>>>Proton Waja Club V4<<<, Waja Owners of Lowyat.net

WheelieWonka
post Nov 3 2008, 11:26 AM

Hi forummers, I am a bit new to the Waja owners thread, but I would love to seek some advice from you Waja Sifus smile.gif

I have a 2002 1.6X Waja (Auto), and last year, I changed the stock absorber to APM Performax. I feel the ride is much more stiffer than normal, and in fact rather uncomfortable.

I changed the rear shock absorbers to A-Fuji brand, but the ride is still so "keras"!
Can anyone recommend any good brand for comfort-oriented absorbers?
Advice is much appreciated!
WheelieWonka
post Nov 3 2008, 12:40 PM

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Nov 3 2008, 12:19 PM)
Try searching for kent20. He's selling zenden extractor and bullet.
Monroe sensatrac  hmm.gif
Thanks bro, I heard abt Monroe Sensatrac, are you using it now? How do you find it?

Any other Waja owners changed to Sensatrac can relate their experience? thx..
WheelieWonka
post Dec 25 2008, 10:08 PM

QUOTE(squareballs @ Dec 23 2008, 10:59 AM)
My Dunlop d01 serves me well this 1.5 years.
My Dunlop D01 seems to be decent, but grip definately was not as good as my previous Michelin XM1 Energy. I took a fast corner near Karak and felt the rear 'squeling' already!

Anyone can recommend a quiet, confortable tire for the Waja?

Added on December 25, 2008, 10:13 pm
QUOTE(eastwest @ Dec 24 2008, 09:02 PM)
certain waja have semi automatic aircond, rigth? how does it work? just curious biggrin.gif
To answer your questions, YES! I have a 1.6x, and if you set to auto, the fan speed will either go fast or slow to come to the temperature you have set, just like a auto air-con (of course no fancy display like the expensive cars whistling.gif )

This post has been edited by WheelieWonka: Dec 25 2008, 10:13 PM
WheelieWonka
post Dec 26 2008, 11:32 AM

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Dec 26 2008, 02:41 AM)
u see ur aircond remote .
the auto is the same thing.
the temperature is the rotate button there ,just turn it according to ur preferable coldness .

under the hot sun , it will detect it and blast the fan at full volume. and when it is at the desirable temperature, it will blow at either 1 or 2 level range.
Yes sir! That's how it works, blows faster when it detects a hot cabin, then slows down when it detects cabin temp is at what you set. Kinda cool actually, I just set it a specific temperature, and don't worry about it after that.

You guys can try aftermarket shops if you are looking for this type of A/c, or maybe Proton Edar. Its just a "nice-to-have" item, not as canggih as the newer Jap/ european car ones hmm.gif
WheelieWonka
post Dec 30 2008, 02:20 PM

Wah lau! 700km from ur full tank??? Mine does average of about 550km for 80% city driving, If mostly highway driving, maybe about 650km la before the light come on.
I filled up full tank and calculated avg highway driving can get about 12.2 km/l

My dad's new 1.8 Civic can get 15km/l with highway driving! tongue.gif

Can any of the forummers share any secrets on how to increase the Waja's FC? Mine is 1.6X (A), no mods except for grounding kit.

Does the K&N air filter help?

WheelieWonka
post Dec 30 2008, 10:28 PM

QUOTE(jpker kia @ Dec 30 2008, 03:25 PM)
YOu must BE joking
I was joking:P

Sorryyyy I meant how to lower FC brows.gif

0.0367sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:33 AM