Household [Home-Applicances] Ceiling Fan, KDK, Panasonic, Euro Uno, Mistral

MasBoleh!
post Sep 27 2023, 03:02 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(thamch @ May 3 2023, 09:23 PM)
Installed.  Stronger wind compared to old Panasonic 4 blades(speed 2 vs speed 2).  The speed 5 really fast, strong wind and noisy.
Overall usable.  Will feedback further after using few months.
How is the feedback now?
MasBoleh!
post Jun 11 2025, 03:43 AM

3,599 posts

How is the pensonic ceiling fan? Any review?
MasBoleh!
post Jul 20 2025, 11:04 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(blanket84 @ Nov 23 2020, 03:43 PM)
My sister installed 7 Alpha fans in her house 8 years back. Only one out of 7 broken (but repairable with simple fix) over the course of 8 years. All 7 running fine today without any funny noise. That made me decided to switch my fan list for my house from KDK to Alpha, not because I think Alpha is better, but I think Alpha performed on par in terms of reliability with KDK and it comes with plenty of nicer looking design rather than boring KDK design.
QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Nov 23 2020, 04:20 PM)
Thanks for the feedback. Agreed that their designs are way better than the regular old fashioned fan designs rclxms.gif I think I'll go for 2 of these fans for my new house. Cheers.
What are the differences between 3 blades and 5 blades of the Alkova fan?
MasBoleh!
post Jul 22 2025, 12:26 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Jul 21 2025, 02:04 PM)
In my experience, 3 blades produce stronger airflow and is more energy efficient (often lighter), but is very slightly "noisier" (only very slightly, you have to be Superman to tell the difference..)
Eh then what is the pros of 5 blades? Since I saw so many people bought 5 blades
MasBoleh!
post Jul 22 2025, 01:47 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(jhleo1 @ Jul 22 2025, 10:48 AM)
Faster answers can get from ChatGPT.  biggrin.gif
Haha I too dinosaur still can’t trust ChatGPT. Prefer human knowledge
MasBoleh!
post Jul 23 2025, 12:48 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(KingArthurVI @ Jul 22 2025, 04:17 PM)
Slightly quieter and aesthetic I guess lol. The airflow is slightly "smoother" and won't be so "direct" compared to 3-blade...
QUOTE(DragonReine @ Jul 22 2025, 04:53 PM)
Air flow of 5 blade is more "consistent" and some prefer the aesthetic.

For some 3 blade preferred because minimalist, but some are sensitive to sound might think 3 blade noisy.

Detailed blog:

https://blog.bigassfans.com/sg/3-4-5-blade-ceiling-fans
Thank you so much for the kind assistance and verification. Learnt something new.

I agree that the 5 blades somewhat smoother, I actually asked this question after I went to the shop and had the assistant explained to me and switched on different fans for me to experience. Somewhat I needed to know is there any other pros and cons that the shop assistant may have missed it.

So I truly appreciate a lot. notworthy.gif Quite surprise there's even a blogpost for this.
MasBoleh!
post Jul 23 2025, 10:40 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Jul 23 2025, 07:27 PM)
I compared my friends house 3 bladed kdk (I think this version or another model very similar look: https://s.lazada.com.my/s.rGnyi) with another friend 4 bladed at similar design (I think is Panasonic?), stand beneath can feel the flow a bit different

4 blade not so strong but the air doesn't "push" as hard? dunno how to explain laugh.gif

In the end my house I bought 4 blade but it's the "famous" KDK Sensa design, the difference in feeling is another class laugh.gif tongue.gif but price also cry.gif
Haha I know what you meant. I felt the same in the shop. So I think I am leaning towards to 5 blades. I want the wind more distributed to the surrounding instead of just focused solely beneath the fan area only.

Wah this sensa design is more expensive than the newly launched Ryou series. I am looking at ryou series… because mahu 5 blades laugh.gif your sensa must be the true flagship of Kdk
MasBoleh!
post Jul 26 2025, 09:23 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Jul 26 2025, 06:35 PM)
I had to ask myself if really worth that money when I price compare between this and 🤣 but used almost 2 years now, I consider it is worth it

The wind is well distributed and at high setting very strong, the blade collect less dust than expected, easy clean. Remote controllable, can turn on/off with phone IR remote or smart home hub
Wah I kena poison by you Liao 🤣
MasBoleh!
post Jul 27 2025, 12:58 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(DragonReine @ Jul 26 2025, 10:42 PM)
laugh.gif pity quite hard to see Sensa fan in real life showroom haha I buy also gamble only.

I was honestly more interested in the "Sensa" Sensor Temp feature from the brochure to save electricity, that's why I decided to buy
so the sensor temp got saved electricity or not? you bought 4 or 5 blades?

0.0242sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:19 PM