Household [Home-Applicances] Ceiling Fan, KDK, Panasonic, Euro Uno, Mistral
blank_slate
Feb 24 2021, 07:05 PM

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Feb 22 2021, 02:26 PM) They don't have the long history of KDK or Panasonic, but pretty established local brand with presence over 20 years++ in Malaysia. Reliability wise, you have to ask around since every people have different story, but after sales service should be good since they are Malaysian based company. I was convinced to buy Alpha due to my sister's experience using Alpha in her house for the past 10 years. So far no major problem and the fans still running fine even though some of the parts has been replaced over the time. With proper care (like my sister & brother in law did), the fan still looks like brand new after 10 years, not even color faded. But then hers was glossy black colour, not white as white might become yellowish after some time. Thanks for recommendation. Saw some nice model of Alpha fan but now need to check with ID on the overall feel
blank_slate
Feb 25 2021, 11:38 PM

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Feb 24 2021, 07:37 PM) If you want nicer look, you can take a look at Aeratron. I have both Alpha and Aeratron in my house, Aeratron in low ceiling area (ground floor) and Alpha for normal ceiling height area. Just be careful when buying Aeratron because the have quality issue despite the price tag, make sure you check them thoroughly before accepting the product. Aeratron looks pricey, high likely will go for Alpha Vaanus range.
blank_slate
Feb 28 2021, 09:04 PM

QUOTE(fleur_cherie @ Feb 28 2021, 09:00 PM) Dear sifus, want to ask, is 42inch fan is good enough to cover my living hall as in the pic below? Contractor said if longer fan, living hall will be disco maaa.. [attachmentid=10800017] Got a lot of beams so space on ceiling is limited [attachmentid=10800018] Plan for plaster ceiling is like this [attachmentid=10800019] Hall wont have aircond for the time being due to budget constraint, so fan is important atm. But i’m not sure whether 42 inch is cooling enough. KDK dont have pretty 42 inch, only Alpha has. Should i stick with shorter fan, or should i redecorate my downlight? I just got alpha fan with additional 6 inch rod to replace the existing long rod.
blank_slate
Feb 28 2021, 11:28 PM

QUOTE(fleur_cherie @ Feb 28 2021, 10:02 PM) What do you mean? I can’t understand. Hurmm, i was thinking whether i should stick to 42 inch fan, or change to 50 inch fan 😅 Seems like I was mistaken your post. Initially I thought you're referring to lower ceiling problem. I bought 56 inch fan but replaced the existing rod with 6 inch to solve ceiling height problem
blank_slate
Feb 28 2021, 11:30 PM

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Feb 28 2021, 10:33 PM) He probably meant he swapped the rod to 6 inches cute one? For your case.. 56" fan more airflow if space permits and not blocking lights (else disco effect) will occur. Else can change pendant light or light spacing for 56" fan Yup, I bought a 56" fan with led. Really good alternative to switch off downlight to avoid the disco light.