Home Theatre Best HDMI DVD Player Ver2.0, I've found mine. Have you

cmw_kwl_6923
post Oct 21 2008, 10:34 AM

759 posts

QUOTE(bmipp @ Oct 9 2008, 09:04 PM)
please update here if can get DV610 at RM650 when he comes back.  If yes, then you might want to tell him that there are few forumer would purchase from him..as A&L will get a lot of publicity for DV610 purchase.
I'm looking for pioner dv610, may i know who is the person you are looking for at A&L, sungai wang or am corp,
thanks for advanced, notworthy.gif
cmw_kwl_6923
post Oct 22 2008, 10:42 AM

759 posts

QUOTE(choontoy @ Oct 22 2008, 08:48 AM)
get dv600av-s if u able to.dv600 component quality r expensive than dv610av-s.u may check both spec which almost same but previously dv600av-s prices abt rm1k plus if i'm not mistaken and now had drop liao.dv696av-s r also good quality component,but it can go only at 1080i upscaling.u may compare these 3 models,set with same configure setting then see the different.
Hi Choontoy,

Thanks for the info, but i'm still prefer to DV-610, any info where to get cheaper product? cause the product can operate the SACD, if compare with Denon 1940 , DV -610 is more cheaper, am i right? rclxm9.gif

cmw_kwl_6923
post Oct 23 2008, 09:37 AM

759 posts

QUOTE(choontoy @ Oct 22 2008, 09:04 PM)
Yep,pioneer should be more cheaper than denon.u may check around hi-fi shop for better pricing.i think there is a hifi shop posting at this forum for clearing sales due to renovation,correct me if my mistake.
Brother, morning, may i know details forum for clearing sales? hopefully anyone give more information, thanks for advance, have a great day ahead. rclxm9.gif

Daniel
cmw_kwl_6923
post Oct 24 2008, 01:37 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(choontoy @ Oct 23 2008, 11:06 PM)
Look at garage sales where this shop did a promotion.
Here it goes:
PRICE LIST http://www.hiwaylaser.com/product_listing

Please contact Kenny Sin at 019-2813399
for your best price or visit our store at Hi-Way Laser (http://www.hiwaylaser.com/ ) 11A, Jalan SS2/75, Petaling Jaya.
Location map http://www.hiwaylaser.com/location_map

Acoustic Energy Evo 1 bookshelf speaker( SOLD OUT)
AAD C-204 CENTRE SPEAKER ( SOLD )
Paradigm servo 15 powered subwoofer ( SOLD )
B&W Dm309 speaker ( SOLD )
B&W LCR60 centre speaker ( SOLD OUT)
Transparent musiclink ultra XLR ( SOLD )
Arcam cd73T cd player ( SOLD )

Special deal up to 60 % off retail price ! ( while stock last !)
AV receiver
MARANTZ SR-7500 (2 UNITS ) NORMAL RM4,226.00 OUR PRICE RM1,500.00
MARANTZ SR-5600 (2 UNITS) NORMAL RM2,910.00 OUR PRICE RM1,200.00
MARANTZ SR-6001 (1 UNIT) NORMAL RM5,044.00 OUR PRICE RM3,500
MARANTZ SR-7001 (I UNIT) NORMAL RM6,725.00 OUR PRICE RM4,200
MARANTZ SR-4002 (3 UNITS) NORMAL RM2,850 OUR PRICE RM1,650
MARANTZ SR-3001 (1 UNIT) NORMAL RM2,170 OUR PRICE RM1,250

( ALL MARANTZ PRODUCTS WITH 2 YEARS LOCAL DISTRIBUTOR WARRANTY )
Brother,

Thanks for the info, have a great weekend ahead.

cmw_kwl_6923
post Oct 25 2008, 04:07 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(moviebuff @ Oct 25 2008, 01:07 PM)
Pioneer dv-400s is selling for two hundred  bucks only. It is only one left and open. Is it worth buying? Is there any big different between de 400s and 410s? icon_question.gif
Brother,

pLease refer the features between DV-410V and DV-400-S, have a great weekend.

