[Review] Sunbeamtech Core-Contact Freezer, Tested on Intel and AMD Platform!!!

tkh_1001
post Oct 16 2008, 12:25 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 15 2008, 06:29 PM)
So basically, the numbers for the C2D and C2Q reviewed here using Tjmax=100?
erm....for my q9450 its done using 100tjmax.... the e6550 u have to ask bro ham revilo already tongue.gif blush.gif

QUOTE(seanlimys @ Oct 15 2008, 11:08 PM)
tot was different for each proc?
yup it is different....but for e8 series n q9xxx shud be 100tjmax except QX 9xxx iirc

QUOTE(hkspower @ Oct 15 2008, 11:56 PM)
http://www.frostytech.com/permalink.cfm?NewsID=70921

according to newest frostytech Best CPU Cooler Performance - Q3 2008

ocz vendetta 2 pwned sb core-contact  cool2.gif
lolz....u see terbalik liao... the one at the bottom is the winner tongue.gif

This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Oct 16 2008, 12:27 AM
tkh_1001
post Oct 16 2008, 09:10 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 16 2008, 08:16 AM)
That chart isn't it temperature rise over ambient? The lower the better right? I thought the Gyre is a good HSF? @@
QUOTE(storm88 @ Oct 16 2008, 10:35 AM)
:Dhaha
before that, frostl tech said CCF beat Xigmatek kau kau
now, it don't even can take the same thing down. biggrin.gif
funny ey?

Something sounds fishy. let me wonder if this is a "paid review" site or what sweat.gif
i guess there are some mistakes with that......

shud not be a paid review site ba....cos takkan they wana post some results like that to tarp themself sweat.gif
tkh_1001
post Oct 17 2008, 12:13 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Oct 16 2008, 11:38 PM)
Kena poisoned... Hopefully antidote can reach by Saturday biggrin.gif.
huhu..... i will purposely forgot to send the antidote tomoro so u will be killed by the poison laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(168257061 @ Oct 16 2008, 11:48 PM)
seriously , E8400 on 1.275v @ 500x8 , idle at 28C with the ccf + stock fan  laugh.gif load temp ? no load temp because unstable laugh.gif I got 60c maxxxxx from IBT @ 1.3v ... this is damn great , f***ing darn great ! feel much more better than having sex doh.gif

not sure what temp with this delta monster fan laugh.gif
Max. Air Flow : 190CFM, 5.380m3/min
Max. Air Pressure : 17.78 mm H2O, 0.700
Max. Noise : 59.0 dB-A

I hope I can go kinabalu park with my rig , bring the delta fan and open bench with 10c ambient temp laugh.gif
pls use protection...... n the CCF does not cover warranty due to "looseness" tongue.gif
tkh_1001
post Oct 23 2008, 03:20 AM

2,547 posts

actaully its fine if u just use tissue paper to wipe it...

better not use wet cloth imho... cos u will nvr know when u are going to be careless sweat.gif
tkh_1001
post Nov 4 2008, 05:46 AM

2,547 posts

yes bro...the way u apply is considered correct already thumbup.gif

anyways.... glad to hear that it cud fit ur mobo blush.gif

This post has been edited by tkh_1001: Nov 4 2008, 05:47 AM
tkh_1001
post Nov 4 2008, 06:35 PM

2,547 posts

well.....really sorry to hear that bro sad.gif

but then i guess the temp shud be more less the same imho... ur casing psu at the top?

tkh_1001
post Nov 4 2008, 10:47 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(tgairborne @ Nov 4 2008, 08:21 PM)
Yeah bro, PSU on top, cannot put it down. Idle temp not much different from my stock hsf. hmm.. maybe need put a delta fan on it tongue.gif
erm if psu on top the psu shud be able to take some hot air away... try get ur casing more ventilation tongue.gif

i heard lasst time from a forummer he slap a fm123 to it n get 4c improvement iirc...
tkh_1001
post Nov 5 2008, 07:21 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(tgairborne @ Nov 5 2008, 10:21 AM)
Dont think my PSU able to take the hot air away, cos my psu does not have a fan below it. Well still have not installed all the fans for my casing yet. So I believe the ventilation not so good. Was thinking of changing the fan as well, but the stock fan that comes along with CCF seems pretty powerful already, unless I can something more "oohm".

