15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Bodybuilding Chin Up/Pull Up Bars

squall3377
post May 4 2009, 09:11 PM

Y bother...
793 posts

by looking at this thread makes me wanna go get my own chin up bar...

yeezai
post May 14 2009, 06:41 PM

-using no way as way-having no limitation as limitation-
2,531 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ Apr 7 2009, 07:55 PM)
I actually found quite a few on ebay, but they don't ship to Malaysia. =/
dan if you found where to buy tell me ...i want to get one oso...i wan bolt on to wall one...safer and last longer...
iamyuanwu
post May 14 2009, 07:09 PM

2,425 posts

Dudes, check out this bar. The P90X chin up bar---most ganas looking bar, ever!
Note that it only fits on a door frame that is 5-6.5 inches thick.

http://www.amazon.com/Beachbody-P90X-Chin-...r/dp/B001ARNRRK

Cost around 50-60 USD in the US.

Now here's the crazy part, it's only about 100 CNY (approx 55 Ringgit) on taobao.com (China version of ebay, you've been warned!).
X^D

I'm so gonna get one!
Wooo hooo hooo hoooooOOOOOO!!

This post has been edited by iamyuanwu: May 14 2009, 07:14 PM
-Dan
post May 14 2009, 08:32 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ May 14 2009, 07:09 PM)

Now here's the crazy part, it's only about 100 CNY (approx 55 Ringgit) on taobao.com (China version of ebay, you've been warned!).
X^D

I'm so gonna get one!
That's the one I've been seeing all over ebay. doh.gif I need to get myself one. ohmy.gif
xSinner
post May 21 2009, 01:58 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(Clairvoyant @ Oct 3 2008, 09:27 AM)
i got mine from giant..
rm25 onli..still using it.. quite good..
the thing is in my hometown room door..
which giant did u buy it from?
braindead_fr3ak
post May 26 2009, 03:14 AM

Ba$$ist On d ROCks
1,552 posts

hey..ayn guys getting the bar from the china ebay stuff.. count me in ya?.. been searching for a bar.... but dun trust the screw screw shit la... one fall from that height to hard cement is all u need to FCUK up ur bodybuilding career.....
iamyuanwu
post May 26 2009, 09:39 AM

2,425 posts

How high can a pull up bar be? Door bar only woh. Not very high leh.
At most you might sprain an ankle. Takkan like that can fakap (as Zeist would say it) everything. X^D

I'm gonna get that P90X thingy. But I'm now in China, so delivery is not a problem for me.
coolz_iced
post May 26 2009, 01:06 PM

92 posts

try find it at any tesco you could see.. not all tesco have.. i bought it around rm20. that a few years ago. still hanging at my door..

no matter what price it is.. are we functional enough to utilize it?

maybe buying from tesco sound like cheap place, but i found out their exercise gear like medicine ball, resistance cable and etc from some brand company do have good quality compare to fitness concept.

at the end, it just personal preference.. i dont want waste money to buy something that i rarely use.
money per muscle... how many money have u spend just to get 100gram of muscle? cool2.gif
kancheong
post Oct 1 2009, 10:26 AM

154 posts

QUOTE(iamyuanwu @ May 14 2009, 07:09 PM)

X^D

I'm so gonna get one!
Errm anyone manage to get the china made one ? Is it ok to use ? I used the cheapo tesco/giant one and the thing broke in the middle. I fell and hurt my ankle. So am looking for a more sturdy one. Someone actually recommended DIY at metal workshop. If can do it I don't mind.

TIA
pizzaboy
post Oct 1 2009, 10:42 AM

9,495 posts

I did suggest the metal shop.
Most of the time, people never even take the initiative to find a metal shop. Just get the dimensions of where you want to place the bar, give them the thickness you'd like and ask them to do it. It's a 10 minute job. I did mine for RM30 and the thing's solid enough to hold maybe a dammed car.

