Shameless TV FAQs, Minor update 04/02/2010

xxboxx
post Jan 29 2009, 12:51 AM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(Date Masamune @ Jan 28 2009, 07:03 PM)
i want to ask , im currently using a crt tv , 21inch Sony Trinitron , i dun know how to change the PAL/NTSC option , i think im stuck with PAL becoz only my PAL region PS2 games got color , when playing NTSC , no color , i lost the remote along time ago , imagine playing PS2 without color for 5 years ( only PAL games have , but very few i got ) , i tested it with RE4 , which have 2 option , NTSC and PAL , when i choose NTSC no color , but if play as PAL , have color.........its true story , im not lying.....tension already , now planning to buy new gen console , but if no color no use right.....anyway can teach me how to change the PAL/NTSC setting by manual , or i need to buy a new remote control ( if have can tell me where to buy and what price ) , if can manual pls teach me , i tried just pressing the menu , and choose NTSC , but when playing , still no color , ( tried AUTO also but still the same ) ,

my tv : CRT Sony Trinitron 21inch

my current console : PS2

my problem : NO color in most games , and NTSC is the majority ( like 99%) ,. only PAL got color

my hope : TEACH ME HOW TO CHANGE THE SETTING via manual , suffers for almost 5 years playing PS2 with no color ( imagine that )

thx

since you change the tv setting to NTSC and AUTO already but still no colour, most probably the fault is at your ps2. maybe you can check it if you got dvd player and set it to NTSC, see got colour or not. and also try your ps2 with NTSC games at other tv and see got colour or not.

xxboxx
post Jan 29 2009, 06:14 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(Date Masamune @ Jan 29 2009, 10:43 AM)
i tried with 2 ps2 , and a vcd player ( sony) , still no color , i meant when watch normal channel got color no problem , but when change to video mode no color , tried to select auto ( press menu , then go to setting , choose NTSC4.43 , then wait abit till menu dissapeared ) , then still no color , i tried using other method , i meant use 3rd party item , like VGA box i think and some device my fren brought ( instead of selecting video mode , i need to search for the channel using the search laaa ) , baru ada color......but already give that item back....anyway , both of the ps2 i tried at shop before bringing home , at their tv got color , note played PAL only got color , like RE4 PAL , but NTSC no color
p/s is there any setting of NTSC/PAL on ur console ( ps2 , xbo360 , ps3 etc etc)

ok, so it's really the tv problem. maybe your tv AV input didn't support NTSC, but that would be really strange.. how about NTSC 3.58?

0.0122sec    0.25    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 05:05 PM