Chubby Hamster V10, Rolling Fat Furballs

shayne
post Sep 14 2008, 05:34 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Sep 14 2008, 05:31 PM)
Yeah... We enjoy ourselves too yesterday in FLUFF... all cute cute and friendly puppies really poisoning... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
aiya... u came yesterday ar? i was unfit and dun hav the chance to meet u tim... come again then i belanja u minum ya...
shayne
post Sep 14 2008, 06:23 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(sangels @ Sep 14 2008, 05:59 PM)
Yeap... Sure will go again if we have time and go get poison by all the pets there. sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  Hope you are alright now. I wanted to see Mainie but the fella is too sleepy and hiding inside the home with all the bedding covering the door. sad.gif Played with Jojo, he is so adorable and tame, glad that he found a lovely owner and staying in the castle like our JackJack rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Mainie still very shy. she likes to push all the bedding to surround her home and sleep inside the bedding hill. and she only come out when i put fresh food. hehe... laugh.gif

where JoJo is very frenly, will come out normally when i call him. and he wont bite any1 who wants to play with him. biggrin.gif

Added on September 14, 2008, 6:37 pmhehe... i also changed my avatar with Mainie photo. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by shayne: Sep 14 2008, 06:37 PM
shayne
post Sep 15 2008, 05:36 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Sep 15 2008, 02:50 PM)
Mental deformity? i think that hamster is fine. She will standing up with her two legs and fall down on the back... that's the only that attracted my gf... sweat.gif
Please keep monitoring your hamster for its so-call stunt. if she continue doing it for many times then this is wat we called the back-flipping.

There are a number of genetic “disorders” which affect some hamsters.

The first is “back-flipping.” This is common in RC and WW. The hamster starts on his feet, does a complete flip backwards, and again lands on his feet. Sometimes they add a bit of a twist and land facing a different direction than they started from. (This is different than a hamster who falls on his back and may roll or “swim” around the cage on his back.) Back flipping does not usually show up until they are at least 5 weeks of age – sometimes later. With some, it gets extreme. They back flip during all waking hours. For these extreme cases, it is best to have a vet put them down.

The second is “pacing.” Again, around here, this is a common Campbells(RC & WW) disorder. These hamsters run back and forth across one side of the cage. Often, they only run back and forth across a few inch path. They will often beat down the shavings in that area with their incessant pacing. Again, this trait is undesirable, and these hamsters (and their relatives) should not be bred.

The third is “lap running.” These hamsters run circles around the perimeter of the cage. They too will beat a path into the shavings. They and their relatives should be retired from breeding.

The fourth is “waltzing” hamsters. This can appear in dwarves or Syrians. This hamster ran tight circles. It could not walk a straight line. Since these symptoms can also be caused by curable problems (like ear problems), these problems should be checked out by a vet. If the vet does diagnose this condition, it is probably best to put down any animals with an extreme case. Again, the parents, siblings, etc. should be taken out of breeding and all buyers of animals from this line must be notified.

shayne
post Sep 16 2008, 02:19 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(athirah88 @ Sep 15 2008, 06:24 PM)
Hye guys! Finally finish reading from the first page, took me a week.. sweat.gif It's quite informative, despite the advertising and flaming.. sweat.gif No offence to anyone.. notworthy.gif

I haven't get a hamster yet, though.. Went to PetShack the other day (I think I met jtl..) bought some supplies, Harry hamster food, red devil smoothie, BC, hamster ball.. Convinced myself I need an Ovo for the future hammy.. cry.gif Found it quite crowded actually.. Tanks would look nicer..

Now looking around for a syrian hammy.. My friend promised to buy me one I quite worry that pet shop hamster won't be very tame.. I like to pet 'em.. wub.gif

Wonder if pet wonderland in MV have any syrians... Do you guys know where I can find syrians?

TQVM!
we hav some nice color and tamed syrian at FLUFF breed by HUN aka crazymouse. Pls come and hav a look ^^

This post has been edited by shayne: Sep 19 2008, 05:04 PM
shayne
post Sep 16 2008, 02:35 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Sep 15 2008, 06:51 PM)
You can try Fluff... Saw some nice syrians there... Also a rare color syrian waiting for a good home.
yep and a very nice long hair male too wub.gif

QUOTE(athirah88 @ Sep 15 2008, 06:52 PM)
Ooh.. They open everyday? Might go this Friday.. How much do they sell each syrian?
FLUFF is open 7 days a week from 11am to 11pm (we r 7/11 for pets tongue.gif )

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Sep 15 2008, 06:54 PM)
just visited Fluff on my way back home, and I have to say...the place has a really nice ambiance. Things there also quite cheap compared to Pet Safari and all the other big time shops.

Got a Living World Mineral Stone to try stop my hamsters from biting on the cages...and they quite like it. I just hope it stops the midnight "prison break" for good tongue.gif
ooo, u r the gentlemen-look guy! thks for paying us a visit and please do come again when u free. no need to buy things also nvm, can come here chit chat or do gathering also can!

shayne
post Sep 16 2008, 04:18 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(mikelim2020 @ Sep 16 2008, 02:37 PM)
u mind show us some picture?? because that day i heard someone (sry cant tell who) said that hammy there are skinny.. no hard feeling, never been there so hope can see some pictures
ok but wait ya... bz-ing now coz we got a mini glider gathring here. later when i got time i'll post pic.
shayne
post Sep 19 2008, 06:02 PM

262 posts

QUOTE(Aeon_Clock @ Sep 18 2008, 11:01 AM)
does anyone have the silent wheel's stand? I just need the stand if anyone got extra...
i got 1 stand at home but cant recall it's for which wheel dy. if u wan i can give it to u.

QUOTE(d100200 @ Sep 18 2008, 03:37 PM)
hey guys and gals, wanna ask a question especially those with Syrian.

Is Syrian more passive as compare to Russian Campbell?

I mean I can't hold my RC still in my hand, they like to move around.

What about Syrian?
QUOTE(d100200 @ Sep 18 2008, 05:54 PM)
Thanks for all the reply.

I have RC now and as you know RC don't sit still in the hand and will move around no matter where.

My son like to hold the RC but since RC moving a lot hence afraid my son will squeeze it and end up kana bite.

I am thinking to get Syrian if Syrian is more passive than RC.

What do you guys and gals think?

Thanks again.
i also find RC is sumhow more active if to compare with syrian. last time my RC also like that.

If the hammy is meant for a kid then a syrian will be much more easier for a kid to handle.

0.0188sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 11:34 PM