Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

Heard that A&L is selling DV-410 at very attractive price. Below RM480
htkaki
post Sep 8 2008, 11:52 AM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(gsdev @ Sep 8 2008, 10:15 AM)
I have a NAD 521BEE CD Player and the DV-410, The NAD wins when playing Audio CD's. After all why not, NAD is designed to play Audio CD's. The question is are you an audiophile?. Best is to go to A&L and ask them to play a CD with NAD CD players and then play the same on a DV-610 or DV-410. If you dont hear any difference they count your blessings, cause you just saved a lot of $$$.

Dev, I bet he will hear the distinct difference between these tongue.gif Even my HM can differentiate it easily.

htkaki
post Sep 21 2008, 11:39 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

For really good movies, I will buy BD. Other than that, DVD.

However, I must stress that BD poison is deep. The superb PQ and AQ just blew me away (at least it blew my sub).
htkaki
post Nov 15 2008, 12:41 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Nov 8 2008, 08:34 PM)
Think A&L does not have it at Rm480 anymore. All sold out.

If you guys want this, drop me a PM. Limited stocks though smile.gif

htkaki
post Dec 27 2008, 05:08 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

How much is Philips DVP5986K? It has a HDMI cable in it. I have got one and intend to sell it off.
htkaki
post Apr 18 2009, 09:54 PM

Maxx Audio Visual
14,193 posts

QUOTE(dashisiong @ Apr 7 2009, 04:14 AM)
Till now i still cant decide which to buy...

Pioneer DV410  or philips 5996k...any help?

I have 5.1 sound system so dun think DV410 can support.
How about DV610k?

DV610 has additional SACD and DVD-A function as compare to DV-410.

This post has been edited by htkaki: Apr 18 2009, 09:54 PM

0.0251sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:54 AM