post Aug 25 2008, 11:17 PM

1,991 posts

How much is the DV410???
pillage2001
post Sep 2 2008, 05:40 PM

1,991 posts

Are both the Sony 708 and Phillips region free players??

Also, I see that Sony 708 is losing out in the sound dept as compared to the phillips but does the phillips upscale video better than the Sony??
pillage2001
post Sep 2 2008, 09:16 PM

1,991 posts

Well, by looking at the specs. Haven't really seen both players but would like a review before buying. Assuming that USB is not really an important feature to have........which would you guys opt for?? Which player has the better upscaling capability?? Do they upscale Divx files too?? is this done automatically??

Also, I assume they're region free right? smile.gif
pillage2001
post Sep 2 2008, 09:50 PM

1,991 posts

Okie then.......is 708 region free??? biggrin.gif
pillage2001
post Sep 3 2008, 12:06 AM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(sunauto @ Sep 3 2008, 12:01 AM)
The 708 is a region free dvd player straight from the box and for the sound department, if you have an AV receiver, all the DD and DTS tracks will be decoded by the amp so it's hardware dependent unless you're talking about using the dvd player directly to your tv, lcd or plasma, then that's a different story.
I don't have any amp to decode it now so it'll just be the TV and the player. smile.gif I guess I'll buy the 708 then though it lacks the USB.

Also, how do I directly display my movie through S video ( on my pc to the TV? ) it seems like i can only display windows but when I try to play a movie. It blanks out and the max resolution is only 1024x768?? :S
pillage2001
post Sep 3 2008, 01:56 AM

1,991 posts

my TV being the LCD tv used. smile.gif Sorry for being vague......

Anyway, back to the topic. Don't wanna stray away.....
pillage2001
post Oct 3 2008, 01:51 PM

1,991 posts

Any diea if Jusco sells the DV410?? I see the 510 and 310 there in Jusco Penang but what about in KL??
pillage2001
post Oct 3 2008, 06:07 PM

1,991 posts

Don't need the audio decoder seeing that I will mate the player with a AVR later. Now I'm only outputting through the LCD TV's speaker.
pillage2001
post Oct 3 2008, 08:11 PM

1,991 posts

DV610 PQ is better than DV410???

Again, which Jusco I can find DV410 or DV610 ?? I got alot of jusco vouchers that I haven't used yet....ahaha...

This post has been edited by pillage2001: Oct 3 2008, 08:12 PM
pillage2001
post Nov 8 2008, 08:34 PM

1,991 posts

Think A&L does not have it at Rm480 anymore. All sold out.
pillage2001
post Nov 8 2008, 11:24 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(cmw_kwl_6923 @ Nov 8 2008, 08:50 PM)
i just got it last month 30-10-2008, amcorp mall A&L, Looking for Mr Alex.
THink if you scroll back a few pages....you'll see that it was sold out as they originally had 18 sets on sale for that price.....

Added on November 8, 2008, 11:25 pm
QUOTE(cmw_kwl_6923 @ Nov 8 2008, 08:50 PM)
i just got it last month 30-10-2008, amcorp mall A&L, Looking for Mr Alex.
THink if you scroll back a few pages....you'll see that it was sold out as they originally had 18 sets on sale for that price.....

This post has been edited by pillage2001: Nov 8 2008, 11:25 PM
pillage2001
post Nov 10 2008, 05:08 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(albertonia @ Nov 10 2008, 08:58 AM)
yesterday lepak at carrefour saw Sony 708 selling at RM299 only.go grab it.nice price.
So shiok..which carrefour???
pillage2001
post Nov 15 2008, 12:37 AM

1,991 posts

Sony 708h at Rm299 in Jusco........smile.gif
pillage2001
post Nov 20 2008, 12:55 AM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(enemyofgod @ Nov 19 2008, 05:59 AM)
Samsung HDMI player not bad selling in market..
Which model?? How much??
pillage2001
post Nov 20 2008, 04:54 PM

1,991 posts

Where can you get the DV410 at Rm380???
pillage2001
post Nov 20 2008, 07:34 PM

1,991 posts

Where's TBM?? Haven't seen any DV410 around in PG. sad.gif
pillage2001
post Nov 21 2008, 11:43 PM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(bmipp @ Nov 21 2008, 10:26 PM)
DV610 at A&L Amcorp Mall only sold at RM480 (for limited units)
I heard the next wave of promotion for this price is going to be in soon...
Any bros willing to get one for me?
pillage2001
post Nov 26 2008, 09:26 AM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(bmipp @ Nov 26 2008, 01:19 AM)
better buy DV410  (RM380 only) rather than NS708

NS708 No USB, and processing tech is far not comparable to DV410
Where can I get it at Rm380???
pillage2001
post Nov 27 2008, 06:12 PM

1,991 posts

I'm in PG. sad.gif
pillage2001
post Nov 29 2008, 01:35 AM

1,991 posts

QUOTE(bmipp @ Nov 28 2008, 06:03 PM)
Like I mentioned, Eng Hi Fi in Bukit Mertajam got it
Hmmmm.not familiar with BM. ANywhere on island got good hifi shop???

0.0276sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:11 AM