Household [Home-Applicances] Ceiling Fan, KDK, Panasonic, Euro Uno, Mistral

fun_feng
post Jul 30 2020, 09:34 AM

One Cat to Rule Them ALL
2,289 posts

QUOTE(Corrupted Spirits @ Jul 21 2020, 07:13 PM)
I purchased few Panasonic fans recently and got it installed by the electrician.

Can I know is it common for the fan to wobble abit when operating and more when it's at the max speed? Or to what extent then we can consider the fan is wobbling? Is it as long as the case move abit even when operating is considered as wobbling?

I contacted the Customer Service and they mentioned that they will charge me if the fan wobble due to wrong installation so I was planning maybe to try tighten up the screws here and there first before proceeding to ask the technician to come over.

I'm a little OCD so even slight movement is bugging me quite a while.
They charge u for it??

Mine did it for FOC. Panasonic and KDK.

But the KDK technician simply do it, they just screw tight the upper cover/canopy to the plaster ceiling to stop the fan from wobbling.

So now I just manually balance the KDK fans by jz using coins and cloth tape
fun_feng
post Oct 6 2020, 10:13 PM

One Cat to Rule Them ALL
2,289 posts

QUOTE(Hzz @ Oct 2 2020, 06:16 PM)
Hi looking for help here as I will enter new house soon. Between Bayu 5, Nami 4 and Econavi 4
F-M14HWVBSQH, which of these are suitable for my 200sqf living room? Bayu only have 3 speeds so i'm afraid if it cannot take the room size.

If any sifus here already write a review on these 3 models, i would like to know on which pages. Thank you.
Get nami, better build quality, look nicer too
fun_feng
post Nov 15 2020, 08:58 PM

One Cat to Rule Them ALL
2,289 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Nov 5 2020, 12:40 AM)
Fan hunting for my house... been looking at the usual dependable Panasonic/KDK...

Then came across Aeratron... fuyoh very chio... so decided to get 2 for the living and dining room.

So doing some research before dropping 3k++ on 2 fan...

Looks like Aeratron QC/dependability is really not up to mark... so many complaints about the electronics side of the fan..

ANyone here can give some feedback?
Aeratron is from nsb?

I have the fino 2 and b fan... They are well built and function as they should...

How long they last..i have no idea... Mine are 1 years old
fun_feng
post Dec 14 2020, 10:06 PM

One Cat to Rule Them ALL
2,289 posts

QUOTE(coolguy99 @ Dec 13 2020, 07:34 AM)
Hi do you guys have any recommendation for baby fans with hooks? So far those KDK and Panasonic ones are cement ceiling mounted types, hence if I go for plaster ceilings, I cannot install those.

Are the Alpha baby fans good? Saw one which is 40".
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/alpha-co...gOGWK0&search=1
Those screw mounted types still can be installed to player ceiling... U just let the player guy know

They will install a piece of wood or something, just like those hang ceiling fan

0.0791sec    0.94    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:00 PM