Intel Q9xxx and Xeon 33x0 Family, Show the rest what Intel Quadies can do!

3PointSix
post Nov 25 2008, 11:08 PM

24 posts

Hi all,newbie here.. smile.gif
Here is my X3320 config @2.9Ghz and tis is the 1st time to OC.. tongue.gif
my x3320 stucked @ 2.95Ghz,when i trying to oc to 3.0,it can boot,but reboot after detecting raid array?How come like tis 1?

This post has been edited by 3PointSix: Nov 26 2008, 05:53 PM
3PointSix
post Nov 26 2008, 11:51 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Nov 26 2008, 11:08 AM)
Details of your hardware?
List down here.

Play w vNB, vTT, vCore, vDimm & GTL.

-pWs-
MB:Striker II formula
RAM:Crucial Balistix Tracer PC8500 4x1GB
CPU:X3320

My CPU can reached 3.0G after disabled the C1E in bios.

But disable the C1E seems cannot solve the problem,cos after i screenshot the pic,my pc hang there,den i reboot and the same problem appear again..
it can boot,but kip reboot after detecting raid array..

This post has been edited by 3PointSix: Nov 26 2008, 05:48 PM
3PointSix
post Nov 26 2008, 11:12 PM

24 posts

vCore:1.15
vNB:1.26
vTT:1.32
vPLL:not found
vDimm:1.90

GTL:not found

All never tweak b4 so it is set to auto.

3PointSix
post Nov 26 2008, 11:34 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Nov 26 2008, 11:19 PM)
I think StrikerII Formula should hav the GTL setting.
It might be in different naming.

Your vTT is high.
Do not exceed 1.4v.

Try playing w upping the vNB and vCore.

How about ram timing? You leave it "Auto" also??
Mind to provide Memset screenie?

-pWs-
i found CPU GTL REF Ratio n NB GTL REF Ratio in bios.Both set to auto

The CPU vTT i oso set as auto,so now i hv to tweak it lower?How much shld i tweak to?

Yes,Ram timing i leave it auto also..
Now i running 350x7.5 which RAM ratio r 1:1
3PointSix
post Nov 27 2008, 06:39 AM

24 posts

cpu vTT in bios start from 1.20 only..
Memset 3.5 not latest 1??

Btw,i found that tis mobo Vnb quite high 1..
When i set it to auto,even no oc,it will raised to 1.34.

This post has been edited by 3PointSix: Nov 27 2008, 06:53 AM
3PointSix
post Nov 27 2008, 12:17 PM

24 posts

can provide me the dl link?i google it but all are 3.5 1..

0.4834sec    0.29    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:58 AM