http://www.pioneer.com.sg/storefront2/Prod...1&CatId=64,7,11

http://www.pioneer.com.sg/storefront2/Prod...8&CatId=64,7,11

but i prefer to to go for DV-610V-S, any sifu can get me cheaper prices on this product, highwaylaser
offer arround 1K, i still try to look for the cheaper product, cool2.gif
cmw_kwl_6923
post Oct 27 2008, 05:10 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(sjsk @ Oct 26 2008, 05:23 PM)
Check with Amcorp. They just got a big shipment in and very nice price.
brother,

thanks fo rthe info, i will pay a visit to amcorp mall to have a look any further details will be inform later.

cmw_kwl_6923
post Oct 28 2008, 10:22 AM

759 posts

QUOTE(sjsk @ Oct 27 2008, 07:47 PM)
Was initially looking at the Sony HT-SF2300 but wasn't happy with the sound (maybe not set-up properly).

Since I still had a pair of old Wharfedales decided to have a look at components.

Ended up with Yamaha 663 + PSB Alpha B1 & C1 to go with the Wharfedales. Sub will have to wait.

Started talking about DVD players, and was offer the Pioneer 610 for RM480. No choice but to take up after comparing the prices quoted here.

He will come to set-up next Saturday but will have to pay to the surround cables. Couldn't squeeze that out of him.

Mentioned he had about 20 units of the 610 so you guys better hurry up.
brother,

really~~! for Pioneer DV-610 just only rm 480? cheper than amcorp mall supplier, b'cos somebody have mention at forum amcorp mall was selling the product with rm 650, brother, where is your the location, don't tell me that ur location at sarawak or sabah biggrin.gif thumbup.gif

cmw_kwl_6923
post Oct 29 2008, 07:13 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(sjsk @ Oct 28 2008, 03:26 PM)
Not sure if that was a special price because I got other stuff from him.

Call first to confirm 03-79582884
Brother,

Call this no? looking for who? where is the phone no location ? thanks for advanced. thumbup.gif
cmw_kwl_6923
post Oct 30 2008, 07:22 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(sjsk @ Oct 29 2008, 09:25 PM)
Person I dealt with was Alex. A&L Amcorp Mall KL
Hi everybody,

i havae pay a visit at A&L amcorp mall, really the DV-610 was selling the good price with rm 480,
myself was taken one already, hurryup~~! rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
cmw_kwl_6923
post Nov 3 2008, 10:50 AM

759 posts

QUOTE(aiz1j @ Nov 3 2008, 09:02 AM)
Could you please write some review on it? How's the ability to read low quality DVD? What about scratched DVD? How's the USB port etc, any problem? upscaling quality? Thanks
Hello brother,

So sorry, untill now i'm not try the product, cause busy with the job.
Abang~~! you use this product for the scratched dvd, if you really hv
the HT system, the dvd just how many % of your system, just change it lah!
Abang you just spend Rm 480.00, but your expectation is too high for this product.
Regarding the upscaling quolity, i try at A&L using 720p scaling with movie ' Iron man, the results thumbup.gif .

cmw_kwl_6923
post Nov 4 2008, 07:46 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Nov 4 2008, 04:33 PM)

If u r considerin de 19** series denon, I d suggest u read de rvws for de oppo 981/983..

Better value for money.. n it dont lose out on anythin
Brother,

what it means oppo 981/983~~~~~? rclxub.gif cry.gif
cmw_kwl_6923
post Nov 5 2008, 08:06 AM

759 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Nov 4 2008, 07:56 PM)
You've never heard of Oppo?

Here:

http://www.oppodigital.com/
Hi Brother,

Tq! for the info, this is the first time i heard this branfd notworthy.gif rclxms.gif
cmw_kwl_6923
post Nov 5 2008, 01:23 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Nov 5 2008, 12:53 PM)
Well,

I got my 981 from our neighbor down under for ard RM1.2k, if not mistaken..

