Household [Home-Applicances] Ceiling Fan, KDK, Panasonic, Euro Uno, Mistral

apalexar
post Feb 19 2021, 06:43 AM

apalexar
1,383 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Feb 18 2021, 09:18 PM)

Best for living room to flex on instagram (or when shopee CC discount voucher need min purchase RM500). If you can get this nett after disc in the 400-450 price range on 3.3 etc then its very good.

Fans are relatively safe to buy online as the whole thing is protected internally with foam pieces to withstand crushing.
Aircon OTOH are a bit scary to buy online as the AC box only protected the ends of the IDU, and top/bottom of ODU (middle sections where the cooling fins are, can be subject to damage)
Have been waiting for a voucher to buy a 700 fan on shopee but so far still waiting tongue.gif

I bought my LG AC unit on shopee few months ago and you're correct about the top/bottom of the unit is barely protected which probably will get damage if using courier delivery, perhaps that's why the seller offer self collect option or delivery made by seller.
apalexar
post Feb 19 2021, 01:22 PM

apalexar
1,383 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Feb 19 2021, 01:09 PM)
Waiting for feedback from KDK (I asked them if Sensa 4 is brushed or brushless DC motor) biggrin.gif

There is such thing as DC brushless motors (I have brushless DC motor cordless tools from bosch).

Its still an open question but I believe could be brushless as standard nowadays since the fan price should be able to cover DC brushless motor; and I didn't see carbon brush replacements sold for sensa fans. However cheap china DC fan copies may not be brushless.
Do you have any recommendations for 3 blades ceiling fan that looks like the kdk baby series but installation required hook? Thanks
apalexar
post Feb 20 2021, 03:47 PM

apalexar
1,383 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Feb 19 2021, 01:51 PM)
Alpha baby fan (5 bladed) U hook type - Alpha Cosa Xpress 40'' also well built (ABS blade) if the space is very restricted

Else the U hook type KDK K12VO 3-bladed regulator should fit (its 120cm 48")
Was considering Deka, SX63 (AC) and DC3 (DC) but seems like so many negative review on the Deka thread.

Back to Alpha now sweat.gif

This post has been edited by apalexar: Feb 20 2021, 09:16 PM
apalexar
post Feb 20 2021, 09:15 PM

apalexar
1,383 posts

Deleted

This post has been edited by apalexar: Feb 20 2021, 09:15 PM
apalexar
post Feb 21 2021, 12:32 AM

apalexar
1,383 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Feb 20 2021, 11:34 PM)
I’m using Alpha Alkova Dezi for all bedrooms in my house. The initial plan was to use KDK baby as well, but since my house comes with hook and the ceiling was a little bit to high, I went with Alpha since most of their model comes in standard height. So far, so good.

My previous rented house was installed with Deka fan, it started to make noise after few months being installed.
Luckily you didn't go for the KDK baby, I bought one and it's now installed in one of my room but I wouldn't do the same choice if there's second chance.

1. I do know the fan is no hook required for installation but didn't realize I need to remove/cut the current fan hook cause I thought can hide the hook inside the plate of the fan, not enough research before buying, my bad.
2. Installation took time and effort compare to hook required fan.
3. Initially plan to install the fan on 1st floor, but figured out it's not possible due to cement board ceiling instead of concrete, relocate to ground floor.

Overall it's working good but I'm now only choosing for hook required fan if the hook is ready there, now planning to install KDK Jr for my living room and alpha fan for others.
apalexar
post Feb 21 2021, 11:03 PM

apalexar
1,383 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Feb 19 2021, 01:51 PM)
Alpha baby fan (5 bladed) U hook type - Alpha Cosa Xpress 40'' also well built (ABS blade) if the space is very restricted

Else the U hook type KDK K12VO 3-bladed regulator should fit (its 120cm 48")
QUOTE(blanket84 @ Feb 20 2021, 11:34 PM)
I’m using Alpha Alkova Dezi for all bedrooms in my house. The initial plan was to use KDK baby as well, but since my house comes with hook and the ceiling was a little bit to high, I went with Alpha since most of their model comes in standard height. So far, so good.

