124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Technical PSP Custom Modification: Pimp Your PSP, support earth hour! page 123

lildaredevil906
post Aug 26 2008, 05:22 PM

357 posts

lol cha tou.. 100% got female parts la.. and yes our little secret =)

Im sending my psp all the way to 4dp to get it modded.. i cant wait for the end results.. i can do mini mini mods but.. im hoping once i get my psp back from 4dp, i mod from there.. Next mod - removal of UMD drive and add speakers!! drool.gif
TSwetfusion
post Aug 26 2008, 05:24 PM

285 posts

wah lau weh... seriously you send that thing to 4dP?
how long will it take?
you know got many modders here in malaysia you know..

lildaredevil906
post Aug 26 2008, 05:30 PM

357 posts

approx 1 month to get it back. No la.. i trust his work..and i like his work.. RM 400 in cost for mods /die!
SSJBen
post Aug 26 2008, 05:32 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

Nice guide!! rclxms.gif

Kinda n00bish in PSP stuff, so I just started by installing CXMB first. Problem is that it won't work on my PSP, firmware is 3.71 M33-4. Followed the guide exactly and directly. When I apply the custom theme, it just returns me to the default theme.

Help appreicated. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSwetfusion
post Aug 26 2008, 05:33 PM

285 posts

omg... i only charge these people around rm80 or something for both L n R led + umd mod...
ask them if dunt belive me
lildaredevil906
post Aug 26 2008, 05:35 PM

357 posts

We take this offline la =) off topic already lol..
TSwetfusion
post Aug 26 2008, 05:40 PM

285 posts

dunt wory... im taiko around here tongue.gif
hahahahahahaahha

*aiya.... MOD is watching me with mean eyes

hahahahaahah
BlueBerry~
post Aug 26 2008, 06:31 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 26 2008, 05:32 PM)
Nice guide!! rclxms.gif

Kinda n00bish in PSP stuff, so I just started by installing CXMB first. Problem is that it won't work on my PSP, firmware is 3.71 M33-4. Followed the guide exactly and directly. When I apply the custom theme, it just returns me to the default theme.

Help appreicated. icon_rolleyes.gif
Hmm. You got the correct version of the theme? Themes working on 4.01 M33 wont work on 3.71 M33.

BTW who is 4dp?
TSwetfusion
post Aug 26 2008, 06:35 PM

285 posts

haha... overseas modder... he is among the well know modder in acidmods.com.
most of the tuto there he write them... along with lordnico, folklore36 (he teach penmarker on doing the speaker mod)... a many other modder.

people like me just copied what they are doing... but those guys create the stuff...
BlueBerry~
post Aug 26 2008, 06:41 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

Hmm. I'm surfing acidmods now. I dont have the guts to hardmod my PSP. Softmod i dare. Hehe.
SSJBen
post Aug 26 2008, 06:49 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

laugh.gif Feel like an idiot now.... yea the theme is for 4.01 only. Dang!
BlueBerry~
post Aug 26 2008, 06:54 PM

I play Dota 2
960 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Aug 26 2008, 06:49 PM)
laugh.gif Feel like an idiot now.... yea the theme is for 4.01 only. Dang!
lolz. Dont feel that bad. People make mistakes once in a while. But why dont you update to 4.01 M33? I really like the apollon theme for it. Very cool.
TSwetfusion
post Aug 26 2008, 07:02 PM

285 posts

playboy now is bz with his PMR...
mayb have to wait lor... hehe
im thinking of doing the "hitman" symbol on psp umd door..
with red led's..
that would be cool
SSJBen
post Aug 26 2008, 07:07 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(BlueBerry~ @ Aug 26 2008, 06:54 PM)
lolz. Dont feel that bad. People make mistakes once in a while. But why dont you update to 4.01 M33? I really like the apollon theme for it. Very cool.
I may soon. Before that, any problems with 4.01? Most important is game compatibility. Is the firmware stable?
TSwetfusion
post Aug 26 2008, 07:07 PM

285 posts

4.01?
no prob 4 me...

Playboy21
post Aug 26 2008, 07:12 PM

Il Principino
1,023 posts

SSJBen,try getting some themes for 3.71m33.Just google for 3.71m33 CTF themes,and you won't be disappointed.Here is one nice theme :

http://www.2alien.net/community/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=140

It should work flawlessly on your psp.Give it a shot and tell me if it works wink.gif

Added on August 26, 2008, 7:14 pm4.01m33 is just the same as 3.71m33 and so on.Has a few new features,but these features aren't mind-blowing.No problem with games or anything like that.I've not encountered a sigle bug in my 4.01m33 psp yet.It's very good,and yes,you should update to it if you want to enjoy new theme releases.

This post has been edited by Playboy21: Aug 26 2008, 07:14 PM
yuktsi14
post Aug 26 2008, 07:16 PM

Gloomy Sunday
2,585 posts

damn "yeng"
try to mod NDS lite
TSwetfusion
post Aug 26 2008, 07:21 PM

285 posts

erk??
yeng?

penmarker
post Aug 26 2008, 07:22 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(addvark @ Aug 26 2008, 01:47 PM)
cant wait to mod my psp... rclxm9.gif
c'mon, join the club. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(wetfusion)
yo penmarker... thanks for the speaker tut.. really detailed!
playboy now is bz with his PMR...
mayb have to wait lor... hehe
im thinking of doing the "hitman" symbol on psp  umd door..
with red led's..
that would be cool

no biggie bro. haha laugh.gif
hitman logo is like, real cool man. black n red or something. cool2.

QUOTE(lildaredevil906 @ Aug 26 2008, 05:22 PM)
lol cha tou.. 100% got female parts la.. and yes our little secret =)

Im sending my psp all the way to 4dp to get it modded.. i cant wait for the end results.. i can do mini mini mods but.. im hoping once i get my psp back from 4dp, i mod from there.. Next mod - removal of UMD drive and add speakers!!  drool.gif
all the way there? whoah..
what mod ur doing?

QUOTE(yuktsi14 @ Aug 26 2008, 07:16 PM)
damn "yeng"
try to mod NDS lite
rclxms.gif cool la.
SSJBen
post Aug 26 2008, 07:28 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Playboy21 @ Aug 26 2008, 07:12 PM)
SSJBen,try getting some themes for 3.71m33.Just google for 3.71m33 CTF themes,and you won't be disappointed.Here is one nice theme :

http://www.2alien.net/community/viewtopic.php?f=10&t=140

It should work flawlessly on your psp.Give it a shot and tell me if it works wink.gif

Added on August 26, 2008, 7:14 pm4.01m33 is just the same as 3.71m33 and so on.Has a few new features,but these features aren't mind-blowing.No problem with games or anything like that.I've not encountered a sigle bug in my 4.01m33 psp yet.It's very good,and yes,you should update to it if you want to enjoy new theme releases.
Holy....! shocking.gif

THANKS ALOT!! notworthy.gif thumbup.gif notworthy.gif
The theme works now!!

One more question, when I update my firmware to 4.01, will I be able to use the themes from 3.71/3.80/3.90 then?

124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0261sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:15 AM