DELETED.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Oct 5 2008, 01:08 PM
TSdavidgary73
post Aug 26 2008, 06:26 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

*SMS delivery report confirmation (taken from iPhone thread v3)

In Sms:

Maxis is *N#<space>
Celcom is *n#<space>

Start at the beginning of your Sms.

Recipient won't see the the *N#

@harmeet15

Cheers mate

TSdavidgary73
post Aug 26 2008, 08:11 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

@ String Bro

Thanks String. (OT) As to the live gig, i will sure let you know where my next gig. Currently, finishing 2nd album productions.

@ TeK_Ken

Thanks mate..hope this is useful for you. Do share any good links you have..

@enemysaxon

I was wondering if DiGi has the delivery report confirmation code while i was typing the codes too.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Aug 26 2008, 08:13 PM
TSdavidgary73
post Aug 27 2008, 11:10 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(friends @ Aug 27 2008, 02:33 AM)
Added to "★ ☆ Please README BEFORE POSTING ★ ☆, For all iPhone NEWBIES !"

Good job David ! icon_rolleyes.gif
Awesome...Thanks friends.

Cheers

TSdavidgary73
post Aug 28 2008, 10:45 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Found this site. Hopefully it comes in handy.

Oosah:
a rather new service has enabled their digital media hub storage service for the iPhone. Now you can have 1TB of media data available on-the-go. Manage music and photos remotely,Manage all your sites from 1 place (Oosah, Facebook, flick, picasa, youtube).

http://Oosah.com/

To access the service on your iPhone go to http://m.oosah.com/
TSdavidgary73
post Aug 29 2008, 07:23 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Found this app.

iPhone Backup Switch - Disable and enable the iPhone backup process in iTunes.

Hopefully this comes in handy for Windows XP and Vista users.

Link on first post.

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Aug 29 2008, 07:26 PM
TSdavidgary73
post Sep 1 2008, 03:03 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(pipedream @ Aug 30 2008, 01:12 PM)
Guys, i am using iPhone PC Suite 2.0.0.71 , working fine with my iphone 2.0.1 but one major problem, whenever i transfer my apps to /Applications it will copy it into the operating system partition ( 512 mb ) and not the other partition ( 4GB left ), this makes the memory full, and i dun think its a problem with 1.1.4 FW only this, anyone has a solution to this?

Edit : Solved, seems like u have to open Cydia once to let it rearrange the iPhone
Another software you may want to check it out is i-funbox. The link is on the first post.

Cheers
TSdavidgary73
post Sep 2 2008, 11:32 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

QUOTE(xandman @ Sep 2 2008, 05:32 AM)
i m using video converter from mp4converter.net...
it's free...and its good...
Thank you for the suggestion mate. If you do have any great links to free applications for the iPhone, do recommend.

QUOTE(harmeet15 @ Sep 2 2008, 01:22 AM)
wat was da code for delivery notification again?
i tink i missed tat...

n btw..wat softwares u ppl use 2 convert movies 2 iphone format?
any recommendations?
Hey bro, i have just updated the first post with some links for video to iphone converters. Check it out.

Cheers
TSdavidgary73
post Sep 11 2008, 12:40 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Updates:

Windows Apps
No new apps.

Mac Apps

iBaReS - is an easy to use integrated tool for backup and restore of iPhone and iPod Touch via Wireless LAN.
http://groups.google.com/group/ibares/web/ibares---homepage

iFuntastic 6 - an application for Macintosh which lets you customize your iPhone or iPod.
http://ifuntastic.com/

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 11 2008, 01:25 PM
TSdavidgary73
post Sep 21 2008, 12:28 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

Just updating this thread.

Free Ringtone Site
http://www.nakko.com/

(This site has been around for sometime). Just adding it to the list of applications.

Link given by tayhaithian. Thanks mate.

PocketMac RingtoneStudio(Mac)
http://www.pocketmac.net/products/ringtonestudio/index.html

It's the first tool to allow you to easily create ringtones from practically any multimedia file -- from QuickTime movies to unprotected music files of all types.

Updated on first post.

Cheers

This post has been edited by davidgary73: Sep 21 2008, 12:33 PM
TSdavidgary73
post Sep 26 2008, 05:06 PM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

iPhone Tunnel Suite 4 Preview (Windows Only).

http://www.makkiaweb.net/blog/
http://www.makkiaweb.net/blog/2008/09/ipho...rk-in-progress/
TSdavidgary73
post Oct 5 2008, 03:30 AM

Music Producer
4,903 posts

iTunes 8.01 was released October 3rd.

The following changes:

Seamlessly plays the current song when creating a new Genius playlist.
Improves syncing spoken menus to iPod nano.
Addresses an issue of deleting HD TV episodes when downloading.
Improves checking for updates from the App Store
Improves accessibility with VoiceOver.
Addresses problems syncing Genius results to iPod.

The update is 58MB big and can be downloaded either directly from http://www.apple.com/itunes/download/, or using your Mac’s built-in “Software Update”.

For those of you with jailbroken devices: there are reports that jailbroken iPhones won’t sync with this new version of iTunes. A complete restart of iTunes should, however, fix this problem.

Taken from a site.

@LaskarCinta

Thank you for the link. Updated the first post.

Thanks mate.

Cheers

0.0175sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:15 AM