought for me..after that no more toys in my life..i use to bring it to school after final exam before the long school break and play with my frens who have the "dark side" toys...

aah if only i keep all those toys..huwaaa...now only i start to appreciate starcom..miss all the mechanical sounds and slow motion movement..
do you know where to buy ? I think I want to collect it again lah..
yes they are awesome indeed...hard to find ones that are good and in good condition nowadays..but imagine...these are in excess of 20 yrs in age...still strong and no plastic brittle..

afahmi
post Feb 3 2011, 01:20 AM

23 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Jan 28 2011, 11:17 AM)
yes they are awesome indeed...hard to find ones that are good and in good condition nowadays..but imagine...these are in excess of 20 yrs in age...still strong and no plastic brittle..

iman..what a super clean starmax bomber you have..is this originally yours or did you buy from other collector?
(btw, your name sound familiar: are u KB member? used to drive BG yellow twoten?
Liquid Snake
post Feb 4 2011, 06:41 PM

219 posts

If i can turn back time....i will kick myself for not taking care of my MASK and Starcom toys. Looking at all these pics....saying i had all of them....but without any proof to show.....its feels uncool man. Hehe.

This post has been edited by Liquid Snake: Feb 4 2011, 06:42 PM
judge-the
post Feb 4 2011, 07:48 PM

-Judge-Jury-Executioner-
3,331 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Jan 28 2011, 11:17 AM)

pehhh rare item!
kuekwee
post Apr 12 2011, 05:41 PM

Trading for a living
877 posts

wow all your toys still survive..none of mine survive sad.gif. Really miss StarCom.
SUSadvocado
post Jan 9 2012, 11:20 AM

2,948 posts

Came across this picture, can't help reminds me of...

This post has been edited by VincC454: Jan 9 2012, 11:32 AM
twho
post Jan 9 2012, 06:44 PM

487 posts

Hey Iman,

Does the back mechanism on your starcom still work?

Mine no response d.

Having prob with MASK figures especially tyres. Getting sticky. sad.gif

Anyone remember Captain Power?

This post has been edited by twho: Jan 9 2012, 06:45 PM
zeroglyph
post Jan 9 2012, 07:01 PM

woot!!! senior member now?
1,255 posts

QUOTE(afahmi @ Jan 27 2011, 09:59 PM)
... another one i forgot the name but it small like starwolf but in grey color can twist the cockpit to the side..
i believe that is "sidewinder". thumbup.gif
masbruno
post Oct 13 2012, 01:04 AM

301 posts

A part of my vintage collection inside a dedicated room, free from sunlight & dust..

cuebiz
post Oct 13 2012, 08:21 PM

992 posts

Some old stuff I got
musclemania
post Oct 14 2012, 10:01 PM

I wished to time travel bck to my childhood time to scalp those!!!
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

Further addition to my pain was my aunt had disposed all my cousin brother's
- Starcom fighting jets
- M.A.S.K. vehicles
- lots of old toy
I was about to ask him to pass to me because he has no longer collecting ...
cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
masbruno
post Oct 15 2012, 09:55 PM

301 posts

One of my favourite vintage piece, Mospeada 1/35 Legioss AFC-01Z with 1/35 Ride Armors Houquet. Circa 1983.

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0301sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:34 AM