Donno abt scratched discs - why do u nid to play scratched discs  n if u do , do u really expect it to play flawlessly?
Ah.. but if u mean d5/9's then ya no prblms .. sum discs tat cant play on  my pioneer 270 n 380 can play on de oppo.. wat do you expect from a china based player??

Cheers
Dirtrun
Brother! yes , 100% agree with you. thumbup.gif

cmw_kwl_6923
post Nov 5 2008, 04:55 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(99below0 @ Nov 5 2008, 03:08 PM)
Oppo's not china-based! They're based in Silicon Valley, California.

Who in their right mind would pay 1.2k for a china brand DVD player???
Brother i don't think so, who will spend 1.2k for the china brand DVD player,
what brand is it? doh.gif cry.gif
cmw_kwl_6923
post Nov 6 2008, 05:00 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Nov 6 2008, 11:06 AM)
Is there any product that isn't made in China nowadays? laugh.gif

My iPhone says "Designed by Apple in California, USA, Assembled in China". laugh.gif

My PS3, speakers, subwoofers, almost all made in China. So what to do, the least is to look for is the design and engineering part, or at least the brand itself is not from China. (My Onkyo proudly made in Malaysia though. whistling.gif )

*Note: Paradigm speakers and subwoofers are still made in Canada. But it's possible they'll move their production line to China to cut cost, only question is when. tongue.gif
Still not confidents with china product, all guys from the forum still having the discussion on brand famous. nod.gif

cmw_kwl_6923
post Nov 6 2008, 10:51 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(aiman04 @ Nov 6 2008, 05:53 PM)
I never trust China brands per se, but I have no choice for Japan/USA/EU/UK brands that are made in China. At least we these well known brands should have good engineering, design and QC, they're manufacturing them in China just to save the cost of labour, etc.
Brother,

Now the whole world also bring up this issue, to survive no choice, we having the dicussion at this forum also facing the same problem ma~~! safe cost lo~~! try to get cheaper product lo~~! am i right ? guys~~~~! rclxm9.gif
rclxs0.gif
cmw_kwl_6923
post Nov 8 2008, 11:40 AM

759 posts

QUOTE(diablo2 @ Nov 8 2008, 12:24 AM)
Just to share with you all, the Pioneer DV-610 S is available in Mustafa's the 24-hr supermart in Spore. There are 2 prices for the same product, one is with local warranty, can't recall the price, mebbe SGD229. The Export Special price with no warranty is at SGD160.

Still cheaper than KL prices after conversion but gotta hope kastam dun kacau la...;-) sweat.gif
But The custom almost like ' Vampire ", make people headache, vmad.gif mad.gif blush.gif doh.gif

cmw_kwl_6923
post Nov 8 2008, 07:47 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(bmipp @ Nov 8 2008, 04:37 PM)
Believe me, KASTAM will DEFINITELY kacau,
this is not a small thing where you can hide..

why the hard effort to go all way to Singapore for few buck save,
can get from A & L at RM480 and also local warranty, far better than buy from Singapore and warranty from Singapore

troublesome pula
brother , 100% agree with you rclxms.gif , dekat punya tempat tak mau, mau pergi jauh punya tempat, buang masa lah!
doh.gif
cmw_kwl_6923
post Nov 8 2008, 08:50 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Nov 8 2008, 08:34 PM)
Think A&L does not have it at Rm480 anymore. All sold out.
i just got it last month 30-10-2008, amcorp mall A&L, Looking for Mr Alex.
cmw_kwl_6923
post Nov 9 2008, 09:21 AM

759 posts

QUOTE(pillage2001 @ Nov 8 2008, 11:24 PM)
THink if you scroll back a few pages....you'll see that it was sold out as they originally had 18 sets on sale for that price.....

Added on November 8, 2008, 11:25 pm

THink if you scroll back a few pages....you'll see that it was sold out as they originally had 18 sets on sale for that price.....
so back luck for you, doh.gif cry.gif

0.0357sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:12 PM