18 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Technical PSP Custom Modification: Pimp Your PSP, support earth hour! page 123

eddy230379
post Nov 27 2008, 01:27 AM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(benwong88 @ Nov 26 2008, 11:53 PM)
lol i just checked.. turns out it's my off day on 6/12.. lol

i dont even have the cxmb plugins. dint bother biggrin.gif

the RM600 ice silver slim is good, go for it!
so will it be shah village or a&w bro ???

Added on November 27, 2008, 1:30 am
QUOTE(kazami @ Nov 27 2008, 01:11 AM)
psp2000?

what is cxmb?
after u got it, please post some pic...
terminology for PSP versions ...

PSP 1000 series = PSP Phat

PSP 2000 series = PSP Slim

PSP 3000 series = PSP Brite

correct me if i m wrong ...

notworthy.gif

anyway cxmb is is a custom xmb ... with the normal or original xmb u can only change the icon and wallpapers in the themes ...

but with custom xmb or cxmb u can change the cool boot, game boot, icons, wallpapers, waves and even how the whole xmb operates ...

thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Nov 27 2008, 01:30 AM
eddy230379
post Nov 27 2008, 01:52 AM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Nov 27 2008, 01:46 AM)
2nd hand...
not sure yet...
i just wanna mod it so tat can play "special" game
like wat u guys said "cxmb" 
and add alot of games inside
if u wanna use cfw then our in house soft modder benwong88 should be able to help u on the day of our gathering ...

by the way ... cfw and cxmb is different bro ...

but i think ur psp phat should come with a cfw already ... unless u want to upgrade to the latest version ...
eddy230379
post Nov 27 2008, 02:06 AM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Nov 27 2008, 02:02 AM)
mind to explain wat is cfw?
"PSP-1006 KCW
can play iso games with firmware 3.71 M33 installed " quote from seller
now waiting for the charger to arrive and then i can get it

with the current firmware 3.71 M33 and the latest (5.01 or 5.02)
should i get the latest? and wat is the benefit?
any firmware with m33 is a cfw ... that means u can play iso or cso games from ur memory stick ...

i was using 3.71 m33-4 last time ... but then i upgraded to 3.90 m33-3 ... now i m using 4.01 m33-2 ...

it depends if u really want to upgrade or not ...

for the latest cfw i would recommend that let it be stable first b4 upgrading ...

but usually the latest cfw will have better game playing compatibility with the newer released games ...

but thats from my experience ...

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Nov 27 2008, 02:07 AM
eddy230379
post Nov 27 2008, 02:11 AM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(omie @ Nov 27 2008, 02:07 AM)
guys..can ask u a question? is it necessary to upgrade to 5.01? whats teh advantage of using it? can anyone do it for me? how much?
hmmm... i dont think there is an official cfw 5.01 m33 from dark alex yet ...

but there is a version 5.00 m33-3 and its quite stable ...

the main thing added in the 5.00 is the PSN function and the playstation store ...

it also comes with more waves and colour schemes ...
eddy230379
post Nov 27 2008, 02:21 AM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Nov 27 2008, 02:16 AM)
my aim is to play with all the game i like...
and also stable psp... dont wan play halfway then hang
that also depends on the quality of ur memory stick also bro ...

both hardware and software should be in tip top condition ...

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Nov 27 2008, 02:24 AM
eddy230379
post Nov 27 2008, 02:45 AM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(omie @ Nov 27 2008, 02:39 AM)
so what u r trying to say is...better color schemes? this sounds good. if i were to attend the gath...is it possible for them to do it for me? n how much will the charges be? tq
sweat.gif

that u have to deal with our in house soft modder bro benwong88 ...

cos i dont do firmware upgrades or downgrades ...

but i know quite a bit of stuff bout the psp ...

but if u could make our bro benwong88 eyes roll he might even do it for u for free ...

brows.gif

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Nov 27 2008, 02:46 AM
eddy230379
post Nov 27 2008, 02:51 AM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Nov 27 2008, 02:47 AM)
haha... then wat about adding games? charges as well? lol
did u guys meet up before?
this gathering will be our first ... so i guess game sharing is allowed ...

blush.gif

Added on November 27, 2008, 2:54 am
QUOTE(omie @ Nov 27 2008, 02:49 AM)
thanks eddy. so many pro modders around here ya.. maybe if he reads this thread..he will clarify few things abt the software mod.. is it necessary for us to upgrade the firmware or leave it as it is. sumtimes sharing knowledge is a better way of learning new things rather than sitting thr pretending to be a smart alec but has nuthin...

ok ed..i gtg..time for me to hit the sack. nite all... c ya ard with pics of my modded psp. sweet dreams eddy, kazami and all
ok .. good night and take care ... hope to see ur pics of ur psp soon ...

anyway ... for firmware upgrades ... its not 100% compulsory ...

it depends how old is the firmware ur using too ... if its too old then the compatibility with newer games r not that good ...

i would recommend at least a cfw 4.01 m33-2 ...

