D40/x/D60 Thread V4, The saga continues...

Mavik
post Oct 29 2008, 05:13 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

Nice shots Orenzai, you have gone a long way with your photography already biggrin.gif
Mavik
post Oct 29 2008, 05:52 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Oct 29 2008, 05:47 PM)
thanks very much for yr support smile.gif

i seldom see your photos nowadays in this forum unsure.gif why?
Not enough time to post them up hahaha, and they are not as nice as yours leh biggrin.gif
Mavik
post Nov 5 2008, 11:52 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Nov 4 2008, 11:57 PM)
Noisy la tongue.gif
Not D3 le sweat.gif
Nola, need to expose correctly then not so noisy already biggrin.gif
Mavik
post Nov 7 2008, 11:41 AM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(vindiesal @ Nov 6 2008, 10:54 PM)
may i ask is the sigma 30mm f1.4 hav no af/m button?.it scare the hell out of me cos i see on the internet there is af/m button..

can someone tell ME??!!
You have to check which version the SIGMA is.

Basically on my experience with the Sigma 10-20mm lens, the Nikon mount version has no AF/M button whilst the Canon mount version has one.
Mavik
post Dec 31 2008, 03:18 PM

Patience is a virtue
7,826 posts

QUOTE(illegaldragon87 @ Dec 29 2008, 08:54 PM)
hi, any1 send their dslr to nikon service centre be4?? how long does it take to service??
It really depends on what needs to be serviced or repaired.

Sensor cleaning is done very fast. You can wait while they clean it for you.

I have had to wait 3 days for focusing calibration before.
I have had to wait 2 months for PCB replacement
And I have been waiting for two weeks (my camera is still at Nikon) because one of the parts I need is out of stock.

0.0403sec    1.77    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 12:53 PM