Yesterday night did an IBT test run of 3.6ghz on 1.28vcore. Max load was 77c , non air conditioned room. Hope can break 4ghz barrier using air cooling =="

PS: Anyone have stacker830 and able to do nice cable management with it ? Unlike CM690 where you can hide most cables behind.
QUOTE(5w33 @ Nov 5 2008, 06:02 PM)
LOL, I consider to change the fans to blue LED one. biggrin.gif
Damn lots of blue LED fans in my casing.
Btw, any comments about the airflow?
Coz I got 2 x 14cm fans on top for exhaust. Not sure whether it's correct or not. hmm.gif
hmm...for u guys, i guess making an more exhaust setup wud help....alternatively try bench with open casing setup to see how bad ur ventilation is affecting the temp tongue.gif
tkh_1001
post Nov 5 2008, 08:38 PM

2,547 posts

well.....i dont knwo the fan config that is there for that casing...but u can always use a higher cfm fan for exhaust... or just make other fans like side panel fan as exhasut too.....

theres once i read a webby saying that putting a single exhaust fan gave the best result for case cooling... u can find that link in air cooling thread in OC united under case cooling smile.gif
tkh_1001
post Nov 6 2008, 09:23 PM

2,547 posts

s1283 has a better built quality than ccf... the s1283 is more solid smile.gif
tkh_1001
post Nov 7 2008, 06:53 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Nov 6 2008, 11:58 PM)
But I recalled some statement from TR saying they did that to take into account of the curve from the processor's heatspread or something lols. But then again, shouldn't all of the base should be as flat as possible?

Lucky thing CCF's base is quite flat biggrin.gif. Might try to lap it when I've ample of time to kill in future when cleaning my PC  laugh.gif
imho i think u will get nicer surface finish unlapped rather than lapped.... tongue.gif

the surface finish of ccf looks so nice already.... lapping might make it become kasar lulz......

tkh_1001
post Nov 15 2008, 12:59 AM

2,547 posts

wow...that setup looked rally nice....

ini kalo use the gelid fan then it will brows.gif drool.gif wub.gif
tkh_1001
post Dec 1 2008, 06:21 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(ham_revilo @ Dec 1 2008, 05:41 PM)
nice lapping bro thumbup.gif
a few question here though.

1. what grit of sandpaper did u use for the whole lapping process?
2. what is the temp difference before and after lapping?
i was about to ask teh same thing drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
tkh_1001
post Dec 2 2008, 03:21 PM

2,547 posts

@neehyan

thats a really nice lapping... i tried mine on 2000 grit oso... but cant get as nice as urs sad.gif

is there any polishing material that u used brows.gif
tkh_1001
post Dec 2 2008, 11:26 PM

2,547 posts

lulz...the last time i did was like 4-5 hours for the whole thing from 800-2000..... doh.gif do until wana die....

anyways, noob about sandpaper here... what brand do u get ya? get from ace hardware?

mine iirc is only rm1 like per piece laugh.gif
tkh_1001
post Dec 2 2008, 11:59 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(seanlimys @ Dec 2 2008, 11:48 PM)
hdt lapping not risky meh?
if u do it carefully it wont have any problem

QUOTE(neehyan @ Dec 2 2008, 11:54 PM)
I get my sand paper from local hardware shop, as i ask the Boss for good quality one. The brand i have is Goldsun and it cause me ~RM2.80. I am from Penang, may be the thing here is more expensive....lol  wink.gif
hmm.... just wana ask, what teknik u use for lapping ya? lap in one direction only or move it in a round circling motion?
tkh_1001
post Dec 3 2008, 03:23 PM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(celciuz @ Dec 3 2008, 08:01 AM)
I'm thinking to lap mine following neehyan's style biggrin.gif. 2000 grit all the way. Won't eat much like those using 600 800 1000 on those heatsink with base.
actually there is a reason to start off with coarser sandpaper... u will need to remove some metal to make the surface flat
tkh_1001
post Dec 3 2008, 07:42 PM

2,547 posts

actaully i am more concerned of getting a polished finish when i am talking about the circling and one directional lapping... i macam remember we are suppossed to follow the grain line within the metal to make it more polished....

anyways, u faster go do la.... dont spam here nia tongue.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
tkh_1001
post Dec 4 2008, 01:31 AM

2,547 posts

QUOTE(guess1805 @ Dec 4 2008, 12:58 AM)
Hello everyone smile.gif
Reading this thread sure makes me wanna join the crew.. but Im afraid it wont fit my ASUS p5n-d..
It seems the NB heatsink might block the bracket.. wat do u guys think?

no worries bro... i can assure u it has no problem fitting in smile.gif
tkh_1001
post Feb 7 2009, 04:02 AM

2,547 posts

from the way the mobo is, i wud say it should fit fine smile.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0192sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:04 AM