Household [Home-Applicances] Ceiling Fan, KDK, Panasonic, Euro Uno, Mistral

Max
post Jan 4 2022, 02:54 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(nelsontwp @ Jan 3 2022, 11:07 PM)
Hi all SIFU,

My remote controller suddenly stop working. The fan is still working fine but it can't switch On/Off or change the fan speed via remote controller. How to tell if is the remote controller or the fan's chipboard problem?

Fan model : F-M14HW
InfraRed or RF remote?

If IR can check by pointing the remote to phone camera's.
U shoud see purple light at phone camera screen when pressing buttons..
Max
post Apr 1 2022, 07:24 PM

1,705 posts

Old technology/ equipment usually build to last long..
Not like today stuffs... 😂
Max
post Apr 6 2022, 09:56 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Apr 5 2022, 04:02 PM)
what's the difference between Sensa 5 and K15YX-QBR?

https://www.kdk.com.my/product/k15z5-qey/

https://www.kdk.com.my/product/k15yx-qbr/

the spec is literally the same for both. Just different design and K15YX is cheaper?
Sensa 5 more features ? (auto cut-off, safety blades, temperature sensor, auto velocity.. )
Max
post Sep 12 2022, 09:29 AM

1,705 posts

my SIL her house use remote NSB ceiling fan. i think 5 years already.. most of them broken. some very slow.. some unusable anymore..
haven't try checking the caps.. but since quite high ceiling.. ask them changed the whole set to other brand..
Max
post Mar 8 2023, 09:09 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(andrekua2 @ Mar 7 2023, 09:15 PM)
If you're using the old bayu, then you should change to the newer bayu. I got fed up replacing the capacitor and changed to the newer design with round cover. Haven't need to change the capacitor even after 4 years.

This is how the old bayu looks like.
got this model (grey color), move slow and humming.. replaced all caps, running speed ok.. but still got the humming... knock it few times still hum.. i guess its the motor itself.. sad.gif
Max
post Jun 18 2023, 08:09 PM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(getalong6165 @ Jun 18 2023, 03:39 PM)
Do you have any YouTube tutorials ?

Found online mostly mentioned bypass remote ceiling fans instead of regulator fans though
Bypass regulator is easy, just join the two cable from wall at the regulator.
Ur fan should spin full speed.
Max
post Jun 19 2023, 10:03 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(getalong6165 @ Jun 18 2023, 08:55 PM)
Sorry, is it like this ? Basically just get both the wires from the wall to tie together either with connector or wire to wire directly?

Else tomorrow i might have to remove the fan and see if its the thermal fuse issue which i googled might also be a sign of fan unable to turn on / spin

EDIT :

or can i just touch the live wire like in this above video mark 8.27 , albeit more dangerous , lazy but faster way  biggrin.gif i think i'll just go with the 1st video i shared, connect via connector then on back the MCB to test it out
well, depends on ur skill and if u r comfortable 'playing' with electrical.. biggrin.gif
1st method much safer.. wont accidently touch the live wire there..
Max
post Jun 19 2023, 11:27 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(getalong6165 @ Jun 19 2023, 10:26 AM)
Not comfortable, but will close all MCB first since previously change own led lights driver i also off the MCB.
Better to be safe than sorry.
Will try it out later.

But if after bypass the regulator and the fan spins, what would be the issue which needs attention ? Replace the regulator ?

And if the fan wont spin after bypass regulator, means thermal fuse need replacement ?
if bypass regulator, fan spin full speed, then just get new regulator.
if not, might be capacitor at the motor.. else, might be thermal fuse (usually this is rare case) and very difficult to replaced. unless u can do electronics and handle small copper enamel coil at motor, the fuse usually buried abit inside the coils windings.
Max
post Jun 20 2023, 10:29 AM

1,705 posts

QUOTE(getalong6165 @ Jun 19 2023, 12:13 PM)

Bypassed but fan not working still. After i off the MCB, the blue wire still live when i poke it with a test pen but the black one wasnt.

The capacitor was the 1st thing i changed when the fan was not working.

Edit : occasionally i keep twisting the regulator knob, i noticed the capacitor twitch abit. Presume a little electricity was delivered into the fan but the fan didnt moved at all.

Safe to say its thermal fuse issue ?
not sure.
u need to do troubleshooting on the fan motor itself.
check thermal fuse continuity, coil winding continuity/resistance.

0.0252sec    0.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:57 AM