photo editing software, share your experience...

old newspaper
post Sep 4 2008, 09:25 PM

if it ain't broke, don't fix it !
1,245 posts

another vote here for photoshop ! i prefer photoshop 7.0 than CS3 hmm.gif
ericpires
post Sep 5 2008, 04:05 PM

Arsenal FC
2,657 posts

If you want quick and fast to edit, use Irfanview, smile.gif
nelson0803
post Sep 5 2008, 05:38 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(prole @ Aug 30 2008, 09:20 AM)
May I know which photo editing software can resize a photo except PS?
Thanks blush.gif
paint or microsoft office picture manager can do the resize

Added on September 5, 2008, 5:38 pm
QUOTE(ericpires @ Sep 5 2008, 04:05 PM)
If you want quick and fast to edit, use Irfanview, smile.gif
Irfanview is free source or license?

This post has been edited by nelson0803: Sep 5 2008, 05:38 PM
Skylinestar
post Sep 5 2008, 06:16 PM

Mega Duck
10,479 posts

the real battle is between adobe and corel.
i choose adobe photoshop. thumbup.gif
freddy manson
post Sep 7 2008, 08:49 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

try Paint.Net google for it...

it's Paint + Photoshop (basic)...
and it's veeeeery light....

try it!!

Added on September 7, 2008, 8:52 pmadded: http://www.getpaint.net/ its a shareware!

This post has been edited by freddy manson: Sep 7 2008, 08:52 PM
Sylvester.ee
post Sep 23 2008, 12:20 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(freddy manson @ Sep 7 2008, 08:49 PM)
try Paint.Net google for it...

it's Paint + Photoshop (basic)...
and it's veeeeery light....

try it!!

Added on September 7, 2008, 8:52 pmadded: http://www.getpaint.net/ its a shareware!
wil have a try on it,thanks
Slipper
post Sep 23 2008, 04:45 PM

25 posts

I use Paint for simple edit, and Photoshop for my blog content. Illustrator for design smile.gif
arvil20
post Sep 23 2008, 05:50 PM

61 posts

i just Using Photoshop CS2 And Paint Thats All
clayton-chew
post Oct 5 2008, 03:19 AM

430 posts

well erm, if some of you guys can't afford photoshop or maybe just not experience enough to use it, have you guys heard of Photoshop Express?

here's the link

https://www.photoshop.com/express/index.html?wf=signin
aggchild
post Oct 6 2008, 11:21 PM

Another recommendation, try using PhotoImpact X3 and Photoscape. I'm currently using Photoscape, very user friendly and it's good for simple editing.

Ohya, I'm looking for any software where you can have a grayscale background and you can have the colours of some part in the photo remained.

For example, let's say you have a photo of a guy holding a can of coke. I want to have a grayscale background with only the colour of the coca-cola can remained. Any software recommendation? Thanks!

arzz
post Oct 16 2008, 04:48 PM

92 posts

I using GIMP in (...) tongue.gif
kurtkantoi
post Dec 26 2008, 11:18 AM

1,461 posts

Any software that can edit photo by batch?
i tot Corel can do it but still have to click one by one then auto-fix or auto-smart to easily enhance pic by software.kind of lazy to edit one by one for hundreds of pics.any recommended software? hmm.gif
convivencia
post Dec 26 2008, 11:24 AM

idiot
2,675 posts

QUOTE(aquabib @ Aug 21 2008, 06:20 PM)
I use GIMP lol... It can achieve most of the effects done by photoshop, but slower and tedious. It's legally free though.
I believe GIMP is still stuck with old technology.
TechnoDude94
post Dec 26 2008, 01:22 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Dec 26 2008, 11:18 AM)
Any software that can edit photo by batch?
i tot Corel can do it but still have to click one by one then auto-fix or auto-smart to easily enhance pic by software.kind of lazy to edit one by one for hundreds of pics.any recommended software?  hmm.gif
You can try and install Adobe PS4 trial and try. If not mistaken, it's got batch photo editing.

QUOTE(convivencia @ Dec 26 2008, 11:24 AM)
I believe GIMP is still stuck with old technology.
It's free so don't complain.
convivencia
post Dec 26 2008, 01:33 PM

idiot
2,675 posts

QUOTE(TechnoDude94 @ Dec 26 2008, 01:22 PM)
It's free so don't complain.
No lah, not complaining.

I read in a spat between the GIMP people and the former FILMGIMP (now known as cinepaint) people, and one reason the cinepaint people split from the GIMP gamp is because the GIMP people refuse to upgrade their 8-bit-per-channel (24 bits per pixel) stand.

The cinepaint people cater their software to Hollywood, and they need to get as high as 32-bit-per-channel, that's how I know about GIMP is stuck with old tech.
virusspreader
post Dec 27 2008, 01:43 PM

552 posts

i would recommend photoshop cs2... wink.gif
bulibulizaimon
post Dec 27 2008, 01:45 PM

PSN : bulibulizaimon
4,667 posts

Photoshop + Fireworks = flex.gif thumbup.gif
TechnoDude94
post Dec 27 2008, 02:29 PM

Happiness Advocate
6,738 posts

QUOTE(virusspreader @ Dec 27 2008, 01:43 PM)
i would recommend photoshop cs2... wink.gif
In with the new and out with the old = Adobe PS4 = Adobe Photoshop CS4.
convivencia
post Dec 27 2008, 03:47 PM

idiot
2,675 posts

I just can't keep up with photoshop anymore.

Upgraded to CS2 and they came out with CS3. Just upgrade again to CS3, now they have CS4 pulak.

No want to upgrade anymore until they get the CS6. smile.gif
lost_destiny
post Dec 27 2008, 05:25 PM

147 posts

If you need a simple photo editor, I would recommend Picasa 3.
It functions as a photo editor and organiser too...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0256sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 09:44 AM