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Nov 27 2008, 02:54 AM
eddy230379
post Nov 27 2008, 08:24 AM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(infra @ Nov 27 2008, 07:57 AM)
OMG!...i just found out i cannot watch iso movies without a UMD...and my psp already mod and cannot use UMD slot....*sobs*...
bro ... u can always convert ur movies to mp4 and play from ur memory stick ...
eddy230379
post Nov 27 2008, 04:11 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(benwong88 @ Nov 27 2008, 02:10 PM)
interactive umd movie? then it should already be in the format & good to go.

press select or home at the xmb to bring up the vsh menu, change the USB drive to UMD, then just copy & paste from the umd direct to your pc.

just like ISO games, then copy & paste as usual to the VIDEO folder.. or was it psp/video?

playboy~~ tell me~~ i forgot
ISO folder ... there should be a VIDEO folder in it ... paste it in there ...

then in the xmb, use the vsh menu to mount the image and then u can watch it already ...

Added on November 27, 2008, 4:13 pm
QUOTE(omie @ Nov 27 2008, 04:06 PM)
juz received my psp few mins ago.

well i need to ask sumthing..is it a normal thing when the lights are on the psp become hot? how do sumone hold the psp while playing then? pls advise me cos im lost.

will take pics shortly, juz worried abt the heat
how hot is it ??? unbearable hot ???

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Nov 27 2008, 04:13 PM
eddy230379
post Nov 27 2008, 05:54 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

the colour combo is really superb ...

thumbup.gif

its bright and catchy ...

eddy230379
post Nov 27 2008, 07:58 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(omie @ Nov 27 2008, 07:44 PM)
not rich laa...i always wanted to get a white one to do dis modding..i didnt know my bro bought one for me too.
such a loving bro ...

Added on November 27, 2008, 7:59 pm
QUOTE(kazami @ Nov 27 2008, 07:30 PM)
i will get mine tomorrow...
who can pm me "tutorial on how to play "ahem" games and wat to do with the file?
if u have a collection of iso or cso files just put them in the iso folder of ur memory stick ...

then u can play the so called "ahem" games already ...

brows.gif

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Nov 27 2008, 07:59 PM
eddy230379
post Nov 27 2008, 08:07 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Nov 27 2008, 08:04 PM)
hope the seller put some for me before i could play it...
where u guys download it normally?
register at pspiso.com

there got lots of iso files for u to download ...
eddy230379
post Nov 27 2008, 08:52 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Nov 27 2008, 08:34 PM)
register and surfing it
wat the different between ISO and CSO?
look like ISO file much bigger than CSO file
different size mean different graphic quality?
same quality ... its just that cso is already compressed ...

Added on November 27, 2008, 8:53 pm
QUOTE(wetfusion @ Nov 27 2008, 08:45 PM)
well receive your sms. in case of heat. i think there's a short somewhere. since im using the coil of wire like cheewin use. it can be easily be scracth if came contact into any metal parts. i have tested your psp overnight b4 sending it to you. no prob, mayb when delivery got minor vibration etc. no serious problem really, just need a few tapes on the wire. and no more short. since your friend also wanted to mod, send your psp with him or her, will tape the wire a few minutes and send it back on the same day.    smile.gif
bro ... u got receive pm from me bout my add ???

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Nov 27 2008, 08:53 PM
eddy230379
post Nov 27 2008, 10:23 PM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(omie @ Nov 27 2008, 10:09 PM)
i'm not sure abt attending the gath cos it's hari raya haji. no promises k guys.
no prob ... just put ur name on the list to fish the guys in ...

brows.gif
eddy230379
post Nov 28 2008, 12:56 AM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Nov 28 2008, 12:53 AM)
studying lor... later 3pm exam.. after exam over then drive up genting... then holiday for 3 months... ahahaha
me ... have been working for 11 years already ...

i think i will be the oldest at the gathering ...

male ... single and looking ... play's psp and ps3 cos i love games and have been gaming since i was 7 ...

during the good old arcade days when tekken 2 was the bomb ...

even though under age still will sneak into the arcade center and pretend to be of legal age ...

brows.gif

This post has been edited by eddy230379: Nov 28 2008, 12:58 AM
eddy230379
post Nov 28 2008, 01:07 AM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(addvark @ Nov 28 2008, 12:59 AM)
really??tekken..wut a nice game 2 play rclxms.gif ...hahaha....but im juz a noob against bro wetfusion sweat.gif
the last time i played tekken was tekken 3 and tekken tag ...

skipped tekken 4 ... then played tekken 5 and lost touch a bit already ...

eddy230379
post Nov 28 2008, 01:26 AM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(addvark @ Nov 28 2008, 01:14 AM)
yup...it's a nice game...long time no play at arcade...
that will be one of the games featured at our gathering ...

just wished that bro wetfusion would come and teach us a lesson or two ...

brows.gif
eddy230379
post Nov 28 2008, 02:11 AM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(kazami @ Nov 28 2008, 02:06 AM)
i seldom go arcade d... cause most of my college friends dont like...
they rather go for branded clothes and expensive food...

u go fetch him to kl, he sure wont mind to come teach us
thats college life in kl ...

image and looks ...

but in the real world ... nothing is as easy as college life ...

eddy230379 logging out ...

good nite guys ...
eddy230379
post Nov 29 2008, 12:55 AM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

7 days to our first gathering ...

drool.gif
eddy230379
post Nov 29 2008, 11:36 AM

+]>> pL@Y bEyOnD <<[+
1,676 posts

QUOTE(benwong88 @ Nov 28 2008, 11:15 AM)
i wanna go back to collegeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee
i thought u graduate from college already bro ???

18 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0185sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:55 PM