Household [Home-Applicances] Ceiling Fan, KDK, Panasonic, Euro Uno, Mistral

alesi616
post Mar 22 2011, 06:08 PM

810 posts

does anyone know where to buy this stylish regulator fan in Penang area? not planning to put remote control fan in middle and small room as after few years tend to give problem (want to minimize maintenance, hehe)

Alpha 718/3B

http://www.alphamalaysia.com/support_dl/Ce...8%203B%20HG.pdf
alesi616
post May 24 2011, 04:52 PM

810 posts

QUOTE(catpowder @ May 24 2011, 02:35 PM)
Purchased three Alpha low-ceiling fan in black, made of matt surface iron I think smile.gif Just a little knob on top then the blades liao...

RM160 only, from Sanyou lighting in Damansara Uptown.

Hope it would last long long!
hi,

can you tell what is this alpha model? remote control or regulator type?
alesi616
post Jun 13 2011, 10:35 PM

810 posts

QUOTE(catpowder @ Jun 9 2011, 09:03 PM)
I purchased the low-ceiling model: 218/3B-HG. Haven't collected them yet!... nice black semi-matt surface that looks like it's Teflon coated!

PS - It's a Regulator type. I am not "THAT" lazy to need a remote control lah for a ceiling fan!!! Not like I am living in a bungalow and the switch is at the West wing or something tongue.gif haha.
is that model different with the 218-3B (i mean the surface finishing, besides the fan rod difference). HOw much u bought it? is white n black color also price the same?

Added on June 13, 2011, 10:38 pm
QUOTE(bhtan @ Jun 13 2011, 01:16 PM)
On a separate note, has anyone bought either the KDK k15Z9 or the Panasonic FM15E6.  Both are higher range fans from the companies.  I am leaning towards buying the KDK model.
was looking into this model also as it is suitable for low ceiling....but the pricing is killing, in kdk website it shows rm6xx......wow!!! close to an air-cond price!!!

This post has been edited by alesi616: Jun 13 2011, 10:38 PM
alesi616
post Aug 17 2011, 11:09 PM

810 posts

For some of you that worry about downlight illumination brightness if you put downlight too close to wall.

My case:
my living hall is 24ftx12ft rectangular, around the living hall i put 18-inch-width L-box, and there are 10 downlights (18Watt each) around the L-Box plaster ceiling. Each downlight is just ~9 inch from the wall (since my L-box only 18 inch width, downlight put in middle of it, so it is 9 inch)

when i light up all 10 downlights, the brightness is just nice :-)

on top of that I still have the L-Box cove light, but that one I plan to use LED strip light to create warm ambient effect (not for major lighting)

1 thing to note, if you are using downlight with glass, the brightness might dim a bit, so u might opt to put more downlights, or use double-bulb-downlight instread.
alesi616
post Oct 18 2011, 06:01 PM

810 posts

hi all, when u all buy the fan, did the shop help u to fill-in the warranty card? The shop i buy fan dint even take out the warranty card, so in case my new fan got problem, how does the fan manufacturer verify that the fan still under warranty?

Do i need to mail back the warranty card? that also problem because no official chop by the shop (who sell the fan).

Now that i have problem on my KDK fan (buzzing sound) and alpha fan (random bearing noise), i wonder i should contact the service center myself or contact the shop that sell me the fans....?
alesi616
post Oct 21 2011, 02:27 PM

810 posts

QUOTE(wdarke @ Oct 18 2011, 10:39 PM)
Mine wasn't filled in. I called for service, they asked for my purchase date so I gave them. I kept my receipt, just in case they wanted to check, but in the end they didn't. So it's just verbal verification.
you direct call KDK or the shop (who sell u the fan) for service?
alesi616
post Nov 19 2011, 03:47 PM

810 posts

kdk customer service no good, call to report issue, delay many days to come......
alesi616
post Jan 22 2019, 11:34 PM

810 posts

Was looking for some good design ceiling fan, at HOMEPRO I saw DEKA fan design nice and less than rm400, however I heard a lot bad comments about it.

Is there any good looking (design) fans with affordable price (less than rm300/400). I don't mind if non-remote control type.
alesi616
post Jan 24 2019, 01:31 PM

810 posts

QUOTE(Jason @ Jan 24 2019, 10:24 AM)
KDK/Panasonic

Regulator type will be more reliable than remote type.
Yes I reckon the KDK/Pana regulator type fan will be very reliable, but their design not so stylish.

0.0241sec    1.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:25 AM