Household [Home-Applicances] Ceiling Fan, KDK, Panasonic, Euro Uno, Mistral

platinum_12
post Oct 24 2012, 12:26 AM

953 posts

I prefer steel blade. The wind is stronger compared to abs blade.
platinum_12
post Oct 24 2012, 10:21 PM

953 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 24 2012, 10:08 AM)
Do material effect the strong airflow?
Yes.. different material have different strength. So to get the required strength the thickness will be effected. The thinner and the harder the blade the better d air delivery. Abs blade cannot be as thin as steel or it will snap easily.
platinum_12
post Oct 25 2012, 02:00 PM

953 posts

QUOTE(ozak @ Oct 25 2012, 10:13 AM)
I m not sure you notice that, table fan back to early is using metal blade. Than now all of the brand is using plastic. Can't find anymore metal blade.
Can.. but expensive.. hard plastic blade and softer one you can feel d different.
platinum_12
post Apr 16 2013, 04:47 PM

953 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Apr 16 2013, 04:34 PM)
anyone using alpha ceiling fan?
I do.. why bro?
platinum_12
post Apr 16 2013, 05:37 PM

953 posts

QUOTE(exkaizen @ Apr 16 2013, 06:22 PM)
hows the fan? can review a bit? which model?
Cant recall the model. So far the fans is good, quiet and the air flow is way better than panasonic bayu. And the most important thing the design is nice.
platinum_12
post May 3 2013, 07:34 PM

953 posts

QUOTE(BTimes @ May 3 2013, 03:50 PM)
5 blades better at same speed because it can push more mass of air downwards.
Yup the more the blades d better it is.
platinum_12
post May 12 2013, 11:51 PM

953 posts

QUOTE(archinkent @ May 4 2013, 07:58 PM)
Need help here. I just bought 3 fans (not sure what brand) and whatever speed I set it on the remote, when I on it always start on max speed. The installer says that's how the fans function, but my other fans don't do that.

Anyway to fix them so they start on the speed I set them to?
Mind to elaborate more. It only go to max or it only happen during startup?

This post has been edited by platinum_12: May 12 2013, 11:52 PM
platinum_12
post May 13 2013, 10:04 AM

953 posts

QUOTE(archinkent @ May 13 2013, 04:25 AM)
Only at startup. Anyway, I went and changed them to KDK fans and they are working fine now. Should have gone with the branded ones.
Good to hear your problem have been solved. I thought it goes to the max all the way.. if startup only, i never encounter such problem.

Yeah, buying electrical appliances is a matter of luck. If you are unlucky, even buy the most branded fans also can kena one.

Now your fan is 3 blades or 5 blades?
platinum_12
post Oct 23 2013, 09:56 PM

953 posts

QUOTE(firr @ Oct 23 2013, 09:58 PM)
any recommended brand for ceiling fan with long rod?
thanks smile.gif..
The rod u need to buy seperately.
platinum_12
post Oct 24 2013, 03:01 AM

953 posts

QUOTE(firr @ Oct 23 2013, 10:58 PM)
owh really..i thought it came together from factory..
but not all brand can put the rod, right?
Normal rod yes they provide. But if u need longer or shorter than that u need to buy it seperately.

0.0687sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 08:18 AM