私の名前はりゅうです
3,963 posts

Guess sony 708 is better
piscesguy
post Oct 3 2008, 10:41 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,963 posts

QUOTE(bmipp @ Oct 3 2008, 09:09 AM)
hi Guys, reading the V1 and also this V2, and i have made a quick summary to the best HDMI player comparison

Anyone can add in pro and cons, and also update where to buy the cheapest one?

Pioneer DV610 - RM650 USB,    1080P, Coaxial, HDMI, Optical, Plays SACD/DVDA 

Sony 708      - RM328 no USB,  1080P, Coaxial, HDMI, Plays SACD/DVDA? deinterlacer not as good,

Phillips 5996 - RM330 USB,        1080P, Coaxial, HDMI, Plays SACD/DVDA?
Try to keep cost below RM 400 for 1080p dvd player.. else y not get a ps3 which is just double the price..(refer to Pioneer DV610 )
piscesguy
post Oct 12 2008, 09:44 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,963 posts

Talking about dvd player..RM 300 is a lot wor.. hehehe
I don't think it is a wise idea to invest in dvd players anymore.

Next year, I think blu-ray players will be getting cheaper..y not start saving $$$ to buy one?
piscesguy
post Oct 12 2008, 06:51 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,963 posts

Another solution is just burn the files to DVD-RW....should take less than 10 mins ...ur dvd player should be able to read it. smile.gif

y wanna pay few hundred bucks just for the usb function (if that is ur biggest concern) ?
piscesguy
post Nov 6 2008, 11:12 AM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,963 posts

sony dvd players are made in malaysia...and sony also export them back to japan.. smile.gif

when i was in japan 8 years ago...the apartment i was staying..the aircon remote control is made in malaysia..

do u think malaysia made products are better than china or vice-versa..i have no comment on this.. smile.gif

This post has been edited by piscesguy: Nov 6 2008, 11:12 AM
piscesguy
post Jan 9 2009, 02:03 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,963 posts

After 2 months didn't use my dvd player....yesternite cannot power on liao... cry.gif doh.gif
piscesguy
post Jan 9 2009, 02:34 PM

私の名前はりゅうです
3,963 posts

QUOTE(fevercrash @ Jan 9 2009, 02:24 PM)
so its time for you 2 fully get rid of ur dvd since u got bdp alrd..smile.gif
Yes..no more dvd for me after 8 years. (2000-2008) smile.gif

0.0259sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:17 AM