Mordaunt-Short Mezzo 6 VS Monitor Audio RS6, which one to go? help me!!!!

gatevalve
post Aug 25 2008, 10:00 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(ccschua @ Aug 25 2008, 12:41 AM)
Well at that price, depends on your taste, if u want laid back and yet wide soundstage, give an audition to AAD silver reference 1. Make sure you listen to the Reference series (not the C-series).

It comes with Piano finish. place Acoustic Lim at Amcorp mall.
the sifu has spoken. aad silver is a very good speaker. at first i want to get epos m12.1 but chua racun me to get aad.
back to topic...flip the coin...head= ms , tail= ma. sinece you like both and price is almost same.
btw if you plan for home theater just go for ma carnival 6 for front speaker for less than 1k.
better spend the money for dedicated hi i system.
my 2 rupee. biggrin.gif
gatevalve
post Aug 25 2008, 10:39 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(splee8868 @ Aug 25 2008, 11:30 AM)
sorry,cant tell which shop...cause i will kena f**K by my friend..really sorry guy..it friendship price
i guess mr. lim from accoustics solution rclxms.gif

me also like you before: 60% music and 40% movie.
people say marantz avr is good for music.no need dedicated set up for hifi.
but i was very wrong amigo.
again your money rite? so just go for ma laa.
right now i'm still in india.otherwise you can come to my house to listen to my hi fi and home theater set up for music.
let us know your budget and we will prepare some poison for you drool.gif
gatevalve
post Aug 25 2008, 11:04 AM

160 posts

QUOTE(splee8868 @ Aug 25 2008, 11:43 AM)
u using ma rs6 also? couple with what amp? if i couple with my onkyo 875...the high is it will br too high?
marantz sr 5002.
bass okay but lack of details and high.

0.0120sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 07:12 AM