126 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

DELL Studio XPS™ 13 & 16 Notebooks, Finally, 1GB ATI Mobility Radeon HD4670!

crisisneo
post Jun 24 2009, 03:36 PM

134 posts

QUOTE(choiyen @ Jun 22 2009, 09:00 PM)
crisisneo, how is your order status?

mine still the same today 

Manufacturing build completed
haha...mine arrived today!
bt i'd placed my order on 5th of june...it's now the 24th...u do the maths..
anyhow, i'm sure yours will arrive soon, cuz my estimated delivery date was on the 30th of june..
good luck! biggrin.gif

@onyx: owner's list pls...haha

This post has been edited by crisisneo: Jun 24 2009, 04:30 PM
skyxis
post Jun 24 2009, 11:51 PM

[QVICE]
626 posts

QUOTE(choiyen @ Jun 24 2009, 12:55 AM)
dammit dell really taking their own sweet time on my laptop

really hope that it have no problem when it finally arrived!
just want to told u all, with online order notebook from dell, no free notebook bag, u need buy urself
if u really can't get the notebook for long long time, call ur dell sales person to follow up with u(who station in penang biggrin.gif)
unknowmaster
post Jun 25 2009, 01:27 PM

376 posts

hi, anyone could recommend me a nice backpack/sling bag for my studio xps 16. I cant seems to find any backpack available for that size.
Dackson
post Jun 25 2009, 04:25 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

Use Golla bag ?
Targus ?
Unwritten law
post Jun 25 2009, 04:33 PM

| | NJ Legion Iced Tea | |
745 posts

anybody installed the new bios a08?
unknowmaster
post Jun 25 2009, 05:14 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Jun 25 2009, 04:25 PM)
Use Golla bag ?
Targus ?
yawn.gif any like product code? Because I cant seems to find targus with 17"

QUOTE(Unwritten law @ Jun 25 2009, 04:33 PM)
anybody installed the new bios a08?
I have installed it. I don't know is there any differences though drool.gif but since its an update ;P

Dackson
post Jun 25 2009, 05:24 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Jun 25 2009, 05:14 PM)
yawn.gif any like product code? Because I cant seems to find targus with 17"
actualy not need 17'' bag ~.~''
just 14' bag also can fix in ^^ it's depand on the depth of the bag ^^
unknowmaster
post Jun 25 2009, 05:33 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Jun 25 2009, 05:24 PM)
actualy not need 17'' bag ~.~''
just 14' bag also can fix in ^^ it's depand on the depth of the bag ^^
You think the Targus New Urban Backpack will fit nicely?
Dackson
post Jun 25 2009, 05:45 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(unknowmaster @ Jun 25 2009, 05:33 PM)
You think the Targus New Urban Backpack will fit nicely?
you bring ur laptop go to try ^^
My seagate 14' can fix in 16' but not for 15 =.='''
unknowmaster
post Jun 25 2009, 05:59 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Jun 25 2009, 05:45 PM)
you bring ur laptop go to try ^^
My seagate 14' can fix in 16' but not for 15 =.='''
Lol thats funny... =.= 15 cannot 16 can.. LOL!!
I won't be able to bring it and try coz i am purchasing it tru here.. =.=
>.< what to do. My college is located in an isolated area which the comp shop here does not sell much.
kelsoo
post Jun 25 2009, 06:12 PM

47 posts

hey guys i am going to buy the xps 16 this weekend wanted to get a first hand look at it but all the supplier in sunway said they dun carry xps16. is the physical build good in terms on weight and also sum ppl said that the leather on the exterior will come off, is that a big issue?

currently i am worried about one thing which is using the xps with a extended monitor. i am using my toshiba satelite with an extended monitor now to do most of my work and its so important that the purchase of my new laptop will depend on it haha. so have any1 tried hooking up an extended monitor to your xps16? how does it perform?

is buying the laptop on the dell website a better choice or going to a dealer straight? i got a very questionable price from a sunway dealer at rm4150 for the Dell Studio XPS 16 (S540603MY) which is price at rm4199 on the dell site. besides that buying from the dealer i do get the useless free gift such as mouse, bag, cooler etc. just wondering is getting it from the dell site better or to go and get it from the dealer?

