JonYeap
post Nov 18 2009, 02:01 AM

ADMIN ELITE
4,538 posts

its VERY NORMAL
Nokotta
post Nov 22 2009, 08:49 PM

25 posts

AIBI fitness in midvalley (opposite Fitness Concept) sells chinup bar that holds up to 130kg at RM69..extendable both sides, adjustable range :61~88cm @@
clsia1001
post Nov 25 2009, 01:06 AM

1,290 posts

QUOTE(Nokotta @ Nov 22 2009, 08:49 PM)
AIBI fitness in midvalley (opposite Fitness Concept) sells chinup bar that holds up to 130kg at RM69..extendable both sides, adjustable range :61~88cm @@
Got picture? Can share? rclxms.gif
MSA
post Nov 26 2009, 09:19 AM

317 posts

I travel a lot and i bought myself a NICE chin up bar ... A lot of health enthuasist would know what chin up bars is this ... this have the wide grip, regular grip, close grip ... you do not need screws at your door and this have proven to hold 200kg ....

I might be brinigng this Pull UP bar down somewhere in early 2010 ... rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by MSA: Nov 26 2009, 09:21 AM
71ers
post Nov 26 2009, 12:09 PM

467 posts

QUOTE(MSA @ Nov 26 2009, 09:19 AM)
I travel a lot and i bought myself a NICE chin up bar ... A lot of health enthuasist would know what chin up bars is this ... this have the wide grip, regular grip, close grip ... you do not need screws at your door and this have proven to hold 200kg ....

I might be brinigng this Pull UP bar down somewhere in early 2010 ...  rclxms.gif

how much is this thing and where did you buy it ?
Nokotta
post Nov 26 2009, 08:39 PM

25 posts

there.. smile.gif

Kelv
post Nov 26 2009, 10:08 PM

Be kind to animals
3,988 posts

Just to share the chin up bar I bought from Fitness Concept, RM59.90.
Not really steady if without the support bracket.
Adjustable 62cm ~ 100cm.

This post has been edited by Kelv: Nov 26 2009, 10:09 PM
ed0gawa
post Nov 28 2009, 07:41 PM

coconut
4,398 posts

I might be brinigng this Pull UP bar down somewhere in early 2010 ...  rclxms.gif

Saw this is on VR forum mass order thread... lazy to cross the bridge to SG to get it though ...
How much you bought yours?
BelowAverage
post Nov 28 2009, 10:00 PM

1,274 posts

where to get the one where u screw it to the wall or something?

cause i see the door one, verii scared fail=.="
then drop down~
pllx
post Nov 28 2009, 10:18 PM

251 posts

i wouldn't be scared if i were you. i didn't screw mine to the doorframe, just twisted it till i was satisfied. i tried budging it by pushing up as hard as i could and wearing 15kg weights on my body and pulling it down but it didn't budge. Had a slight backache the next day though laugh.gif

EDIT: You can get it pretty much anywhere as most chinup bars come with screws. I just decided not to use mine. If you live in KL you can find it at MV for under 70 bucks. I'm pretty sure parkson's and all will have it too.

This post has been edited by pllx: Nov 28 2009, 10:20 PM
J-Slade
post Nov 28 2009, 10:28 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

I am just worried it will ruin the door frame. If its paint coming off I dont mind, i scared the wood retak sweat.gif
pllx
post Nov 28 2009, 10:48 PM

251 posts

you don't have to screw it in as it's strong enough unless you're massive. Like maybe 150kg? And you can get one with rubber edges so it won't leave marks on you doorframe.
J-Slade
post Nov 28 2009, 11:13 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Thanks for the reply pllx, I think I'll go for the one Nokotta bought... looks quite promising. Besides, it says max weight 150kg, so me being 60kgs should be alright.

This post has been edited by J-Slade: Nov 28 2009, 11:13 PM
J-Slade
post Nov 29 2009, 09:24 PM

|[ Phenom II ]|
2,823 posts

Today went down to AIBI at Midvalley.. got myself my bar

The quality feels very solid. However, have to make sure u lock it properly. The price tag shows RM79. The sales dude offered me RM75. But I told him straight that someone bought it for RM70 and yeah in the end I got it at the price I wanted. Lesson learnt is, must negotiate!

This post has been edited by J-Slade: May 26 2013, 06:41 PM
pllx
post Nov 29 2009, 09:37 PM

251 posts

Haha awesome, man! biggrin.gif Pretty soon, you'll enjoy doing pullups smile.gif Nowadays i do pull ups more than i lift weight, though it's mostly cause of exams. It gets addictive when you start to do more and more with greater ease. Have fun, man flex.gif
david890701
post Nov 29 2009, 09:39 PM

-
3,152 posts

QUOTE(C-Note @ Oct 31 2009, 03:24 PM)
I got mine without grip for about 40bucks. Kettler brand. Seriously regretted it...without grip I guarantee your palm will be bruised in days. I had to get a badminton grip and manually make my own grip =.= Even I use glove my palm still hurt.

Go for Fitness Concept's bar. Well worth it
i saw the same thing selling for RM40, but i'm not sure whether it can carry my weight or not. I'm 92kg. Anyone has similar kettler chin up bar ? Mind sharing something here?
celion
post Nov 30 2009, 12:00 AM

232 posts

it is the ultimate door gym...
others (stick shape-pull up bar) sucks.. no wide grip to work lats effectively...
regret to buy that =.=
oRoXoRo
post Dec 1 2009, 10:49 AM

Level 1 Audiophile
1,630 posts

omg so you managed to get the AIBI chin up bar for rm70?

I did asked for a cheaper price ..stupid salesperson
roci
post Dec 3 2009, 10:35 PM

113 posts

aiyooohhhh.. wher i can find d wide chin up gripp? d most ganas 1..lol. i heard it has 3 in 1 exercise.. u can do d pull up, sit up, push up etc... can tahan laa to have 1!!!
skyline1301
post Dec 4 2009, 12:19 AM

201 posts

can someone tell me where to get p90x chin up bar??
pm me if u know..
thx..

15 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0271sec    1.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:37 AM