Oh make sure you ask them to paint it. Epoxy paint I think the last guy used.
kotmj
post Oct 1 2009, 07:48 PM

The Coatmaker's Apprentice
3,802 posts

You know, during my days in the wilderness without a squat rack, I called up one of our corporate purchasers to ask him to recommend me a metalworking shop. I went there, showed the boss a technical drawing of a squat rack I printed from a BB book, and discussed details with him. He said he'll get back to me with a quotation. Never heard from him, so I went again, talked to his wife about my waiting for a quotation. I never heard from those guys ever.
pizzaboy
post Oct 1 2009, 08:20 PM

9,495 posts

QUOTE(kotmj @ Oct 1 2009, 07:48 PM)
You know, during my days in the wilderness without a squat rack, I called up one of our corporate purchasers to ask him to recommend me a metalworking shop. I went there, showed the boss a technical drawing of a squat rack I printed from a BB book, and discussed details with him. He said he'll get back to me with a quotation. Never heard from him, so I went again, talked to his wife about my waiting for a quotation. I never heard from those guys ever.
Poor you.
genuinehuman
post Oct 1 2009, 09:14 PM

318 posts

QUOTE(metalfreak @ Oct 6 2008, 09:34 AM)
Price: RM49.90(I bought it afew months back(May 2008)

Seller's location: Fitness Concept @ 1 Utama

Pictures:

I also using it ! same model =) I been using this for around 1 year liao ....Hmm...this item only max support 80kg weight
swks26
post Oct 4 2009, 11:20 AM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

QUOTE(kotmj @ Oct 1 2009, 07:48 PM)
What was the reason? hmm.gif
strinq
post Oct 5 2009, 04:53 PM

PhD in Philosophy of Head Damages
602 posts

Regarding chin ups, how many can you guys actually do?
I was reading a health/bodybuilding mag the other day and one of the recommended 'basic' exercises required the person to do 20 chin ups.
I was like sweat.gif

i can't even do 4...
I'm not a gym guy,everything done at home or at the public park and i once saw a really well toned guy doing 7 and he also cannot tahan already.

Is 20 really normal?
kotmj
post Oct 5 2009, 05:24 PM

The Coatmaker's Apprentice
3,802 posts

I can do 12.
-Dan
post Oct 5 2009, 05:26 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(strinq @ Oct 5 2009, 04:53 PM)
Regarding chin ups, how many can you guys actually do?
I was reading a health/bodybuilding mag the other day and one of the recommended 'basic' exercises required the person to do 20 chin ups.
I was like  sweat.gif

i can't even do 4...
I'm not a gym guy,everything done at home or at the public park and i once saw a really well toned guy doing 7 and he also cannot tahan already.

Is 20 really normal?
I doubt many beginners can do 20 chin ups.
iamyuanwu
post Oct 5 2009, 06:36 PM

2,425 posts

QUOTE(kancheong @ Oct 1 2009, 10:26 AM)
Errm anyone manage to get the china made one ? Is it ok to use ? I used the cheapo tesco/giant one and the thing broke in the middle. I fell and hurt my ankle. So am looking for a more sturdy one. Someone actually recommended DIY at metal workshop. If can do it I don't mind.

TIA
The China stuff I bought. There's no freaking way for me to fix it to my door without the nuts and bolts.
And it took me the whole freaking day to sand down the jagged parts, because they won't fit into each other.
The workmanship is as good as my 90 year old grandma on metalworks.
And it's not steel, it's iron/besi. It rusts quite easily.
It's rubbish.

TIC---This Is China

My single bar I bought from Fitness Concept never fails me.
JonYeap
post Oct 5 2009, 09:31 PM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

20 chin ups? haha... if u r not a sports person or just a beginner, i doubt 10 is possible. wat more 20.
20 is like a year of training or so.
less if u r genetically gifted or strong
Kelv
post Oct 5 2009, 09:44 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

For those who using it now, do share with us or at least some photos. Thanks.

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0256sec    0.91    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 08:01 PM