anyone using the xps 16 with the RGB LED monitor? i really want a feedback on that cause will be buying my xps with that monitor.

srry if i ask too many question as u know rm5k aint sumthing which i want to trow away for nothing.

thx in advance smile.gif

This post has been edited by kelsoo: Jun 25 2009, 06:12 PM
Dackson
post Jun 25 2009, 06:23 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(kelsoo @ Jun 25 2009, 06:12 PM)
hey guys i am going to buy the xps 16 this weekend wanted to get a first hand look at it but all the supplier in sunway said they dun carry xps16. is the physical build good in terms on weight and also sum ppl said that the leather on the exterior will come off, is that a big issue?

currently i am worried about one thing which is using the xps with a extended monitor. i am using my toshiba satelite with an extended monitor now to do most of my work and its so important that the purchase of my new laptop will depend on it haha. so have any1 tried hooking up an extended monitor to your xps16? how does it perform?

is buying the laptop on the dell website a better choice or going to a dealer straight? i got a very questionable price from a sunway dealer at rm4150 for the Dell Studio XPS 16 (S540603MY) which is price at rm4199 on the dell site. besides that buying from the dealer i do get the useless free gift such as mouse, bag, cooler etc. just wondering is getting it from the dell site better or to go and get it from the dealer?

anyone using the xps 16 with the RGB LED monitor? i really want a feedback on that cause will be buying my xps with that monitor.

srry if i ask too many question as u know rm5k aint sumthing which i want to trow away for nothing.

thx in advance  smile.gif
if you can wait better wait for ATI 4670 inside SXPS 16 ^^
5k quite alot ald ^^ enough for you to eat 1 month with RM100 per day ^^ or can go else where travel ald ^^
Jasonjinct
post Jun 25 2009, 06:25 PM

185 posts

Can we upgrade our currently owned Dell Studio XPS 16 to ATI Radeon HD4670 in future when available?
kelsoo
post Jun 25 2009, 06:29 PM

47 posts

if you can wait better wait for ATI 4670 inside SXPS 16 ^^
5k quite alot ald ^^ enough for you to eat 1 month with RM100 per day ^^ or can go else where travel ald ^^

wait till when? hehe desperate to get it coz i cant work my adobe premier and after effects on my current lappy... so going to fail this term cz of my lappy sad.gif
Dackson
post Jun 25 2009, 07:08 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(kelsoo @ Jun 25 2009, 06:29 PM)
wait till when? hehe desperate to get it coz i cant work my adobe premier and after effects on my current lappy... so going to fail this term cz of my lappy  sad.gif
can wait until this august ^^
hrd
post Jun 25 2009, 09:37 PM

unlogic
715 posts

from Dell USA

ATI RADEON® 4670 - 1GB [add US$100]

wub.gif

This post has been edited by hrd: Jun 25 2009, 09:39 PM
Dackson
post Jun 25 2009, 10:06 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(hrd @ Jun 25 2009, 09:37 PM)
from Dell USA

ATI RADEON® 4670 - 1GB [add US$100]

wub.gif

huah cheap man ~
USD 100 ... i want it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
call US can ship to M'sia ?? or they ship to Dell M'sia then send by Dell m'isa to me ??
hrd
post Jun 25 2009, 10:21 PM

unlogic
715 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Jun 25 2009, 10:06 PM)
huah cheap man ~
USD 100 ... i want it !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
call US can ship to M'sia ?? or they ship to Dell M'sia then send by Dell m'isa to me ??
technically Dell laptops for USA/Asia Pacific region are build in Penang blush.gif
Dackson
post Jun 25 2009, 10:22 PM

Decide to start hunting
6,439 posts

QUOTE(hrd @ Jun 25 2009, 10:21 PM)
technically Dell laptops for USA/Asia Pacific region are build in Penang blush.gif
har ?? not asian region is make in Pinang only ~
hrd
post Jun 25 2009, 10:50 PM

unlogic
715 posts

QUOTE(Dackson @ Jun 25 2009, 10:22 PM)
har ?? not asian region is make in Pinang only ~
if u have friends in US that using Dell laptops, u can ask him/her.
u also can call Dell Malaysia if u dont believe me.

Dell export the laptops with cheaper price and more hardware options to US flex.gif

126 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0303sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:08 PM