Household [Home-Applicances] Ceiling Fan, KDK, Panasonic, Euro Uno, Mistral

steventan85
post Feb 27 2015, 08:46 AM

6,446 posts

QUOTE(aKatoRA @ Feb 24 2015, 10:41 PM)
Headache deciding ceiling fan for a room size of 10 foot x 10 foot, should i go for Panasonic Nami or Bayu? 4 or 5 blades? Any sifu can gv recommendation?
follow ur budget... go ahead with Nami, and forget about Bayu5 ... laugh.gif laugh.gif
steventan85
post Mar 10 2015, 03:04 PM

6,446 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Mar 8 2015, 01:26 PM)
those who bought kdk or panasonic which have 4 or 5blades.
did the blade rust after some period of time?
how long ? 5yrs?
steventan85
post Mar 16 2015, 05:11 PM

6,446 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Mar 16 2015, 03:50 PM)
+1
yuragi is almost useless, the inconsistent wind does not affect much.
and the price is too high.
I opt for it due to PPG blade.... High price ? Okla...380 ...

This post has been edited by steventan85: Mar 16 2015, 05:11 PM
steventan85
post Mar 17 2015, 07:10 PM

6,446 posts

QUOTE(koinibler @ Mar 17 2015, 06:58 PM)
I got 7 unit of yuragi.
I also don't use the yuragi function. Look like something is wrong with the fan.
Also, choose because of the ppg.

So, any other cheaper fan with ppg?
This is the cheapest I guess...
steventan85
post Jul 16 2025, 09:33 AM

6,446 posts

now doing house reno and visited some lighting shop . they strongly recommend Deka+ Monza and Alvia.. 42" RM338 , 56" 488 ....

Worth the money to get Deka+ ? or should i just stick to Panasonic ?

steventan85
post Jul 18 2025, 11:10 AM

6,446 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Jul 17 2025, 02:16 AM)
The best part about a DIKU fan is ripping out all the reusable stuff from it e.g. screws, C clips, and stuff like cotter pins.

It just ticks the box of having a fan for short term. Longevity not there, the PCB always fail because its driving a very heavy archaic motor.
Ease of installation -ve 8 out of 10
Ease of uninstallation -10 out of 10

Crude design, rough screw threads, can beat Airasia in terms of cost saving.

Even the mounting bolt also using a thin bolt (10mm spanner) and nut also 10mm. And that permanently attached metal bowl blocks the entire area means to install or uninstall the mounting bolt takes forever as you barely can turn the spanner even 30 degrees (using a 12-winged box end spanner).

As compared to the tried and trusted Pana/KDK using 12 and 13mm spanners so its easy to tighten with full 120-degree motion.
alright . shall skip it then

0.0201sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 11:41 PM