My previous rented house was installed with Deka fan, it started to make noise after few months being installed.
After further survey on Alpha available models, decided to go for Alkova Axis due to its design, hopefully the 56" fan looking good for my room around 14'x14' sweat.gif
apalexar
post Feb 24 2021, 11:18 AM

apalexar
1,383 posts

QUOTE(zr125 @ Feb 24 2021, 10:45 AM)
Will sensa 4 work with u hook?
Yes why not, it will work.

https://www.kdk.com.my/product/k14zw/
apalexar
post Feb 24 2021, 12:25 PM

apalexar
1,383 posts

QUOTE(zr125 @ Feb 24 2021, 11:33 AM)
Thanks! I saw in shopee there's cheaper K14Z9 model with the same name Sensa 4. any difference?
K14Z9 is AC motor while K14ZW is DC.
apalexar
post Feb 25 2021, 09:51 PM

apalexar
1,383 posts

QUOTE(ceo684 @ Feb 25 2021, 07:45 PM)
Not worth their prices.. usual price on shopee is around
KDK Vtouch Jr 405
KDK Sensa 4 515
3.3 coming see can get CC discount or not
Extended warranty cost 15% more which technically its not worth it for the price (relatively).
Ceiling fan hardly fail unless abused in school at top speed everyday. Even then those regulator fan (abused everyday) still manage to work for quite a number of years.

Between Pana and KDK, that 10-20 bucks of extreme cost cutting is not worth it.
The KDK is made under license in Pana factory. The design cannot be modified w/o principal approval as Pana do not own the design rights.
On the other hand, they organise monthly smart alec cost cutting suggestion box sessions for the one that they own everything, design rights, factory, etc. And the ones giving suggestions are not the product engineer but rather the blue collar workers. That is also why their rice cooker cords keep getting shorter and shorter.
Recently when I saw Panasonic brand, my mind straight assume Panasonic=cut cost products, perhaps it's effect from your post laugh.gif

Now other than water heater guess will avoid from Pana brand.
apalexar
post Jul 22 2021, 02:21 PM

apalexar
1,383 posts

QUOTE(incubus69 @ Jul 22 2021, 12:52 PM)
currently using panasonic bayu. i consider the sound a bit loud for me
Depends on model instead of brand, also what's the size of fan you looking?
apalexar
post Sep 3 2021, 09:30 PM

apalexar
1,383 posts

QUOTE(darren_yuri @ Sep 2 2021, 09:40 PM)
Dear sifus, I am planning to change my fan soon. Since my room is pretty tight, I need a fan with LED light. Came across with this KDK Nodoka JR K12UC (120cm/48").

Any comment about this model? Is this the DC brushless motor and easy to repair/maintain?
Since this unit need WiFi connection, if one day the internet not working meaning that the fan will not move?
I owned 2 units of K12YC, enough cooling even not at full speed so no regrets, can use remote to control even you didn't link it to your apps.
It's just a bit tricky when I try to link it with apps, need follow steps carefully else need to repeat the steps again sweat.gif
apalexar
post Oct 20 2021, 05:20 PM

apalexar
1,383 posts

QUOTE(dayalan86 @ Oct 20 2021, 04:59 PM)
Is this using Hook? or similar to the older baby fan without hook? My ceiling quite low and using the old baby fan; replaced capacitor twice and it keep slowing down after few years.

Thinking to just change out both
Yeah using hook, I do have the baby fan without hook also and regret that I bought it due to harder installation compare to those hook one, furthermore need to remove my hook because all fan points in my house come with hook sweat.gif
apalexar
post May 5 2024, 11:15 PM

apalexar
1,383 posts

QUOTE(bubble-tea @ May 5 2024, 09:09 PM)
hi bro, how is your alkova axis doing now? im planning to buy 2 unit myself but worried about the quality and wind of this fan.
Still working but personally feel like not enough strong during noon time if speed below 5

0.0666sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:33 PM