Shameless TV FAQs, Minor update 04/02/2010
Date Masamune
Jan 28 2009, 07:03 PM
i want to ask , im currently using a crt tv , 21inch Sony Trinitron , i dun know how to change the PAL/NTSC option , i think im stuck with PAL becoz only my PAL region PS2 games got color , when playing NTSC , no color , i lost the remote along time ago , imagine playing PS2 without color for 5 years ( only PAL games have , but very few i got ) , i tested it with RE4 , which have 2 option , NTSC and PAL , when i choose NTSC no color , but if play as PAL , have color.........its true story , im not lying.....tension already , now planning to buy new gen console , but if no color no use right.....anyway can teach me how to change the PAL/NTSC setting by manual , or i need to buy a new remote control ( if have can tell me where to buy and what price ) , if can manual pls teach me , i tried just pressing the menu , and choose NTSC , but when playing , still no color , ( tried AUTO also but still the same ) ,
my tv : CRT Sony Trinitron 21inch
my current console : PS2
my problem : NO color in most games , and NTSC is the majority ( like 99%) ,. only PAL got color
my hope : TEACH ME HOW TO CHANGE THE SETTING via manual , suffers for almost 5 years playing PS2 with no color ( imagine that )
thx
Date Masamune
Jan 29 2009, 10:43 AM
i tried with 2 ps2 , and a vcd player ( sony) , still no color , i meant when watch normal channel got color no problem , but when change to video mode no color , tried to select auto ( press menu , then go to setting , choose NTSC4.43 , then wait abit till menu dissapeared ) , then still no color , i tried using other method , i meant use 3rd party item , like VGA box i think and some device my fren brought ( instead of selecting video mode , i need to search for the channel using the search laaa ) , baru ada color......but already give that item back....anyway , both of the ps2 i tried at shop before bringing home , at their tv got color , note played PAL only got color , like RE4 PAL , but NTSC no color
p/s is there any setting of NTSC/PAL on ur console ( ps2 , xbo360 , ps3 etc etc)
Date Masamune
Jan 29 2009, 11:58 AM
please do that , and show me the result , sakit mata see black and white only , if anyother setting need to be chaged ( other than the NTSC4.43/PAL/AUTO ) please tell me ASAP
p/s ur using ur trinitorn to play ps3?? soo?? ok the quality?
Date Masamune
Jan 29 2009, 12:19 PM
heh , the days of crt is numbered ,.........but i think it is still decent enough to atleast enjoy the games.........dun really have the money to buy a console and HD tv at the same time , anyway if u tried on ur crt tv trinitron , do tell me the result ,
p/s du forget about my prob kay
Date Masamune
Jan 29 2009, 09:56 PM
QUOTE(gundamalpha @ Jan 29 2009, 06:13 PM) Just did a quick serch on my TV, and yes, it's possible to set the color system without a remote. May be you'd want to change the settings manually. There are four choices: 1. B/G 2. I 3. D/K 4. M can explain , i think i dun find the choices , its only , PAL , AUTO and NTSC4.43 QUOTE(xxboxx @ Jan 29 2009, 06:14 PM) ok, so it's really the tv problem. maybe your tv AV input didn't support NTSC, but that would be really strange.. how about NTSC 3.58? just NTSC4.43 only , no 3.58
Date Masamune
Feb 1 2009, 01:01 AM
heii i once use tat stuff too borrowed from my fren , have color make me very happy that time ( if only my fren dun come and take it back home with him ) , thus that device can be use for PS3 or 360?? and how much is it
p/s if can be use for ps3 and 360 , u dun know how much it make me Happy , 5 years of No Color.......>T__T i remmeber the suffering , the sakit mata and the respect i get for finishing games from by have color tv buddies T__T
This post has been edited by Date Masamune: Feb 1 2009, 01:03 AM
Date Masamune
Feb 1 2009, 12:15 PM
using it not the same like use AV cable right , i meant if using AV ,just press the video button on ur tv , but using the stuff u need to search for the video if im not wrong , hopely it will work for both consoles