QUOTE(ALPS2008 @ Aug 25 2008, 07:45 PM)
Mine also same same DV-410 K Home Theatre Best HDMI DVD Player Ver2.0, I've found mine. Have you
Home Theatre Best HDMI DVD Player Ver2.0, I've found mine. Have you
Aug 25 2008, 08:48 PM
819 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Puchong |
Aug 30 2008, 09:16 PM
My 2 cents, I got myself a HDMI DVDP just for the 1080P input to my Plasma 40PV80H. I was expecting a big difference against my 480P but to be honest the Panny Upscaler was already good.
There was some improvements on the colour as the pioneer DV410 had more richer colour. The good thing is HDMI connections are simple. Not 3 cables for component and 2 cables for Audio. This post has been edited by gsdev: Aug 30 2008, 09:17 PM |
Sep 3 2008, 09:43 PM
QUOTE(arremie @ Sep 3 2008, 03:59 PM) I second that got my DV-410 from them. Got ot below 500 but i know one of the sales person from previous purchases.On another note, this is opposite to the thread here. I've got the DV410 but i need a second budget DVDP wih HDMI output. Any suggestions... This post has been edited by gsdev: Sep 3 2008, 09:52 PM |
Sep 4 2008, 09:56 AM
Sep 8 2008, 10:15 AM
I have a NAD 521BEE CD Player and the DV-410, The NAD wins when playing Audio CD's. After all why not, NAD is designed to play Audio CD's. The question is are you an audiophile?. Best is to go to A&L and ask them to play a CD with NAD CD players and then play the same on a DV-610 or DV-410. If you dont hear any difference they count your blessings, cause you just saved a lot of $$$.
Sep 8 2008, 11:40 AM
QUOTE(mikapoh @ Sep 8 2008, 11:08 AM) I do have one cap ayam called Akira..............The probelm is when I select Audio format to DTS, the language is automatically diverted to French or Spanish. Only Dobly 5.1 can play English version. Thats why I want to search for a player with proper DTS out since it is clearer than the DD 5.1, I do not know how to change the audio language to english when select DTS from the crap Akira player. Remote dont have the "Audio" selection kah?. Thats how I change for all the DVDP's i have. By the way how much was the Akira "from Singapore" cap ayam that you bought. I also looking for a budget player at the moment. Does it have HDMI output?. |
Sep 8 2008, 01:25 PM
Sep 8 2008, 04:27 PM
QUOTE(ALPS2008 @ Sep 8 2008, 01:27 PM) How much the NAD 521BEE CD Player? Just wanna to know......May be can consider in future...keeeee There are newer models now in the same class as 521BEE, should be around 1.2-1.3k. Call A&L Amcorp to get rough price...Definetely can't compare la, Pioneer DV410 with this NAD la....... |
Sep 16 2008, 01:18 PM
If you guys want to let go your DVD collection look for me
This post has been edited by gsdev: Sep 16 2008, 01:18 PM |
Sep 19 2008, 03:42 PM
QUOTE(mikapoh @ Sep 16 2008, 01:32 PM) For me I will still buy dvd and not thinking of venture into Bluray world. I think the premium paid for bluray disc & player is exceptionally high. Sony will be the one to have a last laugh as the licence fees alone will bring them a junk of wealth. Whats the current price for ahem BD's copied to D9 ? Have not bought ahems for along timeBut I will not buy dvd other than the BD copied or dvd9. Using a upscaling player can still play superb pic quality with digital surround. In addition there are plenty available in reasonable price. |
Sep 26 2008, 08:18 AM
QUOTE(lordie @ Sep 24 2008, 05:17 PM) Update RM 250 longer available, only 299I've LG going for (RM 250 - edited) at best denki Sogo. Cheapest branded is between RM 299-350 (edited). They had alot of stock from samsumg, Sony, LG This post has been edited by gsdev: Sep 27 2008, 04:54 PM |
Sep 26 2008, 09:29 PM
QUOTE(arremie @ Sep 26 2008, 12:36 AM) kfthoo, thanks for the highlight. I guess not many people use Panny DVDP here. Iwanted to get the DVD S54 but it had no optical out so had to go for Pioneer 410.This post has been edited by gsdev: Sep 26 2008, 09:30 PM |
Oct 20 2008, 10:02 AM
Yesterday paid a visit to Jusco and SenQ, Pioneer DV-410 going for Rm 480, LG DV 392H going for RM 259. Both with upscaling to 1080P and USB support with DIVX. Was tempted to get the LG as my second HDMI player.
This post has been edited by gsdev: Oct 20 2008, 10:24 AM |
Oct 20 2008, 06:07 PM
Dec 4 2008, 03:08 PM
QUOTE(reef_d @ Dec 4 2008, 11:31 AM) i just browsed pioneer malaysia website and i cant locate 'dv410' dvd player.. s = silverbut i did find DV-410V-S(-K).. is this the player you are referring to? does it support external subtitle file loading from the usb drive? ![]() K = Black A few month back i bought DV-410 for 480, now its down to 380 Added on December 4, 2008, 3:10 pm QUOTE(wacko @ Dec 3 2008, 11:50 AM) Yeap....no problem at all. Just use a reliable USB extension in between of hard disk. Avoid direct plug in from external hard disk. Funny when i tried my external USB disk it did not work. I connected it directly without any external power source. Via thumb drives it works well.This post has been edited by gsdev: Dec 4 2008, 03:10 PM |
Dec 4 2008, 07:49 PM
Jan 26 2009, 09:44 AM
All those with DV410 and 42PV80HM combination please check if you have this problem,
When the DV410 output is set to RGB or Component via HDMI, there is interference like 'light snowy" image on blacks. You can test this with switching on the DV410, it will show the PIONEER logo with black background. Snowy white dots fill the screen over the black back ground. When the DV410 output is set to FULL RGB via HDMI, this does not occur. There is a smooth black back ground. You may have to set your brightness a little bit more to see this issue. Please test on your sets and let me know if this is the same. If not i may have a problem. This post has been edited by gsdev: Jan 26 2009, 09:47 AM |
Jan 27 2009, 11:30 AM
Jan 29 2009, 10:01 AM
Jan 29 2009, 04:01 PM
QUOTE(overfloe @ Jan 29 2009, 11:30 AM) Not really lah! I can see the same stars depending how much brightness I set on the PV80HM even without any source. For instance set Contrast, Colour, Brightness, Sharpness all to 50, then increase only brigthness to like 52-53 you will aslo see the stars. Its the brightness that is set a tad bit more.Try it |
| Change to: | 0.0320sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 05:52 AM |