14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Bottom

LG KC910 - 14mm 8MP GPS WIFI XENON SKlens, LG RENOIR

daredevil07
post Dec 17 2008, 09:18 PM

17 posts

QUOTE(RazorVista @ Dec 17 2008, 11:50 AM)
Price is remain classified as requested by my seller...but i will tell u da range which is not more than RM2K

UI is not as lag as i used my G900...overall i give is 8/10

Battery Life average usage can last me 48 hours....good? To me is fantastic! Compare to HTC and G900...
My average usage means:
1) Phone Call: 20calls (avg:10 mins)
2) SMS: 100sms

Others like wi-fi to check mail, taking 8.0MP picture...video recording for 15mins...

So u rate it urself...
hurm... price classified? sweat.gif . need to go survey then laugh.gif . hehe.... how bout the GPS function? issit hackable@free like garmin?

Seaedge
post Dec 17 2008, 09:47 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

nope. its a featured phone with Flash UI. not smartphone hence no garmin. googlemap only.
davidmak
post Dec 17 2008, 09:48 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(daredevil07 @ Dec 17 2008, 09:18 PM)
hurm... price classified?  sweat.gif . need to go survey then  laugh.gif . hehe.... how bout the GPS function? issit hackable@free like garmin?
Guess should be like RM1899 or RM1988 then. Since this is not a smartphone but a feature phone guess the OS is not open. Meaning software like garmin will not be able to work with it. But it does have Google Maps via JAVA right?
Seaedge
post Dec 17 2008, 09:52 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

^ yeap... but not uptodate roads unlike garmin.. but still can save you from sesat.. just hav to pay for the 3G download or unlimited plan signup..
daredevil07
post Dec 17 2008, 09:52 PM

17 posts

meaning if use GPS need to connect via GPRS rite? or subscribe anything? surely not free sweat.gif
davidmak
post Dec 17 2008, 11:28 PM

~ di di Android di di ~
3,749 posts

QUOTE(daredevil07 @ Dec 17 2008, 09:52 PM)
meaning if use GPS need to connect via GPRS rite? or subscribe anything? surely not free  sweat.gif
Yes, Google Map relies on the ability to download from its server the road maps and satellite images. So you will either need GPRS/EDGE/HSDPA network or WIFI downloads. But since we're on the move here, I guess we have to rely on network downloads.
daredevil07
post Dec 17 2008, 11:48 PM

17 posts

aih... if that the case need to think many times to buy. i used the GPS a lot with my n82 (it's free since use garmin biggrin.gif ). however, thanx for all the reply guys thumbup.gif
RazorVista
post Dec 18 2008, 06:55 PM

266 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Dec 17 2008, 09:47 PM)
nope. its a featured phone with Flash UI. not smartphone hence no garmin. googlemap only.
QUOTE(davidmak @ Dec 17 2008, 09:48 PM)
Guess should be like RM1899 or RM1988 then. Since this is not a smartphone but a feature phone guess the OS is not open. Meaning software like garmin will not be able to work with it. But it does have Google Maps via JAVA right?
QUOTE(Seaedge @ Dec 17 2008, 09:52 PM)
^ yeap... but not uptodate roads unlike garmin.. but still can save you from sesat.. just hav to pay for the 3G download or unlimited plan signup..
QUOTE(daredevil07 @ Dec 17 2008, 09:52 PM)
meaning if use GPS need to connect via GPRS rite? or subscribe anything? surely not free  sweat.gif
QUOTE(davidmak @ Dec 17 2008, 11:28 PM)
Yes, Google Map relies on the ability to download from its server the road maps and satellite images. So you will either need GPRS/EDGE/HSDPA network or WIFI downloads. But since we're on the move here, I guess we have to rely on network downloads.
QUOTE(daredevil07 @ Dec 17 2008, 11:48 PM)
aih... if that the case need to think many times to buy. i used the GPS a lot with my n82 (it's free since use garmin  biggrin.gif ). however, thanx for all the reply guys  thumbup.gif
All CORRECT!!!
Seaedge
post Dec 20 2008, 10:40 AM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

I will be in Lowyat today, so those who is interested in Renoir or want to buy, can sms to me~. click on my LG siggie to see my number~

RazorVista
post Dec 21 2008, 02:24 PM

266 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/882231
A thread which you can make u decide whether u wan to buy REnoir or not...
Seaedge
post Dec 21 2008, 04:13 PM

Safe Trader since 2005.
5,172 posts

razor.. u shud hav just post it here... no nid post that section since phone cameras are no where to compete with the photos taken by dslr

Added on December 27, 2008, 3:08 pmfinally i able to test renoir after the launching.. and i must say, renoir is the real successor for viewty. the built is better than viewty which feel abit plasticyky.. camera wise is nothing to really shout about except that it is clear enough. but mp3 playing is a bit soft.. although the ringtones is quite loud even for noisy enviroment. the UI is nothing new, but it is faster than LG viewty. responsive than viewty too. ahh.. messaging is quite a pain in the neck.. hard to type in landscape mode, potrait mode easier...

tested for 10min and its quite tempting to own one...

This post has been edited by Seaedge: Dec 27 2008, 03:08 PM
squall_kay
post Dec 31 2008, 11:35 AM

5,725 posts

Renoir's review is up by GSMArena

ukiya21
post Dec 31 2008, 06:34 PM

755 posts

The built in browser can play youtube directly?
rcp
post Dec 31 2008, 09:22 PM

51 posts

QUOTE(ukiya21 @ Dec 31 2008, 06:34 PM)
The built in browser can play youtube directly?
Yes but unfortunately, you'll be redirected to http://m.youtube.com.

This post has been edited by rcp: Dec 31 2008, 09:53 PM
ukiya21
post Jan 1 2009, 01:18 PM

755 posts

Does this phone play avi files at any resolution n bitrate? +does it play mkv?
shakiraa
post Jan 2 2009, 12:22 AM

hips dont lie
785 posts

RM2000 is ori set right? thanks.
refugeez86
post Jan 2 2009, 09:48 AM

rules are made to be broken
1,591 posts

if anyone here want sell their Renoir with good price pls pm me ya..
really interested with diz phone..love at first sight wub.gif
Apis_LuaLua
post Jan 2 2009, 10:58 AM

@ Top Club in Inguland @
4,465 posts

QUOTE(Seaedge @ Dec 21 2008, 04:13 PM)
razor.. u shud hav just post it here... no nid post that section since phone cameras are no where to compete with the photos taken by dslr

Added on December 27, 2008, 3:08 pmfinally i able to test renoir after the launching.. and i must say, renoir is the real successor for viewty. the built is better than viewty which feel abit plasticyky.. camera wise is nothing to really shout about except that it is clear enough. but mp3 playing is a bit soft.. although the ringtones is quite loud even for noisy enviroment. the UI is nothing new, but it is faster than LG viewty. responsive than viewty too. ahh.. messaging is quite a pain in the neck.. hard to type in landscape mode, potrait mode easier...

tested for 10min and its quite tempting to own one...
so, which one bro?

Renoir? Omnia? Tube?

Added on January 2, 2009, 10:58 amneed sifu opinion.. heh

This post has been edited by Apis_LuaLua: Jan 2 2009, 10:58 AM
acronyx
post Jan 4 2009, 11:33 PM

155 posts

wow based on the gsmarena review, this phone is awesome! very tempted to own 1. hmm smile.gif
ukiya21
post Jan 5 2009, 01:07 AM

755 posts

Yup this pone is quite tempting...
Now want to decide which to buy RENOIR or 5800XM

14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0258sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 12:06 AM